Sadiq with another golazzo!

Sadiq just scored another long range goal against Ossasuna to equalise for Real Sociedad
Re: Sadiq with another golazzo!

Last edited by Sunset on Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wow.. e dey him body and some bad belle losers on CE said it was a fluke last week... dude is known to score screamers .. He is going to AFCON

An amazing strike for sure

YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:52 pm An amazing strike for sure
Supreme Baller!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Some clumsy people on this forum will eat humble pie tonight o!😁

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:51 pm wow.. e dey him body and some bad belle losers on CE said it was a fluke last week... dude is known to score screamers .. He is going to AFCON
Sadiq needs to move to a Div 2 or 3 club. Thats the only way he will gain respect here and the only way Nigerians will demand for him. :oops:

Dammy wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:59 pm Some clumsy people on this forum will eat humble pie tonight o!😁

If dem fit put the pie for their mouth, with their clumsiness. :lol: :lol: :lol:
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 10:30 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:51 pm wow.. e dey him body and some bad belle losers on CE said it was a fluke last week... dude is known to score screamers .. He is going to AFCON
Sadiq needs to move to a Div 2 or 3 club. Thats the only way he will gain respect here and the only way Nigerians will demand for him. :oops:
When he becomes a benchwarmer in a division 2/3 and backwater league club. Thread would be posted on him on this forum and he will be celebrated !

wow.

:clap:

Wow back to back! Nice one!

Dammy wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 9:59 pm Some clumsy people on this forum will eat humble pie tonight o!😁
Leave them, they will learn by force with their “clumsy “ and “slow” and “headless” analyses.
:D :D :D

Celebrate his goals and leave others to comment as they wish.

Another good goal for the lad but I remember how Onuachu scored a spectacular goal on his fist start for Nigeria. And we now know how he performed in subsequent games.

This thread still has a loonng way to go. :)

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ANC wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 11:11 pm wow.
Exactly.
You see this long range shooting thing, nor be beans.

There aren’t too many SE long range goals that come to mind, no matter how far back we go. Onuachu (on his debut), Iheanacho (set pieces) Yekini, Okocha, Oliseh…. probably a few more.
If we have this kind of weapon in our arsenal we don’t have to rely on ‘fox-in-the-box’ type of strikers or fast breakaways for our goals.
It gives us an option we haven’t really had in a long while. I might be wrong but at least in the last 30 years, Yekini is the only striker I recall that consistently scored from long range shooting for both club (Vitoria Setubal) and country.

Tbh, I’ve always wondered why this is the case, especially when I watch some of these scrawny players in Europe shooting deadly missiles from 30 yards out.

Lolly wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 8:59 am

Another good goal for the lad but I remember how Onuachu scored a spectacular goal on his fist start for Nigeria. And we now know how he performed in subsequent games.

But we are telling you - in fact, told you last week - that this was not a one-off for him. We even posted evidence.

But feel free to stick with the “slow and clumsy” analysts:
Yourself
TonyTheTinyKiller
Packerland

You will all learn. :taunt:

Damunk wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 9:24 am

But we are telling you - in fact, told you last week - that this was not a one-off for him. We even posted evidence.

Yourself
TonyTheTinyKiller
Packerland

Like as I sad, this thread still has a loooonng way to go. Some of us will learn. :biggrin:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Damunk wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 9:01 am
ANC wrote: Sat Dec 02, 2023 11:11 pm wow.
Exactly.
You see this long range shooting thing, nor be beans.

There aren’t too many SE long range goals that come to mind, no matter how far back we go. Onuachu (on his debut), Iheanacho (set pieces) Yekini, Okocha, Oliseh…. probably a few more.
If we have this kind of weapon in our arsenal we don’t have to rely on ‘fox-in-the-box’ type of strikers or fast breakaways for our goals.
It gives us an option we haven’t really had in a long while. I might be wrong but at least in the last 30 years, Yekini is the only striker I recall that consistently scored from long range shooting for both club (Vitoria Setubal) and country.

Tbh, I’ve always wondered why this is the case, especially when I watch some of these scrawny players in Europe shooting deadly missiles from 30 yards out.
We need midfielders to be scoring these type of goals. Strikers are usually closer to the box eighteen and feed off balls from the midfielders. Okocha scored a few very good long range shots.

Lolly wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 10:04 am

Yourself
TonyTheTinyKiller
Packerland

Like as I sad, this thread still has a loooonng way to go. Some of us will learn. :biggrin:
Are you hoping to be right about Sadiq?

Yourself
TonyTheTinyKiller
Packerland

Dang it! I got called out too? 😂 We agree on most things in this forum but I still don’t rate the guy. I see you’re keeping notes Lol. I’m guessing these goals just booked him a ticket to AFCON since we’re a “what have you done for me lately” society.

Now I don’t want to see you rubbishing him when he starts missing sitters & falling over himself(watch the Olympic matches) 😂 I still remember him missing a wide open net against Tunisia when we were down a goal. And the recent friendlies, most of y’all were cursing him out.

Sadiq was hurt sept 11 of last year and I said it would take him a year to recover and to not count on him for WCQ and possibly AFCON. Before these recent goals he has played 2 WCQ and friendlies and he was rubbish for club and I. the international games he played. I wish him well because we are Nigerian which means his success for the SE would be a humble pie for me, but the guy is 26 and has played for 11 clubs in his young career already. He is not the second coming of the Messiah. Whatever happened to Nuru Abdullahi? They were both signed by Roma back then.

Dammy wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 10:16 am
Lolly wrote: Sun Dec 03, 2023 10:04 am

Yourself
TonyTheTinyKiller
Packerland

Are you hoping to be right about Sadiq?
His true feelings . People like him are the ones the scriptures warns us about. He is obsessed with negativity