Dominic Solanke wants to play for Nigeria

Re: Dominic Solanke wants to play for Nigeria

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:40 pm
bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:22 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:05 pm Solanke is doing the business and putting in very impressive numbers in the TOUGHEST league in the world, but of course he's not Nigeria's "darling boy" Osimhen so we will pretend we shouldn't be all over the lad, lol...
If you cant make Englands squad you aint better than Osimhen. Sorry.
Yeah, let's forget Southgate doesn't have his favorites already and isn't necessarily down to how good you are...Maguire isn't better than Tomori, but he's a mainstay player for Southgate...plus England is STACKED in attack at the moment. You be my guy but your assertion is flawed!
Every top 15 team is stacked in attack, it’s no excuse. Solanke wouldn’t even make the Danish team let alone England.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:50 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:05 pm Solanke is doing the business and putting in very impressive numbers in the TOUGHEST league in the world, but of course he's not Nigeria's "darling boy" Osimhen so we will pretend we shouldn't be all over the lad, lol...
Yeah, let's forget Southgate doesn't have his favorites already and isn't necessarily down to how good you are...Maguire isn't better than Tomori, but he's a mainstay player for Southgate...plus England is STACKED in attack at the moment. You be my guy but your assertion is flawed!
Im talking about the strikers position. Apart from Kane and maaaybe Ivan Toney the rest are average. If Solanke cant break thru the Queens army, he isnt good enough to be starting over Osimhen for Nigeria. He is a good squad player at best IMHO when everybody is healthy.
So we're going to ignore his impressive stats in a league that is more competitive than the Seria A where Osimhen plays? what then is a better yardstick to use at this point? Also we both know international football can be very harsh, there are several players we know that are not good enough to play in the SE, yet keep getting picked over better players who have never gotten a chance (no point mentioning names)...

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 15, 2024 12:11 am
Im talking about the strikers position. Apart from Kane and maaaybe Ivan Toney the rest are average. If Solanke cant break thru the Queens army, he isnt good enough to be starting over Osimhen for Nigeria. He is a good squad player at best IMHO when everybody is healthy.
So we're going to ignore his impressive stats in a league that is more competitive than the Seria A where Osimhen plays? what then is a better yardstick to use at this point? Also we both know international football can be very harsh, there are several players we know that are not good enough to play in the SE, yet keep getting picked over better players who have never gotten a chance (no point mentioning names)...
Mr. Adwoa, you want Yujam to catch you here again and discipline you? :lol: :lol: Solanke can "score on the moon," if he likes; like I told TxJ, he will NEVER smell the England team. Okay, pumpkin? :lol:

What was Soanke's stats last season when Osimhen was dunking on Seria A teams? This season osimhen was injured for chunks of the season then went off to play in the Afcon. This is actually Solanke's best season. B4 that he was not that remarkable. Dude only score like 6 goals last season. He is not on Osimhens level. If he wants to play for Nigeria fine but if Osimhen is fit he is chopping bench. Also like i keep saying, asides from Kane England strikers are pretty average so if Solanke is struggling to get in then how is he better than Osimhen that will walk into most NTs ?? Please show Osi some respect biko. Solanke wishes he was Osimhen.

bret- hart wrote: Fri Mar 15, 2024 1:02 am
What was Soanke's stats last season when Osimhen was dunking on Seria A teams? This season osimhen was injured for chunks of the season then went off to play in the Afcon. This is actually Solanke's best season. B4 that he was not that remarkable. Dude only score like 6 goals last season. He is not on Osimhens level. If he wants to play for Nigeria fine but if Osimhen is fit he is chopping bench. Also like i keep saying, asides from Kane England strikers are pretty average so if Solanke is struggling to get in then how is he better than Osimhen that will walk into most NTs ?? Please show Osi some respect biko. Solanke wishes he was Osimhen.
Bro, there are some arguments you shouldnt even debase yourself to have, so you do not disrespect a person in the argument and disrespect yourself.

Just imagine someone comparing Mbappe to Neil Maupay. :lol: :lol: :lol: Do you think Mbappe's fans will get into a discussion with such a person or they will burst out laughing? :lol: :lol:

Marriage is tough! Very tough! Especially the 1st year and for some people who are quite weak mentally, it affects them mentally... :(

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:16 pm
aruako1 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:08 pm
He is good but he is behind Osimhen, you Bushboy wannabe. Osimhen has earned his "darling boy" status.
I don't rate one season wonders, do it for 2 or 3 seasons then nobody can question your quality...
Given your record here, anyone that constantly agrees with you should be worried. The Osimhen hype is backed by his numbers for club and country even before last season. I remember your soul mate bushboy running away when I pointed out those numbers when he was weeping about Osimhen's move to Napoli

aruako1 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 11:56 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:16 pm
aruako1 wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 10:08 pm
He is good but he is behind Osimhen, you Bushboy wannabe. Osimhen has earned his "darling boy" status.
I don't rate one season wonders, do it for 2 or 3 seasons then nobody can question your quality...
Given your record here, anyone that constantly agrees with you should be worried. The Osimhen hype is backed by his numbers for club and country even before last season. I remember your soul mate bushboy running away when I pointed out those numbers when he was weeping about Osimhen's move to Napoli