Lagos returns to the NPFL 23/24 Season - Sporting Lagos FC

For anyone that paid attention to the just concluded NPFL Season one thing that was sorely missed was a Lagos based side, of course there used to be MFM who reached their peak of competing on the continent but it only went downhill from there due to the nature of their structure. And as we speak now the entire club is defunct.

But here came Sporting Lagos practically out of nowhere in 2022, heard a lot about them through social media & they understand the value of branding but it wasn't just for show as they wanted to compete, they were runners up in the TCC League to Beyond Limits (Remo U19), but it still comes as a surprise they were able to achieve this in such a short period of time as the NNL isn't an easy league let alone the playoffs.

What this also means is we'll have another NPFL side that will be broadcasting their games live on Youtube :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Lagos returns to the NPFL 23/24 Season - Sporting Lagos FC

They play Tiki Taka... Looking forward to seeing them next season. Well done Sporting. I think they will get the double over Rivers united, who ae favorites to get relegated

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jul 04, 2023 3:28 am They play Tiki Taka... Looking forward to seeing them next season. Well done Sporting. I think they will get the double over Rivers united, who ae favorites to get relegated
I agree :thumb:

They will soon be found out send packing. Yahoo yahoo type quick success is always found out eventually.

It's like the 73 years old on this thread suddenly claiming he got a VP position with GE when we know he hasnt "gatten" no gaddem job in 60 years.

I can't wait for Sporting Lagos to whoop the living daylight out of that yeye Port Harcourt team next season 8-)

Sporting Lagos na internet Abi social media team of 5 people typing in a room somewhere in agage

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

They bear Gombe united at Onikan by 2-0

:clap: :clap: you come to our backyard, we go scatter una .. the new Adewale Bridge boys

Participation football team like Bendel misunited. Tactical can only get you so far..

Onikan should have been atleast 25K capacity. Good looking stadium. It is a shame that is too small

1naija wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 4:33 pm Participation football team like Bendel misunited. Tactical can only get you so far..

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 11:36 pm Onikan should have been atleast 25K capacity. Good looking stadium. It is a shame that is too small
MOST CERTAINLY

It's a very good looking stadium. No complaints here.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Oct 03, 2023 3:59 pm

:clap: :clap: you come to our backyard, we go scatter una .. the new Adewale Bridge boys
Nice.

When the sky went clouded(overcast ) during a league game between Sporting vs Kano Pillars

MAIDABOI

Post by MAIDABOI »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 09, 2023 1:19 am Image

When the sky went clouded(overcast ) during a league game between Sporting vs Kano Pillars

the guy with 4 goals in 5 games is good

Cool game but those vuvuzelas are annoying. The sounds of natural crowd chanting is just better.

Mr. Piffington wrote: Thu Nov 09, 2023 2:56 pm

Cool game but those vuvuzelas are annoying. The sounds of natural crowd chanting is just better.
I actually love the Vivuzela. It creates a celebratory atmosphere.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics