Osimhen Injured

Last edited by danfo driver on Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Osimhen Injured

Osimhen's injury records worries me tbh, I'm hearing he might not be available for the world cup qualifiers...it's almost as if he's hardly available when we need his quality most. We really need to build around the new boys like Gift Orban and Boniface and hope they step up, cause I can't trust the likes of Iheanacho anymore to deputize for Osimhen

An ankle distortion or twisted ankle is often the result of twisting or overextending your ankle in an awkward way. Symptoms include pain, bruising and swelling of the ankle. This type of injury is treated at the emergency department and you will be discharged afterwards.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:54 pm An ankle distortion or twisted ankle is often the result of twisting or overextending your ankle in an awkward way. Symptoms include pain, bruising and swelling of the ankle. This type of injury is treated at the emergency department and you will be discharged afterwards.
Was this what you had or yours was actually broken? I hope sey you don heal sha…

maceo4 wrote: Wed Aug 09, 2023 2:30 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:54 pm An ankle distortion or twisted ankle is often the result of twisting or overextending your ankle in an awkward way. Symptoms include pain, bruising and swelling of the ankle. This type of injury is treated at the emergency department and you will be discharged afterwards.
Was this what you had or yours was actually broken? I hope sey you don heal sha…
How can he break an ankle when he’s always seated with his legs crossed typing rubbish? He sustained an injury attempting a crossover move trying to lift his left leg over and across his right leg, Na so bobo tear tendon o. 6 months in crutches for that bold move. :laugh:

No , I had a trimalleolar fracture

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Another reason why every roster spot matters…but we’ll continue wasting it on benchwarmers and free agents

Good thing we have so many options in this position. I hope sense prevails and both Orban and Bonaventure get added.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

The reckless tackle was done by Napoli new green center back, Natan from Red Bulls Brazil..
afc##
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

The reckless tackle was done by Napoli new green center back, Natan from Red Bulls Brazil..
afc##

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Aug 09, 2023 3:07 am
How can he break an ankle when he’s always seated with his legs crossed typing rubbish? He sustained an injury attempting a crossover move trying to lift his left leg over and across his right leg, Na so bobo tear tendon o. 6 months in crutches for that bold move. :laugh:

Osimhen and Oshoala are great but you can’t count on them due to their history with injuries. I won’t beg the likes of Balogun and Vicky Lopez but we should be going after their likes if they have any desire to play for us. It might look like we have a lot of strikers but all it takes is 1 or 2 injuries and an out of form player(s) for you to realize that the quality & quantity you thought you had is not there. Injuries are suspension are factors to consider too. We saw all three come to manifestation during the WCQ. Osimhen & Ndidi were injured, Iwobi was suspended, and Kele was out of form.

packerland wrote: Wed Aug 09, 2023 12:45 pm Osimhen and Oshoala are great but you can’t count on them due to their history with injuries. I won’t beg the likes of Balogun and Vicky Lopez but we should be going after their likes if they have any desire to play for us. It might look like we have a lot of strikers but all it takes is 1 or 2 injuries and an out of form player(s) for you to realize that the quality & quantity you thought you had is not there. Injuries are suspension are factors to consider too. We saw all three come to manifestation during the WCQ. Osimhen & Ndidi were injured, Iwobi was suspended, and Kele was out of form.
Learn to live and think in absolute. My goodness what sort of negative thinking is this

goke313 wrote: Wed Aug 09, 2023 11:03 am Another reason why every roster spot matters…but we’ll continue wasting it on benchwarmers and free agents
The eeeediots will tell us that "Musa probably won't even play"

Peseiro was bringing on defenders to play his position last match.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:42 pm Osimhen's injury records worries me tbh, I'm hearing he might not be available for the world cup qualifiers...it's almost as if he's hardly available when we need his quality most. We really need to build around the new boys like Gift Orban and Boniface and hope they step up, cause I can't trust the likes of Iheanacho anymore to deputize for Osimhen
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

Sunset wrote: Fri Aug 11, 2023 7:44 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Aug 08, 2023 5:42 pm Osimhen's injury records worries me tbh, I'm hearing he might not be available for the world cup qualifiers...it's almost as if he's hardly available when we need his quality most. We really need to build around the new boys like Gift Orban and Boniface and hope they step up, cause I can't trust the likes of Iheanacho anymore to deputize for Osimhen