Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

Re: Super Eagles vs KSA in Oct !!

jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 6:06 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 5:18 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:11 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:02 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:27 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:36 am
jette1 wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 3:20 am

So all of a sudden playing the Saudis is now a good news ?
When was the possibility of playing Saudi Arabia ever not good news❓❗️

I wonder o. We DNQ last WC and got bounced out of the 1st round in the previous WC. With the amount of money KSA has invested into football, they have no business messing with Nigeria.
Let’s line up Kuwait next then

Jette1,

Would you rather SE not play a match at all? That is the alternative.

The fact is that this international friendly is likely fully funded by the Saudis and may be part of the agreement via the match agent, and good a thing the Saudis are exactly on the same ranking level as Nigeria, per FIFA ranking. If not, if Rwanda came up with paying all expenses, SE should gladly take it. The alternative is no friendly at all. That is the current situation, it appears.
EII,

Ignorance leads people to absurd conclusions. If you recall, Kuwait beat Nigeria 3-1 at the Moscow Olympic Games in 1980, right after we won our first cup of nations. Jette1’s assumption that Kuwait isn’t worth playing a friendly against can only be the result of ignorance of our soccer history🤔❗️

Ok genius did we not beat Argentina 4-1 in Abuja and 4-2 in Poland
Yes we did. So, tell me how many Argentinians have concluded, as a result of those victories, that Nigeria isn’t worth playing a friendly against🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Sep 15, 2023 5:47 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 6:06 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 5:18 pm
Enugu II wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:11 pm
jette1 wrote: Thu Sep 14, 2023 3:02 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 5:27 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Sep 13, 2023 4:36 am

When was the possibility of playing Saudi Arabia ever not good news❓❗️

I wonder o. We DNQ last WC and got bounced out of the 1st round in the previous WC. With the amount of money KSA has invested into football, they have no business messing with Nigeria.
Let’s line up Kuwait next then

Jette1,

Would you rather SE not play a match at all? That is the alternative.

The fact is that this international friendly is likely fully funded by the Saudis and may be part of the agreement via the match agent, and good a thing the Saudis are exactly on the same ranking level as Nigeria, per FIFA ranking. If not, if Rwanda came up with paying all expenses, SE should gladly take it. The alternative is no friendly at all. That is the current situation, it appears.
EII,

Ignorance leads people to absurd conclusions. If you recall, Kuwait beat Nigeria 3-1 at the Moscow Olympic Games in 1980, right after we won our first cup of nations. Jette1’s assumption that Kuwait isn’t worth playing a friendly against can only be the result of ignorance of our soccer history🤔❗️

Ok genius did we not beat Argentina 4-1 in Abuja and 4-2 in Poland
Yes we did. So, tell me how many Argentinians have concluded, as a result of those victories, that Nigeria isn’t worth playing a friendly against🤔❗️

TTTK

The thing that gets me is this blind view that Nigeria is really better than it really is. For years, whenever Nigeria was to play the USA there was always the view that Nigeria will trounce the USA. Yet, time after time the ISA has proven to be the better team on the field and on the ranking table.

Yes, Nigeria is currently better ranked than the Saudis but only barely. We saw the Saudis at the WC and clearly they will give Nigeria all the challenge and more that Nigeria will hope for. They are no pushovers by any means especially for a middling team like Nigeria. It is not like Nigeria is England or a top level team.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Abeg who else are we playing next window ?

If this useless NFF does not manage to arrange another friendly these guys should honestly be sacked.

1 friendly out of a possible 4 out of the last 3 windows is just piss poor, and shows an organization that is set for failure.

So these clowns are actually going to mandate the coach gets to the semi finals of afcon, but they cannot even arrange friendlies to help the team in that pursuit.

This window

Ivory Coast - 2 friendlies
Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Morocco - 1 friendly 1 afcon qualifier
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies
South Africa - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

So if not for the Saudis throwing their money around, these useless Baffoons would still have no friendly for our SE.

These goat herders just expect our boys to magically perform and win afcon without any preparations.

What a bunch if moronic clowns.

It is a damn shame how these corrupt morons are sabotaging and spoiling a golden generation of footballers.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:28 pm So these clowns are actually going to mandate the coach gets to the semi finals of afcon, but they cannot even arrange friendlies to help the team in that pursuit.

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

So if not for the Saudis throwing their money around, these useless Baffoons would still have no friendly for our SE.

These goat herders just expect our boys to magically perform and win afcon without any preparations.

Sorry, what’s the ‘goat herders’ thing about?
Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Did the falcons play any friendlies prior to the WC? We've played so many friendlies since and before covid
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:28 pm So these clowns are actually going to mandate the coach gets to the semi finals of afcon, but they cannot even arrange friendlies to help the team in that pursuit.

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:36 pm Did the falcons play any friendlies prior to the WC? We've played so many friendlies since and before covid

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

What asinine point is this ?

So because a broken clock is right twice a day, you shouldn't fix it ?

Keep celebrating mediocrity, and wonder why we always fail.

Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:35 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks
They are no more sophisticated than goat herders, and thus should be nowhere near football administration.

Since these clowns took over we have had 1 friendly out of a possible 4.

One (Saudi Arabia) out of 4 potential opportunities to play friendlies.

What is wrong with these criminals ?

Go and cry to Senegal, we don't care about your rants
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:46 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:36 pm Did the falcons play any friendlies prior to the WC? We've played so many friendlies since and before covid

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

What asinine point is this ?

So because a broken clock is right twice a day, you shouldn't fix it ?

Keep celebrating mediocrity, and wonder why we always fail.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 7:48 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks
They are no more sophisticated than goat herders, and thus should be nowhere near football administration.
Dont try and be too clever by half.

So you wouldn’t consider it an ethnic slur?
Because you guys are getting away with ethnic insults against northerners that you wouldn’t dare try against Igbos, Yorubas or other southern ethnic minorities on this board.
Could you (and anyone else that takes such liberties) desist from using the term and other subtly negative ethnic innuendos like ‘Ewu H’.

I think we have allowed it to go on for too long to the point that many of you now believe it acceptable as long as no one is objecting.

Please feel free to disagree and tell us why it’s “okay”.
Thanks.

Vancity Eagle might be talking out of place (the goat herders ethnic reference was absolutely unnecessary),

BUT

Why are we playing only one friendly just when WCQ games are around the corner? isn't that worrisome enough?

Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:04 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Because you guys are getting away with ethnic insults against northerners that you wouldn’t dare try against Igbos, Yorubas or other southern ethnic minorities on this board.
Could you (and anyone else that takes such liberties) desist from using the term and other subtly negative ethnic innuendos like ‘Ewu H’.

I think we have allowed it to go on for too long to the point that many of you now believe it acceptable as long as no one is objecting.

Thanks.
he said "we" like he is still a moderator. :rotf: You don forget when I removed you? :D

P.s- because you think something is an ethnic slur, doent make it an ethnic slur. "Ewu Hausa" is a kind of goat. I dont know if you know this, but there is actually a type of goat that is called "Ewu Hausa" - hausa goat. Its actually a different breed of goat. Sub-breeds of hausa goats are Sokoto Red, Bornu sahel white, Kano Brown and a special type found in Bauchi. The one which most Nigerians know as hausa goat (or Ewu Hausa) is the Sokoto Red. They come in a very dusty reddish brown.

Anyone can be called Ewu Hausa. Doesnt matter what tribe you come from.

And if you are trying to defend the Ewu Hausa, Lolly, who has supported genocide against Igbos and the murder of children at the Lekki toll gate, then you are not a serious person. You need to sit this one out. :oops:

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Thanks.
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:20 pm Vancity Eagle might be talking out of place (the goat herders ethnic reference was absolutely unnecessary),

BUT

Why are we playing only one friendly just when WCQ games are around the corner? isn't that worrisome enough?
Very worrisome.
Nothing to do with goat herding though.
Unless he’s saying the goats have mashed up all the grass in the few decent stadiums we have.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:27 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Thanks.
he said "we" like he is still a moderator. :rotf: You don forget when I removed you? :D

P.s- because you think something is an ethnic slur, doent make it an ethnic slur. "Ewu Hausa" is a kind of goat. I dont know if you know this, but there is actually a type of goat that is called "Ewu Hausa" - hausa goat. Its actually a different breed of goat. Sub-breeds of hausa goats are Sokoto Red, Bornu sahel white, Kano Brown and a special type found in Bauchi. The one which most Nigerians know as hausa goat (or Ewu Hausa) is the Sokoto Red. They come in a very dusty reddish brown.

And if you are trying to defend the Ewu Hausa, Lolly, who has supported genocide against Igbos and the murder of children at the Lekki toll gate, then you are not a serious person. You need to sit this one out. :oops:
Shut up already.
You are the ”special breed of goat”, and no one needs to identify where you come from to recognise it.
Just tread very carefully.
Your self-delusion will not be accepted as an excuse. :oops:

I was not aware of any ethnic slur.

I've seen others use the term and it seemed fitting to me to describe the primitive and unsophisticated nature of the fools running our football, regardless of ethnicity.

I will refrain from using.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 9:24 pm I was not aware of any ethnic slur.

I've seen others use the term and it seemed fitting to me to describe the primitive and unsophisticated nature of the fools running our football, regardless of ethnicity.

I will refrain from using.
All respect to you. :thumb:
There’s never a need to insult an individual by attaching an ethnicity to it, no matter the origins.
You can call a man a dumbo, but when you add ‘black’ or ‘African’ in front of it, it takes on a whole new dimension.

Similarly, we all know whose culture it is to herd goats in Naija. It’s a subtle ethnic slight which southerners use to insult individuals of northern origin. I’m sure you are aware of racist stereotypes for black people which we would all object to if we were described in such terms or heard another black person being addressed or referred to in such a way.

It’s not rocket science.

Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:36 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Thanks.

Shut up already.
You are the ”special breed of goat”, and no one needs to identify where you come from to recognise it.
You seem devastated! :lol: :lol: Its been a while since I took your moderator position from you, you have to get over it. You just have to! Ofiotor! :D

danfo driver wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 10:43 pm
Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 8:36 pm

This window

Cameroon - 2 friendlies
Algeria - 2 friendlies
Senegal - 2 friendlies
Egypt - 2 friendlies
Tunisia - 2 friendlies
Mali - 2 friendlies
Ghana - 2 friendlies

Nigeria - 1 friendly

Kindly clarify.
Thanks

Thanks.

Shut up already.
You seem devastated! :lol: :lol: Its been a while since I took your moderator position from you, you have to get over it. You just have to! Ofiotor! :D
It’s been even longer that you have been off your antipsychotics.
Your delusions are getting more entrenched, more complex and more numerous.

But at least you’re a bit better behaved now. Ever since I ja’d you that warning which really, really upset you.
Tough love, that’s what it’s called.
But it obviously works. :D :taunt: :D

Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 25, 2023 11:44 pm
It’s been even longer that you have been off your antipsychotics.
Your delusions are getting more entrenched, more complex and more numerous.

But at least you’re a bit better behaved now. Ever since I ja’d you that warning which really, really upset you.
Tough love, that’s what it’s called.
But it obviously works. :D :taunt: :D
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: do you want me to speak to them to give you your title back? :D

wait oo, damunk isn't a mod , I do recall he had that on his username.