Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

Re: Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

KSA SHOULD PROVIDE GOOD TEST, BUT NOW SMALL MATTERS

1) One should be all white and the other all green, or some other distinct color combo. The ones in the England (white tops/blue shorts) and Scotland (blue tops/white shorts) clash was bad for viewers, if not the players, and should be avoided. (KSA and Nigeria normally use a combination of white and green)

2) Please, add names to players' backs. There's still time to plan and fund it.

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 12:26 am Better than nothing. Need a game against a team like England
England don’t do friendlies at short notice unless they have a spare date before a major tournament.

Undertaker wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 8:56 pm Saudi Arabia is a good team. They are a better team than Nigeria! Let's be real here. Btw, they are the only team to beat the World Champion!
A better team than Nigeria because why? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Question:
Did you also say Canada, Australia and England were "better than Nigeria" before the WWC?

Estádio Municipal de Portimão

Damunk wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:03 pm
Undertaker wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 8:56 pm Saudi Arabia is a good team. They are a better team than Nigeria! Let's be real here. Btw, they are the only team to beat the World Champion!
Question:
Did you also say Canada, Australia and England were "better than Nigeria" before the WWC?
Anyways it will be good to play a team around our level.

Last time we beat a team like that was Egypt at afcon

We the lost to Tunisia, Algeria, Mexico, Ecuador and failed to best Ghana twice.

We gotta turn it around and beat this team. It on neutral territory too so really no excuses.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:17 pm
Question:
Anyways it will be good to play a team around our level.

Last time we beat a team like that was Egypt at afcon

We the lost to Tunisia, Algeria, Mexico, Ecuador and failed to best Ghana twice.

We gotta turn it around and beat this team. It on neutral territory too so really no excuses.
It's funny that if you had said KSA was our level some years ago you would have been shut down for blasphemy, but here we are, this is the new reality we find ourselves in.

[/quote]
Question:
Did you also say Canada, Australia, and England were "better than Nigeria" before the WWC?
We lost to Tunisia, Algeria, Mexico, and Ecuador and failed to best Ghana twice
Yes, Canada, Australia, and England are far superior teams than Nigeria!

Question:
They beat Argentina at the WC in their first try! How many times have we faced Argentina at the WC and come up with bupkis? :sneaky:

Friday the 13th but hey.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 1:50 am Image

The Saudi team that lost to Iraq and Oman was not their full team.

Venezuela and Bolivia beat Saudis in their own backyard.

While Costa Rica and Korea beat them in Europe.

We have no excuse to not win convincingly.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:27 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:36 am
jette1 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 3:20 am
oyek wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 3:15 am This is good news
So all of a sudden playing the Saudis is now a good news ?
When was the possibility of playing Saudi Arabia ever not good news❓❗️

I wonder o. We DNQ last WC and got bounced out of the 1st round in the previous WC. With the amount of money KSA has invested into football, they have no business messing with Nigeria.
Let’s line up Kuwait next then

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:02 pm

I wonder o. We DNQ last WC and got bounced out of the 1st round in the previous WC. With the amount of money KSA has invested into football, they have no business messing with Nigeria.

Jette1,

Would you rather SE not play a match at all? That is the alternative.

The fact is that this international friendly is likely fully funded by the Saudis and may be part of the agreement via the match agent, and good a thing the Saudis are exactly on the same ranking level as Nigeria, per FIFA ranking. If not, if Rwanda came up with paying all expenses, SE should gladly take it. The alternative is no friendly at all. That is the current situation, it appears.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

If this useless NFF fails to arrange another friendly this window, it will be a massive setback. Honestly how useless can they be ?

Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:11 pm

Jette1,

The fact is that this international friendly is likely fully funded by the Saudis and may be part of the agreement via the match agent, and good a thing the Saudis are exactly on the same ranking level as Nigeria, per FIFA ranking. If not, if Rwanda came up with paying all expenses, SE should gladly take it. The alternative is no friendly at all. That is the current situation, it appears.
EII,

Ignorance leads people to absurd conclusions. If you recall, Kuwait beat Nigeria 3-1 at the Moscow Olympic Games in 1980, right after we won our first cup of nations. Jette1’s assumption that Kuwait isn’t worth playing a friendly against can only be the result of ignorance of our footballing history🤔❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Thu Sep 14, 2023 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Portimonense S.C. plays at Estádio Municipal de Portimão. I doubt any body in that sh1t team plays for their National team. :lol: They are presently 17th in the Portuguese first division. An NFF thinking outside the box will organize a friendly with them. Their full first team will be available for the match.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 10:06 pm Estádio Municipal de Portimão

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 5:38 pm Portimonense S.C. plays at Estádio Municipal de Portimão. I doubt any body in that sh1t team plays for their National team. :lol: They are presently 17th in the Portuguese first division. An NFF thinking outside the box will organize a friendly with them. Their full first team will be available for the match.

You actually do have a sense of humor even if it’s dry

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 5:18 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:11 pm

Jette1,

EII,

Ignorance leads people to absurd conclusions. If you recall, Kuwait beat Nigeria 3-1 at the Moscow Olympic Games in 1980, right after we won our first cup of nations. Jette1’s assumption that Kuwait isn’t worth playing a friendly against can only be the result of ignorance of our soccer history🤔❗️

Ok genius did we not beat Argentina 4-1 in Abuja and 4-2 in Poland

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 6:05 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 5:38 pm Portimonense S.C. plays at Estádio Municipal de Portimão. I doubt any body in that sh1t team plays for their National team. :lol: They are presently 17th in the Portuguese first division. An NFF thinking outside the box will organize a friendly with them. Their full first team will be available for the match.

The guy na real emoji acrobat without which he'll have no sense of humor.

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 6:05 pm

The guy na real emoji acrobat without which he'll have no sense of humor.

Btw, Roberto Mancini is coach of the Saudi national team.