Ireland 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )FT

whatever the time in UK, i really no send UK time is all over the place

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jul 31, 2023 12:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Ireland vs Nigeria: Preview (FIFA Women World Cup )(5AM CT, 11 AM Nigerian Time Monday Morning)

Did this guy claim to be a former Eagles striker or did I hear wrong❓🤔❗️

Re: Ireland vs Nigeria: Preview (FIFA Women World Cup )(5AM CT, 11 AM Nigerian Time Monday Morning)

I have two extra tickets for the Naija game, haven't been able to find a use for them...

My girl bought them as a gift for some Irish folk....who apparently are now 'sick' (how convenient). I am joking (I think they really are sick).

Maybe I will just buy a flag and put them on the seats lol. Which brings us to an important issue. A LOT of Australians have Irish background. You would think oh it's just English, nope. Lots of Irish, Scottish, German heritage here, just like in the states.

Though the Aussie Irish seem to identify significantly less with Ireland than the Americans. They only mention it as some sort of fun fact at parties sorta thing. I don't even think they celebrate St Patties day etc.

But all that aside, I am getting a feeling that with no dog in the fight, they will still lean on their heritage. So the crowd will be supporting Ireland. It won't be a neutral crowd. But that's fine. Look at what we did in the last game.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

The SuperFalcons can’t worry about the fans. They should just stay focused❗️

The SuperFalcons can’t worry about the fans. They should just stay focused and get the job done❗️

...I'll say the SF should play with caution. The jittery at the beginning of Aussie match was troublesome, especially in defense.
esosa

Post by esosa »

Ireland is technical. They are all about set pieces. SF need to be cautious with defense but should always be on the attack. When SF was up against Australia, they went back to defense which was a bad strategy that strengthened Australia.

Yeah, you heard wrong. It's those wads of 78 years old grey hair in your ear..

@EaglesTracker, not striker.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 30, 2023 4:30 pm Did this guy claim to be a former Eagles striker or did I hear wrong❓🤔❗️

1naija wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:09 am Yeah, you heard wrong. It's those wads of 78 years old grey hair in your ear..

@EaglesTracker, not striker.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 30, 2023 4:30 pm Did this guy claim to be a former Eagles striker or did I hear wrong❓🤔❗️

Shut the eff up. I doubt that you remember how much ogogoro you drank last night, you senile old fool❗️

esosa wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:04 am Ireland is technical. They are all about set pieces. SF need to be cautious with defense but should always be on the attack. When SF was up against Australia, they went back to defense which was a bad strategy that strengthened Australia.
I would say the SF's defense actually impressed me MORE than their attack. based on the game against Australia, they don't look like a side that would struggle against set pieces. In fact, they look like a side that deals exceptionally well with them.

They win aerial duels and they make the clearances. My biggest concern is that our goalkeeper parries the ball into dangerous areas too often. It is not the initial attack that I fear but the secondary attack. I.e. goalmouth scrambles.

Predictions in sports are difficult and people often make mistakes. But I will say this, I will be massively surprised if Ireland were to score more than once. And Ireland MUST score more than once for Nigeria to fail to qualify.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Ireland 0:0 Nigeria…

Kickoff at 6am Eastern time, 11am Nigerian time, in less than half an hour. Stay tuned for the lineups❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Mon Jul 31, 2023 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Ireland 0-0 Nigeria: (FIFA Women World Cup )

Live and direct

That Australia must dey very cold

Re: Ireland vs Nigeria…

Nigeria:

Chiamaka Nnadozie (GK)
Michelle Alozie
Osinachi Ohale
Blessing Demehin
Ashleigh Plumptre
Christy Ucheibe
Halimatu Ayinde
Rasheedat Ajibade
Toni Payne
Uchenna Kanu
Asisat Oshoala

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Mon Jul 31, 2023 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

I waived off my sleep for this game, 3AM in California...let's go girls!
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

Is Kanu dubbed a good player?
I do not agree.
You are Your Own Dog
Re: Ireland vs Nigeria…

… and we’re underway❗️

All dark kit

That was close by the Irish...chei

australia scored looked like a good goal but called offside

This Alozie no get ball sense...we dey play rubbish

australia scored looked like a good goal but called offside
Dog Bruno

Post by Dog Bruno »

SF will have their hands full in this game. The Irish have come to spoil.
You are Your Own Dog