Sierra Leone 2 - 3 Nigeria (FT)

like I speculated given the number of players called up in each position and reports in camp we are indeed back to a 433.

Best thing Peseiro has done since taking over SE.

I expect to now see a much improved SE.

This has been the main problem with the SE over the past 2 years.

Now we just need to drop the fraud Musa so we van actually have good wing options on the bench.

Starting lineup

Adeleye

Samuel
Omeruo
Ajayi
Sanusi

Ndidi
Aribo
Iwobi

Simon
Chukwueze
Osimehn
SE 11 v Sierra Leone

Not a match thread. It’s about our starting 11 and how well we think they’ll play together and played together during the game. It’s a 433 with Iwobi at AM . I think Aribo,Samuel, Simon and iwobi’s ability to help the MF when we lose possession will be key. We absolutely must have a solid MF that’ll make good use of the ball.

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/06/ ... formation/

Osayi-Samuel ……. Omeruo……….Ajayi………..Sanusi

Nididi
Aribo—————————-Iwobi

Chukwueze ————Osihmen———-Simon
Re: WE ARE FINALLY BACK TO 433 !!!

More likely 4-1-2-3…
With Iwobi and Aribo as “free 8s”

Gotti wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:19 pm More likely 4-1-2-3…
Whatever you want to call it.

3 man midfield is a MUST.

Anything else you are asking for trouble.
Re: SE 11 v Sierra Leone

Underwhelming, but given what’s in camp unsurprising…

GOOD LUCK LADS! :thumb:
>

Ndidi and Aribo are past it. We will win, but it will ne a very labored performance as I expect we will be overrun in midfield. We might get bailed out by some moments of individual skill from our forward line Sha.

Hopefully, the coming season uncovers some fresh blood in the middle. We are approaching crisis level.

Good squad! Apart from Ndidi and Aribo that are rusty. I would have benched Simon

bushboy wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:28 pm Ndidi and Aribo are past it. We will win, but it will ne a very labored performance as I expect we will be overrun in midfield. We might get bailed out by some moments of individual skill from our forward line Sha.

Hopefully, the coming season uncovers some fresh blood in the middle. We are approaching crisis level.
This current NFF does not want fresh blood.

They are protecting the spots of a few veterans.

Musa, Iheanacho, Simon, Omeruo, Ndidi

I dont know why exactly, but something is going on. There's just no reason we continue to refuse to revamp our team.

Especially after continued FAILURE.

I would have started with 7 - 1 - 2 until we are certain of one position that shall remain undisclosed for the sake of national peace. :biggrin:
Gotti wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:19 pm More likely 4-1-2-3…

This statement does not make sense. Good squad apart from 3 players?
gochino wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:29 pm Good squad! Apart from Ndidi and Aribo that are rusty. I would have benched Simon

Uganda proving their minnowness
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Anyone got link to watch the match?
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Waiting for Bein sports to begin coverage. But all O sew is ads. Not looking promising.

There was no issues watching the SA v Morocco game yesterday. I wonder why our own is different.
icee

Post by icee »

KIZONZO wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 4:59 pm Anyone got link to watch the match?
Same here. Any of my people get links pls? I am searching if I find one, I'll share

bushboy wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 5:04 pm Waiting for Bein sports to begin coverage. But all O sew is ads. Not looking promising.

There was no issues watching the SA v Morocco game yesterday. I wonder why our own is different.
Because everything with Nigeria is broken.

E no show am anywhere

Bein or Supersport.

Bein sports starting to misbehave

Any link?

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 5:07 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 5:04 pm Waiting for Bein sports to begin coverage. But all O sew is ads. Not looking promising.

E no show am anywhere

Bein or Supersport.
It is listed, and was even advertised during the SA game yesterday. Dem even play the opening sequence that they play before all CAF games, but ever since na PSG we dey watch.

bushboy wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 5:09 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 5:07 pm

E no show am anywhere

Bein or Supersport.
It is listed, and was even advertised during the SA game yesterday. Dem even play the opening sequence that they play before all CAF games, but ever since na PSG we dey watch.
The more you look the less you see my brother. 9Ja is 9ja...tufiakwa

Where's the game thread?

Even DSTV are not live even after the match was scheduled to start 5pm Nigeria time. There appears to be problems with the broadcast coming out of SL.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

there maybe issues with the feed. and shame on 100%fake naija.. the game is being played in Liberia..how the heck is that Nigeria's problem

icee

Post by icee »

I think this one may be more of a SL issue that anything else even tho we're like similar in how disorganized we are.