Rafiu Durosinmi (20) signs for Bundesliga side Eintracht Frankfurt

Not surprising given how well he has been with Viktoria Plzen the only worry is he has been out injured since October
Re: Rafiu Durosinmi (20) signs for Bundesliga side Eintracht Frankfurt

Is he a goalkeeper?

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 27, 2023 6:50 pm Is he a goalkeeper?
striker

Wish him the best - injury free campaign

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 27, 2023 6:50 pm Is he a goalkeeper?
Or better still, a central defender?

All hail the bushmen.

Wait o. I came to useless him but the little research I did shows that the boy is a real real talent o. E gba mi.
His technical skills is already better than any of our strikers except for Boniface, maybe. The boy can also play as a RW, he’s fast, strong and can actually shoot the ball. His weaknesses are tackling and defending. His energy is almost at Osihmen level too. Don’t write him yet.
[media] [/media]

Like I say, we have the talent. I said it on that thread -- we have the talent! We just have to go out there and give them a chance and we will have a team that is unplayable! The problem is the coach. We are going waste a golden generation because of the obsession our officials have with a fat man with a flat face. :oops:

He looks good in the highlights. Hope he settles down quickly like Boniface.

Oyibo talk say, “When it rains, it pours”.
Yet another top striker coming through.

Please, let us beg the god of football.
We need two top midfielders, one world class central defender and one above average goalkeeper.
We will pay.
Abeg.

Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 28, 2023 7:51 am Oyibo talk say, “When it rains, it pours”.

We need two top midfielders, one world class central defender and one above average goalkeeper.
We will pay.
Abeg.
It’s difficult to understand how we cannot get the likes of Ugochukwu, Olise or Chukwuemeka to play for us with the avalanche of world class strikers that we have

Good to see more talent coming through.
I like his energy and football sense.
From the highlights seems comically one-footed. Anyone know if he ever uses his left.
In terms of who he is like, I’m seeing more Sadiq. Doesn’t have Osimhen’s athleticism or Boniface’s guile. Not yet anyway.
Looking forward to seeing how he develops.

The boy has been a bushman for at least 5 months now. I like how everyone is quiet lol. If to say, he moved backwards to a club in Cyprus now, una go begin shout!!

Anyway, like I always say...all hail the bushmen! Looking forward to enjoying the Bundesliga when it resumes.

Dammy wrote: Thu Dec 28, 2023 10:17 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Dec 28, 2023 7:51 am Oyibo talk say, “When it rains, it pours”.

We will pay.
Abeg.
It’s difficult to understand how we cannot get the likes of Ugochukwu, Olise or Chukwuemeka to play for us with the avalanche of world class strikers that we have
My brother, we do not need Ugochukwu, Olise or Chukwuemeka. We have players who are more talented and better than them. The problem is that just the same way Boniface was ignored at Union and this chap was ignored at Plzen, our scouts, NFF and coach are incapable of scouting our players and selecting players who are worthy.

We will pay.
Abeg.
Or why is it difficult for us to find good midfielders from the large pool of Nigerian exports currently plying their trade outside Africa.

As I always say, if you are good, the clubs will find you. This guy here was on the radar of 3 Premier League clubs and Eintracht Frankfurt while playing in a backwater league. Same way Boniface found his way to Germany.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Thu Dec 28, 2023 6:45 pm

We will pay.
Abeg.
Or why is it difficult for us to find good midfielders from the large pool of Nigerian exports currently plying their trade outside Africa.

As I always say, if you are good, the clubs will find you. This guy here was on the radar of 3 Premier League clubs and Eintracht Frankfurt while playing in a backwater league. Same way Boniface found his way to Germany.
It’s funny to ask why we can’t get players that others developed instead of asking the real question…why can’t we develop players of that caliber…They are not finding them probably because we are not producing enough of them. We need to figure out the root cause ASAP…same with the goalie position…

maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 28, 2023 7:09 pm

We will pay.
Abeg.

It’s funny to ask why we can’t get players that others developed instead of asking the real question…why can’t we develop players of that caliber…They are not finding them probably because we are not producing enough of them. We need to figure out the root cause ASAP…same with the goalie position…
Was it England that developed Owen Heargraves or Fikayo Tomori? Get with the programme bro

Dammy wrote: Fri Dec 29, 2023 12:52 am

We will pay.
Abeg.

Was it England that developed Owen Heargraves or Fikayo Tomori? Get with the programme bro
There are some people who you do not even waste your time responding to. The dunce, maceo, is one of them. :oops:

We will pay.
Abeg.

What’s the use of pointing out outliers that barely made a blip for England? All the top soccer nations develop the majority of their talent. While we are here begging for their left overs to constitute the majority of ours. So in this your programme the leftovers that weren’t wanted by those that developed them will be the ones that make us world beaters…sure bro…I’d rather we develop more APOYs like Osimhen…

maceo4 wrote: Fri Dec 29, 2023 1:43 am

We will pay.
Abeg.

What’s the use of pointing out outliers that barely made a blip for England? All the top soccer nations develop the majority of their talent. While we are here begging for their left overs to constitute the majority of ours. So in this your programme the leftovers that weren’t wanted by those that developed them will be the ones that make us world beaters…sure bro…I’d rather we develop more APOYs like Osimhen…
Mace,

It should not be one or the other. Nigeria needs all tge help it can get including looking at those currently playing locally. For me, we are neither England nor are we Germany for us to begin to specify a limited space from which to scout guys. It makes little sense given that Nigerian players do not necessarily use similar career trajectory.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

We will pay.
Abeg.

Boniface lit up the Europa league last season. Clubs were forced to notice.