Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

Re: Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

deanotito wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:35 am Not so nice. Them go toast our players die. The whole super eagles fit just decamp there the next transfer window.

thats a possibility. That would be a disaster :lol: :lol: :lol:

This is great news. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
I always felt that the ST&P game would not really give us much info on the true state of the team.

Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 11:37 am This is great news. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
I always felt that the ST&P game would not really give us much info on the true state of the team.
Neither will the Saudi game.Friendlies are not a true predictor of future performance.

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 12:26 am Better than nothing. Need a game against a team like England
...you don't wanna be embarrassed, start with minnows. We don't want anything to lower moral at this stage.

Musa is warming up after hearing this news :tic:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 2:54 pm
Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 11:37 am This is great news. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Neither will the Saudi game.Friendlies are not a true predictor of future performance.

Neither are they necessarily designed to be.

What they are however, which is the goal I might add, is a good indicator of where you are at in your development, especially if it is against a good opponent..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I laugh reading those sneering at KSA, and pretending to know the game. We overhype
our players and teams and have very little regard for the opposition and reality. Those with
such attitude are the most lamenting when our team lose to those they believe are minnows.

As someone mentioned, friendlies are meant to assess players and team formations, but many
herein believe playing England or any other established teams is the only way to measure SE
strength. Outside Africa, I wish we can play Japan, Panama, Australia, Belgium. These teams
will surely expose the SE to different styles and on field attitudes.

OGN is reporting that Musa will be back for the KSA and WCQ. :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:07 pm OGN is reporting that Musa will be back for the KSA and WCQ. :laugh:
They said Musa and 4 others

Am guessing

Sanusi, Samuel, Iwobi, Omeruo

So who loses out

Collins, Ebuehi, Onyedika, Torunariga, and Orban for Musa.

Journalists and social media Berra pillage Peseiro when he drops Orban for Musa. We better not let him get away with it.

In the meantime may Musa slip and break his leg.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:25 pm Journalists and social media Berra pillage Peseiro when he drops Orban for Musa. We better not let him get away with it.

I don’t get your obsession with Musa, he hasn’t been a major part of SE since 2018 and Farley plays. Whoever replaces him is also not likely to play any significant mins. I doubt the report is true because Musa hasn’t even played for his club in a while, no way he picked a month ahead of the KSA game.

:rotf: :rotf: This site is so funny. If the first person to respond had said this is bad news, everybody would have followed suit and called it bad news, just like every one is calling it good news now.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:25 pm Journalists and social media Berra pillage Peseiro when he drops Orban for Musa. We better not let him get away with it.

You are such a despicable being :boo:

1naija wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:53 pm :rotf: :rotf: This site is so funny. If the first person to respond had said this is bad news, everybody would have followed suit and called it bad news, just like every one is calling it good news now.
The good news is that we have a friendly not because it’s KSA.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:51 pm

I don’t get your obsession with Musa, he hasn’t been a major part of SE since 2018 and Farley plays. Whoever replaces him is also not likely to play any significant mins. I doubt the report is true because Musa hasn’t even played for his club in a while, no way he picked a month ahead of the KSA game.
Musa if picked will likely drop Orban from the squad. A guy who is in terrific scoring form that is demanding huge transfer fees from top clubs.

It is a lie that just because Musa doesn't play the guy who would replace him would not play.

Against Sierra Leone we needed a goal and instead of bringing on Musa he brought on DEFENDERS.

Think about that for a moment. He is so useless that Peseiro would rather bring on defenders over Musa when we need a goal.

Do you think the same would have happened if it was Orban on the bench ?

Musa is really becoming an annoyance and a detriment to SE. Fock him and fock those goat herding clowns who protect his place to the detriment of SE and to the detriment of a young up and comming Nigerian.

Thos eeddiot is actually talking about another world cup.

I stand by what I said and I don't care who it angers.

May he break his focking leg.

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 6:02 pm

You are such a despicable being :boo:
The despicable being is one who is so full of pride and arrogance , and immoral character they believe because of connections they should STEAL the place of more deserving individuals.

The world is full of this type of corruption and despicable individuals, and the world is focked up because of it.

This clown deserves every bit of hatred and vitriol directed towards him. We are way too lenient with such crooked individuals.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 6:18 pm

Musa if picked will likely drop Orban from the squad. A guy who is in terrific scoring form that is demanding huge transfer fees from top clubs.

It is a lie that just because Musa doesn't play the guy who would replace him would not play.

Against Sierra Leone we needed a goal and instead of bringing on Musa he brought on DEFENDERS.

Think about that for a moment. He is so useless that Peseiro would rather bring on defenders over Musa when we need a goal.

Musa is really becoming an annoyance and a detriment to SE. Fock him and fock those goat herding clowns who protect his place to the detriment of SE and to the detriment of a young up and comming Nigerian.

I think Musa’s goal is to retire after the next WC if we qualify. Una wan give yourself another 3yrs of this?
:laugh:

I tried my best to take owngoalnigeria serious before but after getting so many reports wrong especially regarding player call ups wrong, I just don't bother myself with any source from there anymore. Which makes me believe the Musa story is probably another owngoal fabu

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 7:38 pm I tried my best to take owngoalnigeria serious before but after getting so many reports wrong especially regarding player call ups wrong, I just don't bother myself with any source from there anymore. Which makes me believe the Musa story is probably another owngoal fabu
Owngoal is 50/50 to be honest

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 7:53 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 7:38 pm I tried my best to take owngoalnigeria serious before but after getting so many reports wrong especially regarding player call ups wrong, I just don't bother myself with any source from there anymore. Which makes me believe the Musa story is probably another owngoal fabu
Owngoal is 50/50 to be honest
That’s their job and they do it well. If they only wrote facts it wouldn’t get them much readership. We don’t have league football and the SE only play a few times a yr. Every popular team has bloggers who are 50/50 in their reports. Infact, we here at CE are addicted to OGN whenever the SE are about to play.

But according to you, he is dropping the people he will be dropping because of the 3 homebased players mandate.

Same mandate that made him not cap Torunariga or Orban.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 6:28 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 6:18 pm

I think Musa’s goal is to retire after the next WC if we qualify. Una wan give yourself another 3yrs of this?
:laugh:
We will NOT qualify for the WC until Musa is out of the team. Mark my words! Let him continue to wait for a world cup that will NEVER come! :lol:

Saudi Arabia is a good team. They are a better team than Nigeria! Let's be real here. Btw, they are the only team to beat the World Champion!