Adebayo (Luton 1)don tear net against Man City (2)

A beautiful header it was too!

Luton up 1-0 against City at halftime.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Adebayo (Luton 1)don tear net against Man City (0)

These Luton boys wan serve me humble pie o!
I’m impressed. :thumbs:

These Luton boys are tapping leda!!! Corner to Luton!

Luton deserves to get something out of this game.

City don score. 1-1.

Re: Adebayo (Luton 1)don tear net against Man City (1)

goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll City 2-1

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:19 pm goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll City 2-1
:mrgreen:

Re: Adebayo (Luton 1)don tear net against Man City (2)

I am not so sure this thread should be here. Open to be corrected though, but I believe Adebayo is an Englishman? Not like Adarabioyo, whom we have courted.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:19 pm goalllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll City 2-1
:thumbs: :thumbs: :lol: :lol: Looking forward to the league table by the time Arsenal comes back from Fulham on December 30th! :woot: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:22 pm I am not so sure this thread should be here. Open to be corrected though, but I believe Adebayo is an Englishman? Not like Adarabioyo, whom we have courted.
Adebayo is a proud Naija man. Go on his Instagram.

I hope Fatseiro is watching, because it will be inexcusable if he says he doesn't know who Adebayo is when asked...in a 50 man list at least all these eligible dual nationals should make such expanded list.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:27 pm I hope Fatseiro is watching, because it will be inexcusable if he says he doesn't know who Adebayo is when asked...in a 50 man list at least all these eligible dual nationals should make such expanded list.
I will take Adebayo over pretenders like Moffi and Sodiq. At least put him in the expanded list.

He scored against Arsenal mid week as well

The boy is useless. :boo:

bret- hart wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:26 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:22 pm I am not so sure this thread should be here. Open to be corrected though, but I believe Adebayo is an Englishman? Not like Adarabioyo, whom we have courted.
Adebayo is a proud Naija man. Go on his Instagram.
Thanks!

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:27 pm I hope Fatseiro is watching, because it will be inexcusable if he says he doesn't know who Adebayo is when asked...in a 50 man list at least all these eligible dual nationals should make such expanded list.

So we should invite every agricultural footballer simply because they play in the PL, even when we have top, top options on the bench?

You cannot be serious...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Happy for the guy but no chance. He is Onuachu lite. Solanke is a much better option although I suspect he will be capped soon . On form he is probably the second best English striker behind Kane

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 8:24 pm Happy for the guy but no chance. He is Onuachu lite. Solanke is a much better option although I suspect he will be capped soon . On form he is probably the second best English striker behind Kane
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You need to take some pills and sit down. :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:11 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 8:24 pm Happy for the guy but no chance. He is Onuachu lite. Solanke is a much better option although I suspect he will be capped soon . On form he is probably the second best English striker behind Kane
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He is playing better than his competition. Rashford, Callum Wilson and Ivan Toney. He has the same number of goals as Watking and Bowen (who isn't a striker). He is a youth international, if he continues like this England will cap him.

airwolex wrote: Mon Dec 11, 2023 9:49 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 10:11 pm

He is playing better than his competition. Rashford, Callum Wilson and Ivan Toney. He has the same number of goals as Watking and Bowen (who isn't a striker). He is a youth international, if he continues like this England will cap him.
Okay. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol at “snub 3 lions” (as if Southgate was going to pick him ahead of Kane, Wilson, Watkins, Toney etc).

Mind you - he would about 11th in Nigeria’s striker queue behind Osimhen, Boniface, Awoniyi, Moffi, Orban, Iheanacho, Sadiq, Adams, Onuachu, Akpom etc.

https://soccernet.ng/2024/02/i-would-li ... s.html/amp
Last edited by wiseone on Tue Feb 20, 2024 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bret- hart wrote: Sun Dec 10, 2023 4:35 pm
I will take Adebayo over pretenders like Moffi and Sodiq. At least put him in the expanded list.
Nah.
Don’t know how much you watch Adebayo, but he has his limitations in my opinion.
Yes he has done well in the EPL, but even stevens, I don’t think he would bring anything extra to the SE.
There are just too many quality strikers ahead of him, including the two you have mentioned.

But I will keep watching him, hoping to be proved wrong.

The main players of interest from Luton for me are Gabriel Osho and Chidozie Ogbene.

Ogbene especially I liken in many ways to Victor Moses.

IMO a superior all round player on the right side: RWB, RM, RW, to Aina, especially in the long term.

He is powerful, has great speed control and with pace to burn.

On the offensive side he's played in wide left midfield, as well as right. Now he's playing as a right wing back.
He's also played as a right CM for Luton in some games.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp