OFFICIAL: Michael Folorunsho Signs For Verona

Re: OFFICIAL: Michael Folorunsho Signs For Verona

This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.

the damage that some of these coaches cause us with their selfishness and corruption is immeasurable. The sickening part is the Nigerians who support them.

Meanwhile there is Ibrahim Olawoyin (a legit attacking midfielder) balling week in and week out, but he has no football godfather in the NFF so they won't call him up even for a friendly game.

https://x.com/FisayoDairo/status/176917 ... 75066?s=20

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 4:34 am This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.

the damage that some of these coaches cause us with their selfishness and corruption is immeasurable. The sickening part is the Nigerians who support them.
It’s painful because we had all the opportunities of capping this player earlier in the season but we didn’t do anything.
He’s been invited for friendlies so there’s still hope no matter how little.
We need a strategy to get these players and not the scatter gun approach that we currently have in place

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 12:17 am To lose this guy because someone who now no longer coaches us, didnt care to select players on merit is truly a disgrace!
What merit? The merit of a Serie B career❓🤐❗️

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 9:19 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 4:34 am This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.

It’s painful because we had all the opportunities of capping this player earlier in the season but we didn’t do anything.
We need a strategy to get these players and not the scatter gun approach that we currently have in place
It’s not just on Pesseiro. The nff has never really prioritized going after FB players, we get those that are not good enough for their preferred country or those that never really considered other countries. By now we should have a spot in the Nff dedicated to securing top Nigerian FB players. But no, we blame the coach for every thing instead.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 4:36 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 9:19 am

It’s not just on Pesseiro. The nff has never really prioritized going after FB players, we get those that are not good enough for their preferred country or those that never really considered other countries. By now we should have a spot in the Nff dedicated to securing top Nigerian FB players. But no, we blame the coach for every thing instead.
We have a scouting department, dont we?