Noni Madueke lost to England too.

Re: Noni Madueke lost to England too.

How do you expect these players to choose Nigeria when grown men shait in open fields in Ibadan, Ekiti, and Ogun state? Act civilized first before calling anyone out for chosing to play for his country of birth.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jun 22, 2023 9:11 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2023/06/ ... er-eagles/

Another one joins the kings army. I had high hopes of Noni playing for us but it seems like the useless boy is content spending the next few yrs trying to get an England call. Why is it that the innit boys are the hardest for us to get? They play the loudest Afrobeat, chop jollof rice like crazy and mostly roll with Nigerian boys. Why do they have no ambition to play for Nigeria? I know it’s just Noni but the loses are piling up.

Do Noni, Eze, Tammy, Saka, Tomori and Chukwemeka believe that they’ll be on the same England team? Even the goalie at Arsenal dey do yanga. Na wa o.

Good luck to the boy. Like Cellular said we have Orban, Akor, Durosinmi, Ogbu etc.

If na init boy we dey find there is Tella.

Yusuf has shown us that there are gems hidden in plain sight.

So what is special about that guy? Or should we be going for anything born abroad regardless of what they brings to the table?

madueke is not good enough. dude has been a very poor signing at Chelsea

This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:44 am This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

I feel for him. Palmer is direct competition for at Chelsea and England. Na frustration cos am! Every time he orders food na Palmer dey chop am.
onovo

Post by onovo »

wiseone wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 2:44 am This incident suggests that Madueke has a bit of Emmanuel Dennis in him. Trying to take a penalty despite the designated penalty taker being on the pitch. SMH.

Please take this rubbish thread away from here. These are not Super Eagles/Nigerian players.

Mods please move to world forum.

chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

But at 4-0 up, considering madueke won the pk, he should have been allowed to take it.. This why Nicolas Jackson tried to speak for Noni Madueke, remember the game against Leicester City, Sterling asked to take the Pk and missed, but because he is a senior player, Palmer didnt argue with him. My guess after that incident a designated Pk player was assigned. Madueke has also scored pks previously. next time Madueke may decide to try to score instead of winning a Pk..
afc##

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 5:04 am Mods please move to world forum.
I dont understand the moderator's obsession with English players. They wont tolerate this nonsense if a non-English player was posted on Eagles Nest. But once its an Englishman, they pretend that they do not see the smelling thread. :veryangry:
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

1naija wrote: Thu Jun 22, 2023 9:47 pm What position does he play? Goalkeeper or CB? If not, it's not a loss.
:lol: Winger is a position we absolutely need fresh forces.
We are still playing with Moses Simon if you don't know.

He will committ to Nigeria when he hits 24 or 25 and is yet to play for England. That's what many of them do. I would probably do the same if I were in their shoes.