Lineup as per Owngoal

Wow what is up with Peseiro

This lineup is boneheaded

Uzoho

Onyeamachi
Bassey
Ajayi
Aina

Onyeka
Ndidi

Nacho
Lookman
Awoniyi
Osimehn

They say it's a 442 but that would put Nacho on the wings.

Or is it 433 with Nacho at AM and Awoniyi on wings ?

Either way this player selection makes no sense.
Re: Lineup as per Owngoal

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 2:51 pm Wow what is up with Peseiro

Uzoho

Onyeamachi
Bassey
Ajayi
Aina

Onyeka
Ndidi

Nacho
Lookman
Awoniyi
Osimehn

It is Eguavoen's fault :taunt:

Did they include the 4-4-2 as part of his contract? Anyway, let’s hope owngoal is wrong (it won’t be their first time).

Are some of you on CE intentionally daft or dumb? Why do you goats continue to pass trash from owngoal as verified or accurate info. You dummies constantly make noise and troll CE with fake news from own-goal.. watch this pathetic thread go 10 pages

Uzoho

Onyeamachi
Bassey
Ajayi
Aina

Onyeka
Ndidi

Nacho
Lookman
Awoniyi
Osimehn

Correct and I really wonder how that would work. It is loaded upfront and maybe that is why the two central mids are defensively focused. This is just not a lineup for a serious game in the future.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nothing wrong with the line up,it is 433, Nacho is the attacking midfielder. Also if he can't experiment in a game like this, then where else would he experiment .

...for goodness sake, what difference does it make?
These are professional football players, they can and should defend and attack.
This not American football where offensive and defensive (or special) team players play separately at a time.
Put your best 11 on the field and let them play.
In our football, aka soccer, all players defend and attack all at once.
So make una stop these stupid excuses re-formations.

gochino wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:23 pm Nothing wrong with the line up,it is 433, Nacho is the attacking midfielder. Also if he can't experiment in a game like this, then where else would he experiment .
Nacho as an AM is not an experiment.

It's been tried many times to abject failure.

Boniface would be more suited to experiment both at AM and on the wings.

mcal wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:25 pm ...for goodness sake, what difference does it make?
This not American football where offensive and defensive (or special) team players play separately at a time.
Poor formation and player selection to fill that formation has BEEN THE MAIN CULPRIT for our teams woes over the past 2 years.

With 442 and Nacho featuring very prominently in that failure.

You don't stick square pegs into round holes. Especially when you have round pegs a plenty.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Uzoho

Onyeamachi
Bassey
Ajayi
Aina

Onyeka
Ndidi

Nacho
Lookman
Awoniyi
Osimehn

This formation will get us in trouble against a slightly better opponent.

mcal wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:25 pm ...for goodness sake, what difference does it make?
Not every one can defend and attack at the same rate. Heck, not every one can defend period. The likes of Ronaldo and Ozil would’ve been jobless if their coaches relied on their defensive ability.

packerland wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:30 pm
Not every one can defend and attack at the same rate. Heck, not every one can defend period. The likes of Ronaldo and Ozil would’ve been jobless if their coaches relied on their defensive ability.
SIGNED
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Don't mind him.

He thinks it is playstation.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:33 pm
SIGNED
MCAL Peseiro should apply to coach Nigeria. The guys at the NFF will love his plan to attack and defend all game.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:25 pm
gochino wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:23 pm Nothing wrong with the line up,it is 433, Nacho is the attacking midfielder. Also if he can't experiment in a game like this, then where else would he experiment .
Nacho as an AM is not an experiment.

It's been tried many times to abject failure.

Boniface would be more suited to experiment both at AM and on the wings.
It is an experiment because Nacho has never played with Onyedika and Ndidi.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:09 pm Are some of you on CE intentionally daft or dumb? Why do you goats continue to pass trash from owngoal as verified or accurate info. You dummies constantly make noise and troll CE with fake news from own-goal.. watch this pathetic thread go 10 pages
Wow! It's important to express disagreements without resorting to abusive language. I've never encountered someone as abrasive in any forum as you. It's possible that you had a difficult upbringing, possibly marked by abuse. It's worth considering that individuals who have experienced childhood abuse sometimes perpetuate that cycle. Seeking therapy to address any past trauma could be beneficial for your overall well-being. I’m just saying’….

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:09 pm Are some of you on CE intentionally daft or dumb? Why do you goats continue to pass trash from owngoal as verified or accurate info. You dummies constantly make noise and troll CE with fake news from own-goal.. watch this pathetic thread go 10 pages
They are correct many times especially when it comes to starting lineups

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:28 pm
Poor formation and player selection to fill that formation has BEEN THE MAIN CULPRIT for our teams woes over the past 2 years.

You don't stick square pegs into round holes. Especially when you have round pegs a plenty.
Totally agree…..this formation makes no sense and you can’t keep trying the same stupid thing and hoping for a different result.

Awoniyi and Osimhen - does not work

Nacho as a winger or AM - does not work

Lookman is just finding his feet

Onyeka has yet to play a single minute of football this season.

We could draw or lose to Sao Tome at Home…..

Enyi wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:46 pm

Totally agree…..this formation makes no sense and you can’t keep trying the same stupid thing and hoping for a different result.

Ah ah now…

Onyeka has played and looked good, albeit as a sub for Brentford this season. He’s been used in a more advanced position.

This is clearly a 4-4-2 if true. And that’s a massive IF.

Lookman and Nacho will be asked to join up and make runs behind while Aina and Onyemachi will be also asked to attack.

Yeah, it’s a daft line up, probably designed to titillate the fans. So much more he would have done with this but alas stupid is as stupid does.

waka-man wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:56 pm

Ah ah now…

Onyeka has played and looked good, albeit as a sub for Brentford this season. He’s been used in a more advanced position.

Lookman and Nacho will be asked to join up and make runs behind while Aina and Onyemachi will be also asked to attack.

Yeah, it’s a daft line up, probably designed to titillate the fans. So much more he would have done with this but alas stupid is as stupid does.
According to owngoal, its Onyedika that is playing not Onyeka

tjThe lineup is okay. The game is meaningless. Even if it is not. The lineup is okay. He most likely picked the best players in training It looks like a 442. Peseiro hasn't used the 433 formation. Personally in my opinion, this is overkill We should have used the U23 team for this game..

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 4:26 pm tjThe lineup is okay. The game is meaningless. Even if it is not. The lineup is okay. He most likely picked the best players in training It looks like a 442. Peseiro hasn't used the 433 formation. Personally in my opinion, this is overkill We should have used the U23 team for this game..
Thank God you are nowhere near decisions concerning this team.

I like how Peseiro addressed the morons calling for a homebased team to prosecute the match.

There are few windows to build the team, why would you throw away such opportunity with major assignments upcoming.

Peseiro used 433 in the last match and the latter part of the previous match.

gochino wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 4:20 pm
waka-man wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 3:56 pm

Ah ah now…

According to owngoal, its Onyedika that is playing not Onyeka
Owngoal is retarded.

They said Frank Onyedika.