So Aribo is Now A Benchwarmer in Div 2

Kai! This chap was a benchwarmer in Div 1 last year and rather than go out there and look for midfielders, our coaches continued to select benchwarmers, backyard league players and a a finished captain, whose best attributes are that he is very respectful to his elders. :rotf: :rotf:

Today Aribo sat on the bench while the likes of Alcaraz, Smallbone and Ward-Prowse were in the pitch, IN DIVISION 2. :lol:
Re: So Aribo is Now A Benchwarmer in Div 2

It doesn't get as low as that, benchwarming in the championship...time to phase out these guys if they can't secure transfers to any decent leagues across Europe.

On a positive note Gift Orban should be joining Tottenham soon.

Classic case of what have you done for me lately.
Aribo is a baller, hope he finds his form soon.

ANC wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:53 am Classic case of what have you done for me lately.
He's 27 now, I hope he finds that form fast cause football is brutal.

ANC wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:53 am Classic case of what have you done for me lately.
Thats nice. But the FACT (not opinion) is that he is a benchwarmer in div 2.

You guys are fools.

That Lavia guy who is wanted by Liverpool was also on the bench. So I take it Liverpool want a Div 2 benchwarmer ?

The guys who are making transfers were not being played.

Aribo is going to Besiktas, while Lavia is going to Liverpool. Che Adams was also on the bench and is being linked to Wolves and Bournemouth.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:35 am
the only FACT, is that you have no clue what you are talking about.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:27 am You guys are fools.

That Lavia guy who is wanted by Liverpool was also on the bench. So I take it Liverpool want a Div 2 benchwarmer ?

Aribo is going to Besiktas, while Lavia is going to Liverpool. Che Adams was also on the bench and is being linked to Wolves and Bournemouth.
Aribo moving to Besiktas will be a refreshing move for his career, he gets to play regular football and Besiktas always qualify for competitions like the Uefa conference league and Europa cup tournaments...but

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:38 am
danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:35 am
the only FACT, is that you have no clue what you are talking about.
BENCH-WARMER, DIVISION 2 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

another Abroad recruit. the most painful part, he wears the number 10 kit for Nigeria... chei we don suffer

It is the first game of a long season. It is way premature to conclude he is a bench warmer. It is really sad how easily we turn on our guys when things are not going well. He has played well for the SE more often than not

kawawa wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 2:14 pm It is the first game of a long season. It is way premature to conclude he is a bench warmer. It is really sad how easily we turn on our guys when things are not going well. He has played well for the SE more often than not
Glad to see that you have not turned on him. In case you are interested in the TRUTH (I know most Nigerians do not like the truth), please answer the following questions with "Yes" or "No"

1. Did Southampton play in Div 2 yesterday?
2. Does Aribo play for Southhampton?
3. Was Aribo on the bench for Southampton yesterday?
4. Was Aribo's yansh warming the bench?

Thanks.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

You’re comparing 27 years old Aribo who should be at the prime of his career to Lavia an ascending teenager.

Countries serious about winning would never smh

goke313 wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:04 pm

You’re comparing 27 years old Aribo who should be at the prime of his career to Lavia an ascending teenager.

You are still missing the point.

It's not about age. How old is Che Adams ?

It's about players who are ready to move on. This isn't the first time players about to move on are left on the bench.

This attack on Aribo is so disingenuous.

You are trying to have a decent conversation with fans of a country whose captain's main job is to attend national call ups to collect match bonus :lol: :lol:

If the SE was selected on merit, more than 60% of the team will not make the team. But alas, here we are. Things in Nigeria are rarely on merit and Nigerians thrive on corruption and padi padi government. Not Nigeria, actually Nigerians. They love it They love to suffer, they love failure and they love to see people they like achieve things unjustly and through corruption. Its like some sort of sweet sensation they feel when they see it happen. Tufia! :oops:

Why kick a man when he'd down? Aribo will bounce back soon a b d recover from the Southampton nightmare he got into. He's not the only one suffering at that yeye club.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:55 pm Why kick a man when he'd down? Aribo will bounce back soon a b d recover from the Southampton nightmare he got into. He's not the only one suffering at that yeye club.
soo because he is from your Village ..smh..if it was Iwobi you tribalist will be all over CE..kai the double standard get as e be

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:55 pm Why kick a man when he'd down? Aribo will bounce back soon a b d recover from the Southampton nightmare he got into. He's not the only one suffering at that yeye club.
When you say "kick," do you mean that the truth is being said out loud? Would you prefer that I chance the headline to:
World class player, Aribo, chose not to participate in Div 2 today. He insisted on sitting it out and will not allow such lower division smear him. He will leave this lower division and be back in Div 1. Oh! And He will Not allow bench near him when he gets to Div 1. He is world class. Oh! He also performs in the GWG. Lets not kick world class, Aribo, who has chosen to sit out of this game below his level. World class Aribo.
Like I said, most Nigerians are corrupt and hate the truth. They cannot stand the truth being told. They will do whatever it takes to make sure lies and deceit is the order of the day. The only thing worse than Nigerian government is Nigerian citizens. Tufia! :oops:

Chuba Akpom the top goal scorer last season was also on the bench.

So that means that ........

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:32 pm

You are trying to have a decent conversation with fans of a country whose captain's main job is to attend national call ups to collect match bonus :lol: :lol:

If the SE was selected on merit, more than 60% of the team will not make the team. But alas, here we are. Things in Nigeria are rarely on merit and Nigerians thrive on corruption and padi padi government. Not Nigeria, actually Nigerians. They love it They love to suffer, they love failure and they love to see people they like achieve things unjustly and through corruption. Its like some sort of sweet sensation they feel when they see it happen. Tufia! :oops:
please do not compare Ahmed Musa and Aribo.

Aribo deserves to be in the team on merit. The fact is that we are not as stacked in midfield as we are in attacking positions. That is just a FACT, whether you want to admit it or not. Aribo is one of our best midfielders, that is a FACT.

Ahmed Musa isn't even in the top 20 in his position.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 4:48 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 3:32 pm

please do not compare Ahmed Musa and Aribo.

Aribo deserves to be in the team on merit. The fact is that we are not as stacked in midfield as we are in attacking positions. That is just a FACT, whether you want to admit it or not. Aribo is one of our best midfielders, that is a FACT.

Ahmed Musa isn't even in the top 20 in his position.
Aribo is a benchwarmer in Div 2. That is a FACT

The reason many people do not take you seriously on CE is because you arent very straightforward in your ways.Unfortunately. And I dont mean this insultingly, you really arent. You are the type of person who cannot be trusted to be fair in your dealings. If you hate someone, you will do whatever it takes to have the person murdered. But if you like someone, you will make excuses until that person is let go free of murder.

Musa plays for his club in Div 1, Aribo is a benchwarmer in Div 2, but we should select the benchwarmer in Div 2 and drop the guy who plays in Div 1.

P.s- this is not the first time you have advocated picking a benchwarmer / a Div 2 player, because you like the person

P.s 2 - Like I told Onovo, Nigeria has a plethora of midfielders. The problem is that your NFF and Coach has chosen to invite no more than 4 of them per game :rotf: :rotf: and most Nigerian fans cant think outside the box. If they dont know the persons name, the person does not exist.
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 4:45 pm Chuba Akpom the top goal scorer last season was also on the bench.

Aribo was a benchwarmer last season and is also a benchwarmer this season.

So that means that .......

danfo driver wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 5:03 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Aug 05, 2023 4:45 pm Chuba Akpom the top goal scorer last season was also on the bench.

Aribo was a benchwarmer last season and is also a benchwarmer this season.

So that means that .......
You are so disingenuous it ain't even funny.

You aren't even aware that Aribo has missed most of the preseason due to injury and was only declared fit for this match.

Anyways carry on with your stupid agenda.