Nwakali is the answer!

If you want a deep playmaker Iwobi is not the answer there, it’s Nwakali. When will he be called to take his rightful spot in the team? What else must he do to get a chance? Onyeka is ok but he’s just a sweat merchant, he’s]not going to provide the defense splitting passes, deadly freekicks and ball distribution from deep. You know you’re in real trouble when you’re down 1-0 to Lesotho and the only MF with attacking skills you have is Aribo. C’mon, it’s Nwakali’s turn.;
Re: Nwakali is the answer!

No single player is "the answer"

Our problems are much deeper.

Having said that Nwakali would be welcome.

For starters ONLY a retard calls up 4 midfielders with 3 of them almost like for like in their roles. We have players like Ifeanyi Matthew, Alhassan Yusuf, Nwakali and never e even got to really see enough of Fisayo Dele Bashiru from the last friendly...son where's the dynamism going to come from? to make matters worse you played ONLY two midfielders in your brainless and outdated 424 formation with Iwobi playing deep and Onyeka further up! what sort of rubbish tactics is that? Iwobi is NOT suited for deep lying playmaking.

Fatseiro literally has one last chance to put his brains to good use this Sunday, failure to beat Zimbabwe then it has to lights out for him. Enough of this nonsense

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:20 am For starters ONLY a retard calls up 4 midfielders with 3 of them almost like for like in their roles. We have players like Ifeanyi Matthew, Alhassan Yusuf, Nwakali and never e even got to really see enough of Fisayo Dele Bashiru from the last friendly...son where's the dynamism going to come from? to make matters worse you played ONLY two midfielders in your brainless and outdated 424 formation with Iwobi playing deep and Onyeka further up! what sort of rubbish tactics is that? Iwobi is NOT suited for deep lying playmaking.

Fatseiro literally has one last chance to put his brains to good use this Sunday, failure to beat Zimbabwe then it has to lights out for him. Enough of this nonsense
KPOM.

If he cannot beat Zimbabwe, he needs to be sacked honestly.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:20 am For starters ONLY a retard calls up 4 midfielders with 3 of them almost like for like in their roles. We have players like Ifeanyi Matthew, Alhassan Yusuf, Nwakali and never e even got to really see enough of Fisayo Dele Bashiru from the last friendly...son where's the dynamism going to come from? to make matters worse you played ONLY two midfielders in your brainless and outdated 424 formation with Iwobi playing deep and Onyeka further up! what sort of rubbish tactics is that? Iwobi is NOT suited for deep lying playmaking.

Some of you are living in football Lala…land. You want Tella, Simon and Lookman on the team at the same time. At whose expense do you think that would be? A freaking MF of course. Pick 1 and get 1 MF.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:12 am If you want a deep playmaker Iwobi is not the answer there, it’s Nwakali. When will he be called to take his rightful spot in the team? What else must he do to get a chance? Onyeka is ok but he’s just a sweat merchant, he’s]not going to provide the defense splitting passes, deadly freekicks and ball distribution from deep. You know you’re in real trouble when you’re down 1-0 to Lesotho and the only MF with attacking skills you have is Aribo. C’mon, it’s Nwakali’s turn.;
I agree. Still the best attacking mid I’ve seen play for Nigeria in the last 6 years. I don’t care where he plays right now. Iwobi isn’t a good AM

Iwobi was actually the best Player in our team. The issue is deeper than you think, these players are not motivated enough.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

Some ppl just like to fantasize about this player from his youth days. The truth is talent doesnt not hide in football, if he was that great someone would have sold him on for bigger money. He is still worth less than 1million dollars in terms of value as of today. i think his peak was u17.

His club is bottom of portugese league.

Compared to Iwobi who value is 20-40million roughly.

The current super eagles 23 have suitable players to cook. the problem is peseiro football style and his knowledge of the players.

he needs to stop fanatasing about 1990 football tactics of 4-4-2 beside we dont have the personell.
He should revert to either 4-2-3-1 or 4-3-3. One of the strikers will be un happy but the team will win.

Use the available attacking midfielders, use the wingers, there are good enough wing backs

The usual Iwobi-hating crew are out again despite the player clearly performing better than his peers in the team. The fellow that started this thread hops from thread to thread criticizing Iwobi. Whoever watched that game yesterday, left the coach, keeper, and all the players that fluffed chance after chance, only to attack the main player that really trued to make things happen, clearly needs their head checked.

Meanwhile, your noisemaking doesn't affect Alex one bit. Empty vessels make the most noise, they say.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Iwobi needs to stay, but we would obviously do well to have Nwakali. We have no player like him. Nwakali can be a deep lying playmaker, while Iwobi can push further up.

Cally wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 8:54 pm The usual Iwobi-hating crew are out again despite the player clearly performing better than his peers in the team. The fellow that started this thread hops from thread to thread criticizing Iwobi. Whoever watched that game yesterday, left the coach, keeper, and all the players that fluffed chance after chance, only to attack the main player that really trued to make things happen, clearly needs their head checked.

Meanwhile, your noisemaking doesn't affect Alex one bit. Empty vessels make the most noise, they say.
Iwobi is out most indispensable player. BY FAR.

Not Osimehn, not Boniface

but Alex Iwobi

Take that to the bank.

See how we failed miserably without him at afcon and the final WCQ playoff.

Enough of this Nwakali Nonsense.
Another overhyped player!
When he was given the opportunity in the SE what did he do? What has achieved at club level? We keep hyping this average player like he’s some Iniesta or something.

Abeg make we here word! Nwakali is not SE material! Period!

Babalawo wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 12:34 am Enough of this Nwakali Nonsense.
When he was given the opportunity in the SE what did he do? What has achieved at club level? We keep hyping this average player like he’s some Iniesta or something.

Very true. He is an average player by Segunda standards.
Besides, no one player is the answer

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:27 am

KPOM.

I agree, but Zimbabwe is better than Lesotho which is why I’m not so confident.
Sheikh

Post by Sheikh »

YUJAM wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:37 am

Nwakali has regressed a lot since the U17 days. Low energy and does not seek the ball. Have watched his games at Chaves of late.

Sheikh wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 9:21 am
YUJAM wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:37 am

Nwakali has regressed a lot since the U17 days. Low energy and does not seek the ball. Have watched his games at Chaves of late.
Exactly all these Pseudo-agents on CE need to give this Nwakali thing a rest.

Iwobi is actually good enough, if the silly coach stops this experiment of playing him deep.

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 18, 2023 2:50 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:27 am

KPOM.

I agree, but Zimbabwe is better than Lesotho which is why I’m not so confident.
Usually and indeed, we play to the strength of our opponents; therefore, Zimbabwe might be better than Lesotho as you said, but such does not mean we cannot beat Zimbabwe

We had 3 fks against Zimbabwe that were well within Nwakali ‘s range to shoot on target, kele and Moses took them but they were crosses. Nwakali could have scored thus giving us 3pts. What a difference that would’ve made.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:23 am We had 3 fks against Zimbabwe that were well within Nwakali ‘s range to shoot on target, kele and Moses took them but they were crosses. Nwakali could have scored thus giving us 3pts. What a difference that would’ve made.
When was the last time he scored a free kick?

He played last nations cup what did he do?

I think there are other better midfielders

Babadee wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:46 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:23 am We had 3 fks against Zimbabwe that were well within Nwakali ‘s range to shoot on target, kele and Moses took them but they were crosses. Nwakali could have scored thus giving us 3pts. What a difference that would’ve made.

He did much better than what we’ve gotten from Onyeaka this yr.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:47 am
Babadee wrote: Tue Nov 21, 2023 1:46 am

He did much better than what we’ve gotten from Onyeaka this yr.

Oga please rest with Nwakali nonsense. We are not drinking that Kool aid.
eyan

Post by eyan »

deanotito wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 4:54 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 17, 2023 12:12 am If you want a deep playmaker Iwobi is not the answer there, it’s Nwakali. When will he be called to take his rightful spot in the team? What else must he do to get a chance? Onyeka is ok but he’s just a sweat merchant, he’s]not going to provide the defense splitting passes, deadly freekicks and ball distribution from deep. You know you’re in real trouble when you’re down 1-0 to Lesotho and the only MF with attacking skills you have is Aribo. C’mon, it’s Nwakali’s turn.;
I agree. Still the best attacking mid I’ve seen play for Nigeria in the last 6 years. I don’t care where he plays right now. Iwobi isn’t a good AM
Lol. Iwobi is miles ahead of Nwakali. Very disrespectful comparing the 2.