Goalkeeper CRISIS pick your poison

Do u want the tall useless goalie or the short useless goalie? A decision has to made asap. We are in deep okro soup. :scared:
Re: Goalkeeper CRISIS pick your poison

Uzoho is piss poor.

The homebased keepers cannot be worse.

No crisis if off the field matters are handled effectively.

Uzoho and Okoye will cost you games repeatedly. Time to ease them out.

Time to get Noah Atubolu, Tobias Lawal and Arthur Okonkwo in. Any two of those three, will help plug the hole.

Also, it looks like the NPFL might be turning a corner with more structured academies and a few decent private clubs. With some good scouting, and some luck, we may find a gem. Gift Orban was jumping between Nigeria and Togo for scouting camps about 2 years ago, and was in the Norwegian 4th division less than 2 years ago.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 7:00 pm Do u want the tall useless goalie or the short useless goalie? A decision has to made asap. We are in deep okro soup. :scared:

Did Uzoho play the entire game?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 7:00 pm Do u want the tall useless goalie or the short useless goalie? A decision has to made asap. We are in deep okro soup. :scared:
I'll take my chances with Adeleye while hoping and praying to God that any of Arthur Okonkwo or Noah Atubolu come good for Nigeria, cause I'm genuinely worried now about us making the next world cup with Uzoho in goal and Maduka as the No 2 guy.

Giroud would have saved that goal. I have no words for Uzoho.

I'm surprised that we are still talking about goalkeeper crisis today. The guy cost us the world cup ticket several months ago....

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 7:41 pm
I'll take my chances with Adeleye while hoping and praying to God that any of Arthur Okonkwo or Noah Atubolu come good for Nigeria, cause I'm genuinely worried now about us making the next world cup with Uzoho in goal and Maduka as the No 2 guy.
I don’t know why you’re worried because you don’t have to worry about the WC with either one. Ya ain’t going bro! :laugh:
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

That 1st goal is all you need to know about Uzoho

How often have you seen Adeleye play? Why exactly is he useless?

gochino wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:05 pm
He’s so short that his height will be exploited by the better teams. Agility cannot overcome the physics.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:17 pm
He’s so short that his height will be exploited by the better teams. Agility cannot overcome the physics.
OK,did Uzoho's height help him prevent the first goal?...How has Adeleye been managing at his club for years? You just enjoy insulting players for no reason.

gochino wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:31 pm
OK,did Uzoho's height help him prevent the first goal?...How has Adeleye been managing at his club for years? You just enjoy insulting players for no reason.
Abeg, uselessness is not an insult o. It’s a classification of a player’s relevance to SE. when I call a player useless, it simply means that the SE have no use for at the current time because he doesn’t improve the team. I call Lookman useless because what he brings to the table is redundant because we have players with similar skills that bring more to the table.

Anyhow, Uzoho is so useless that height cannot help him. He fumbles high and low , left and right. Imho, Adeleke no be am even though he’s a capable goalie at the level he plays.

Didn’t even watch the match but from everyone’s comments, it’s obvious Uzoho is a disaster.

I’d try anyone at this point. I really hate to lose games because of bad keepers/CDs

Until we atone for our sins against Akpeyi and Noble, we will continue to suffer these humiliations.
Sunset wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:49 pm

Uzoho!!!!!!!!!!!! The worst goalkeeper to ever play for Nigeria. No wonder he is riding the bench of a useless club in Cyprus or is it Malta? The dude is terrible! A wastebasket, tall-for-nothing goalkeeper!
onovo

Post by onovo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:39 pm
gochino wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:31 pm
Abeg, uselessness is not an insult o. It’s a classification of a player’s relevance to SE. when I call a player useless, it simply means that the SE have no use for at the current time because he doesn’t improve the team. I call Lookman useless because what he brings to the table is redundant because we have players with similar skills that bring more to the table.

Anyhow, Uzoho is so useless that height cannot help him. He fumbles high and low , left and right. Imho, Adeleke no be am even though he’s a capable goalie at the level he plays.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

1naija wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 9:09 pm Until we atone for our sins against Akpeyi and Noble, we will continue to suffer these humiliations.
Sunset wrote: Fri Oct 13, 2023 8:49 pm
Onku,at this point I’m to accept Daniel Akpere back to SE as No 1. At least his bowlers happen every other game, not every game. Abeg call back, tell am say Kongi don apologize.

Robotnik's internet is slow and he kept hitting submit. Hence the multiple messages 😂😂😂😂

I agree, this SE team are not very good.
Uzoho, how can you conceed even without any pressure?