Napoli tiktok page troll Osimhen for PK miss

Re: Napoli tiktok page troll Osimhen for PK miss

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 6:36 pm

Cellular are you happy now

This dude gets it. What happened is so incredibly wrong and Victor is right making a big deal about it. In soccer, like in all team ventures, camaraderie and esprit de corps matter a great deal. Team spirit is crucial and critical to success. To have your own team stab you in the back then, is frankly the worst thing one can have happen. You now go to battle not sure whether to worry about the enemy in front or the so-called friend behind.

The countdown begins.

^^^
The "team" did not stab him in the back. There is a difference between the "team" and a random 17yr old nephew of one of the executives who was put in charge of posting tiktok videos for the club.

I doubt whoever posted this video took it to the owner, coach and his teammates to get their approval before posting. The f00l probably thought he was posting something "funny" and "pranky" and it backfired.

The mature response from any professional athlete is to either:

1. Say "I haven't seen the video. I don't have time to watch a lot of tiktok" and then handle things quietly behind the scenes.
2. Acknowledge the video, laugh it off, and blame himself for allowing the opportunity to be mocked by missing that penalty.
3. Show displeasure with the video, but also reaffirm that you know the people who matter believe in you (coach, teammates and fans).

But to start crying, talking about a baseless lawsuit, ignoring your teammates, and being on global news looking like a thin skinned b1tch is not a good look for a highly paid pro athlete.

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

bushboy wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 9:47 am ^^^
The "team" did not stab him in the back. There is a difference between the "team" and a random 17yr old nephew of one of the executives who was put in charge of posting tiktok videos for the club.

I doubt whoever posted this video took it to the owner, coach and his teammates to get their approval before posting. The f00l probably thought he was posting something "funny" and "pranky" and it backfired.

The mature response from any professional athlete is to either:

1. Say "I haven't seen the video. I don't have time to watch a lot of tiktok" and then handle things quietly behind the scenes.
2. Acknowledge the video, laugh it off, and blame himself for allowing the opportunity to be mocked by missing that penalty.
3. Show displeasure with the video, but also reaffirm that you know the people who matter believe in you (coach, teammates and fans).

But to start crying, talking about a baseless lawsuit, ignoring your teammates, and being on global news looking like a thin skinned b1tch is not a good look for a highly paid pro athlete.
The professional thing would be for the club’s management to disown those posts and apologize to their player even if it was made “without their knowledge” by “a 17year old” they put in charge.

No professional organization will mock/denigrate its own member of staff in this public and racist manner without the intent of giving them the boot or even worse, trying to ensure a fall in their mental/psychological standards.

Don’t be using the player’s professionalism cause of a public face off with his coach as a comparable scenario to those two posts… especially the coconut one.
Last edited by uglyoneiamagain on Thu Sep 28, 2023 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

felarey wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 12:16 am Where can one watch the clip that was posted on tiktok? The one that started this issue. Any response from the club? Though now with a threat of a lawsuit, they will proceed carefully.
This is the clip that was posted on TikTok to mock Victor

uglyoneiamagain wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 11:51 amThe professional thing would be for the club management to disown those posts and apologize to their player even if it was made “without their knowledge” by “a 17year old” they put in charge.

No professional organization will mock/denigrate its own member of staff in this public and racist manner without the intent of giving them the boot or even worse, trying to ensure a fall in their mental/psychological standards.

Don’t be using the player’s professionalism cause of a public face off with his coach as a comparable scenario to those two posts… especially the coconut one.

Don't feed the troll. Many of us have learned to ignore his cretinous craving for attention.

Imagine saying his team did not stab him in the back when up until now, with all of the uproar about how insulting those 2 posts were, the team has said nothing at all to stand behind its star player who has given blood, sweat, and tears for your Napoli. Completely ridiculous and callous.

theDunamis wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 1:40 pm
uglyoneiamagain wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 11:51 amThe professional thing would be for the club management to disown those posts and apologize to their player even if it was made “without their knowledge” by “a 17year old” they put in charge.

Don't feed the troll. Many of us have learned to ignore his cretinous craving for attention.

Imagine saying his team did not stab him in the back when up until now, with all of the uproar about how insulting those 2 posts were, the team has said nothing at all to stand behind its star player who has given blood, sweat, and tears for your Napoli. Completely ridiculous and callous.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: understatement.

The funniest part was after the video dropped and he kept posting and no one responded to him, everyone was side-stepping his posts. You could tell he was getting angrier and his posts started getting more violent and angry. :lol: He began to include insults to bait people. :rotf: :rotf: After he got his responses from BigPokey and Dammy, he calmed down. :lol:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Sep 26, 2023 12:05 pm So the Napoli fans that were worshiping Vic just months ago are now racist? Some people never see anything other than race.
You are such an Uncle Tom. Must you always take oyibo side? Shame no dey catch you❓🤔❗️

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:57 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:50 pm may no racist attack you or anythign you care for and may people come to your aid. I do not blame you , you hide behind a moniker and get away with trash . We know you do not like some black people, be it people from your so called Country as well as AAs . We saw the racist thread on rant and rave about you blaming every African American for looting and riots viewtopic.php?f=7&t=313779

. It's sad this is who you really are. A tribalist and also you hate your own skin color
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:42 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:37 pm
King Futcha wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:25 pm 'thought you had a friend'
dayumnn, something ain't right.. We must protect our boy .
Vic needs to focus on his game. Beefing with everybody like danfo and Bigturkey will do nothing for him. The coach, thr fans and now teammates, just play your game and move on instead of piling pressure on yourself.

Vic is a high level professional,not an internet beefing troll who gets up at 5am to look for fights on the internet. He must never lose focus of his mission, that’s what the racists want after all . You don’t get racist abuse because they don’t care about you. You’re of no significance. :laugh:
What are you? Retarded??? You think people abuse you racially because they care about you? I thought I’d heard it all🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 2:48 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:57 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:50 pm may no racist attack you or anythign you care for and may people come to your aid. I do not blame you , you hide behind a moniker and get away with trash . We know you do not like some black people, be it people from your so called Country as well as AAs . We saw the racist thread on rant and rave about you blaming every African American for looting and riots viewtopic.php?f=7&t=313779

. It's sad this is who you really are. A tribalist and also you hate your own skin color
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:42 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:37 pm
King Futcha wrote: Wed Sep 27, 2023 3:25 pm 'thought you had a friend'
dayumnn, something ain't right.. We must protect our boy .
Vic needs to focus on his game. Beefing with everybody like danfo and Bigturkey will do nothing for him. The coach, thr fans and now teammates, just play your game and move on instead of piling pressure on yourself.

Vic is a high level professional,not an internet beefing troll who gets up at 5am to look for fights on the internet. He must never lose focus of his mission, that’s what the racists want after all . You don’t get racist abuse because they don’t care about you. You’re of no significance. :laugh:
What are you? Retarded??? You think people abuse you racially because they care about you? I thought I’d heard it all🤔❗️

There is a reason they call the retard "aṣiwère ti ko ni sokoto."

theDunamis wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 1:40 pm

Blood sweat and tears for Napoli? Really? He is doing his JOB!! He is a highly paid professional athlete. He isn't doing Napoli any favors. His good play will eventually benefit HIM. He will move to a bigger club at QUADRUPLE salary if he keeps scoring.
He missed a penalty and he was teased. So what? Why does that end the world? I am Nigerian and I understand this is CE and we are supposed to be blindly loyal, but I only speak truth. Osimhen is overreacting. He comes across as fragile. I promise you he will not come near a penalty again this season! He isn't built like that. Too mentally weak.

It's a rather unfortunate situation but it pretty much sums up what many of us have known for a long time. Even top African players/employees are as good as the last good thing they've done for the organizations they work for. In Osihmen's case, he is as good as the last goal he scored for the team. But if things don't work out, the org will throw him under the bus. It's racism, simple. Hope this is a learning lesson for Osihmen.

This is their so-called apology. Did everything within their power to make sure they do NOT say sorry. They are shameless and they will be dealt with! They will NOT win another title again for at least 50 years!

Victor must NOT sign the contract.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 7:32 pm This is their so-called apology. Did everything within their power to make sure they do NOT say sorry. They are shameless and they will be dealt with! They will NOT win another title again for at least 50 years!

[ooo tweet]1707434277762146715[/tweet]
This was worse than no apology at all🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 8:46 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 7:32 pm This is their so-called apology. Did everything within their power to make sure they do NOT say sorry. They are shameless and they will be dealt with! They will NOT win another title again for at least 50 years!

[ooo tweet]1707434277762146715[/tweet]
This was worse than no apology at all🤔❗️

For real. It's like, "If you were offended, we did not intend to offend you." They somehow found a way to make it worse. Unbelievable.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 1:51 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: understatement.

The funniest part was after the video dropped and he kept posting and no one responded to him, everyone was side-stepping his posts. You could tell he was getting angrier and his posts started getting more violent and angry. :lol: He began to include insults to bait people. :rotf: :rotf: After he got his responses from BigPokey and Dammy, he calmed down. :lol:

I observed that too. The cretin will do as cretins do. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 1:26 pm
felarey wrote: Thu Sep 28, 2023 12:16 am Where can one watch the clip that was posted on tiktok? The one that started this issue. Any response from the club? Though now with a threat of a lawsuit, they will proceed carefully.
Thanks :thumb: Per the apology, one can only hope something is lost in translation from Italian to English. This was an easy one for them to resolve.

The issue is that they dont want to resolve it. They are privately angry that a black man thinks they should kowtow to him. And trust me, I am not playing the race card. Two things:

1. ADL made it clear last year what he thinks about Africans; and
2. go to Oma Akatugba's instagram page and see what the Napoli fans actually think about Nigerians/Africans. They actually think we should be grateful. :lol:

The reason I like "trouble" or "problem." Is that it reveals the true nature of those around you and gives you information you will never know when times are going good.
felarey wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 12:06 am
Thanks :thumb: Per the apology, one can only hope something is lost in translation from Italian to English. This was an easy one for them to resolve.

Napoli needs to be careful, if they don't know, they should ask Leicester..by the time i am done with them..nah Seria B them go land
danfo driver wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 12:41 am The issue is that they dont want to resolve it. They are privately angry that a black man thinks they should kowtow to him. And trust me, I am not playing the race card. Two things:

1. ADL made it clear last year what he thinks about Africans; and
2. go to Oma Akatugba's instagram page and see what the Napoli fans actually think about Nigerians/Africans. They actually think we should be grateful. :lol:

The reason I like "trouble" or "problem." Is that it reveals the true nature of those around you and gives you information you will never know when times are going good.
felarey wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 12:06 am

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

This is all on ADL who is still smarting from being outsmarted by Osimhen’s entourage during the contract negotiations.
ADL, a tough and shrewd negotiator found all the aces favouring Victor during the negotiations:
a. He had just sold Kim, a key member of the championship winning team and to sell Osimhen would have upset the Napoli fans.
b. There were 2 big offers for Osimhen, one for 100 million euros (presumably from PSG) and the monster offer from Al-Hilal in Saudi Arabia.
ADL offered €7 million which was refused by Osimhen’s entourage and they reached an agreement of €12 million with image rights and pegging the buy-out clause to €150 million as against ADL’s €200 million. They got an agreement which was the highest ever in Serie A history ( this was reported in many Italian media including tuttomercatoweb)
Since the agreement, there’s been silence on when it would be signed and I believe the wily ADL, not used to not having his way in contract negotiations waited for the right moment to get his own back.
The fact that Napoli have refused to apologise or sanction the media team responsible for the offending video points to the fact that it was done with ADL’s approval.
My one fear now is that he would be willing to sell Osimhen to Saudi Arabia and ensure that he doesn’t get to sign for any of their European rivals

Dammy wrote: Fri Sep 29, 2023 12:12 pm This is all on ADL who is still smarting from being outsmarted by Osimhen’s entourage during the contract negotiations.
ADL, a tough and shrewd negotiator found all the aces favouring Victor during the negotiations:
a. He had just sold Kim, a key member of the championship winning team and to sell Osimhen would have upset the Napoli fans.
b. There were 2 big offers for Osimhen, one for 100 million euros (presumably from PSG) and the monster offer from Al-Hilal in Saudi Arabia.
ADL offered €7 million which was refused by Osimhen’s entourage and they reached an agreement of €12 million with image rights and pegging the buy-out clause to €150 million as against ADL’s €200 million. They got an agreement which was the highest ever in Serie A history ( this was reported in many Italian media including tuttomercatoweb)
Since the agreement, there’s been silence on when it would be signed and I believe the wily ADL, not used to not having his way in contract negotiations waited for the right moment to get his own back.
The fact that Napoli have refused to apologise or sanction the media team responsible for the offending video points to the fact that it was done with ADL’s approval.
My one fear now is that he would be willing to sell Osimhen to Saudi Arabia and ensure that he doesn’t get to sign for any of their European rivals
He can sell, accept an offer etc.. Our Osimhen has the final say. Mbappe's bid was accepted by PSG... he declined the move. Yall forget about the Bosman rule. Player power is real

Caicedo's bid from liverpool was accepted, but we know how that turned out

TikTok Video Row: Oliseh Urges Osimhen To Leave Napoli
Posted on September 29, 2023 by Editor

Spread the love
By Sedara Philip

Former Nigeria midfielder, Sunday Oliseh wants his compatriot Victor Osimhen to leave Serie A champions Napoli.

Osimhen was infuriated after a video was posted on the club’s TikTok account this week.

In the video, Osimhen was mocked for missing a penalty in the Partenopei’s 0-0 draw against Bologna last weekend.

Osimhen’s agent Roberto Calenda threatened to take legal action against Napoli following the incident

The 24-year-old also took down all images of him in the Partenopei jersey on his social media accounts

Commenting on the whole issue, Oliseh wrote on his X handle:”Forever proud to be Nigerian; One must show personality, work hard & refuse to be intimidated. let Racists and ingrates talk! That’s why they are eternal losers who secretly wish they were created like you! Osimhen needs to leave Napoli as soon as yesterday!!.“

The forward has scored four goals in six league appearances for Rudi Garcia’s side this season.