Team List for Saudi friendly (NO MUSA!!!!!)

Re: Team List for Saudi friendly (NO MUSA!!!!!)

Is this list genuine? No Gift?

1naija wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:45 pm Is this list genuine? No Gift?
It's everywhere including Owngoalnigeria

Gift is still recovering from injury. Not fully fit yet

There is almost nothing you can complain about on this list. Moffi for Orban is understandable.

Even the midfield has been beefed up.

I hope it’s real.
onovo

Post by onovo »

What do you expect ? The division 2 bench warmer was given Gift's place. This is the fraud going on in Nigeria's football.

waka-man wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:47 pm There is almost nothing you can complain about on this list. Moffi for Orban is understandable.

I hope it’s real.
Nothing to complain about AT ALL !!!

I no believe am.
onovo

Post by onovo »

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:46 pm
It's everywhere including Owngoalnigeria

Gift is still recovering from injury. Not fully fit yet
He has recovered. A certain player must be in the teams list, hence Gift was substituted

No Troost as well. Is Peseiro finally getting rid of the dead wood mascarading as captains ?

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:51 pm
waka-man wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:47 pm There is almost nothing you can complain about on this list. Moffi for Orban is understandable.

I hope it’s real.

I no believe am.
There is a complaint. Joe Aribo. He is NOT a national team level player at this point. On merit, that spot should have been given to Obinna Nwobodo.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:54 pm No Troost as well. Is Peseiro finally getting rid of the dead wood mascarading as captains ?
If I really want to quibble, I’d question Aribo’s inclusion. But that’s just to quibble. Some will bristle at Simon, but he’s started the season well and I think merits his spot.

If this list is right, Peseiro is moving things in the right direction.

Just to check: Musa is fit, right? This is definitely a drop if true, correct?

Why are my links not embedding the full pictures on here? CE programmers what's happening to this site?

bushboy wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:58 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:51 pm

I hope it’s real.

I no believe am.
There is a complaint. Joe Aribo. He is NOT a national team level player at this point. On merit, that spot should have been given to Obinna Nwobodo.
Aribo isn't it but technically he's playing at a higher level than Nwobodo (whom I want called up btw), England's Div 2 is still better quality wise than the MLS.

In all na this Fisayo call up sweet me pass, we actually called up more than 4 midfielders and no Musa? That's massive progress and JP is beginning to act like a real coach with a clear plan. Moffi is back as well. Gift will get his opportunity again, let him recover to complete fitness.

waka-man wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:58 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:54 pm No Troost as well. Is Peseiro finally getting rid of the dead wood mascarading as captains ?
If I really want to quibble, I’d question Aribo’s inclusion. But that’s just to quibble. Some will bristle at Simon, but he’s started the season well and I think merits his spot.

If this list is right, Peseiro is moving things in the right direction.

Just to check: Musa is fit, right? This is definitely a drop if true, correct?
Musa has been on the bench for his club the last 2 matches.

This week 0 minutes, the previous week he came on for 9 minutes.

Until he has been dropped for the upcoming WCQ I will not celebrate. Actually until he is dropped from Afcon. He is like a cancer that keeps comming back.

Hopefully the new boys will solidify their place.

Praise God, I guess Ekong was dropped to handle his pregnancy 🤦🏽‍♂️ This is good news no deadweights in the team, long may this continue!!!! But what happened to Zaidu? Is he injured?

Best list since Peseiro became coach

1. No Musa
2. 6 , yes 6 midfielders
3. New AM prospect in Bashiru
4. Power forward selection

Peseiro finally acting like a coach.

I had speculated with the new contract and paycut Peseiro will have more free hand and it seems to be the case. Let's pray for it to continue.

Aina and Bassey are supposedly injured.

maceo4 wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:06 pm Praise God, I guess Ekong was dropped to handle his pregnancy 🤦🏽‍♂️ This is good news no deadweights in the team, long may this continue!!!! But what happened to Zaidu? Is he injured?
Oh explains the Ekong exclusion, congrats to him and his family!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:10 pm Image
Correct guy :clap:

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 4:10 pm Aina and Bassey are supposedly injured.
Not sure of the edtent of Bassey's injury but it shouldn't be more than a slight knock according to the Fulham site.

Good list. My only major objection is the invitation of Aribo. Drop him and invite Ifeanyi Matthew or Folorunsho.