Camp News

Re: Camp News

Done deal!!
Exclusive. boavistaoficial
and FCNantes
have a principle of agreement for Bruno Onyemaechi. Deal worth 3.2 million euros. Player is undergoing medical examinations. ✍🏼⏳

Me I no dey tell lies like the unrepentant liar on this forum. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Keep crying :lol:

Dammy wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 6:40 pm Done deal!!
and FCNantes
have a principle of agreement for Bruno Onyemaechi. Deal worth 3.2 million euros. Player is undergoing medical examinations. ✍🏼⏳

Me I no dey tell lies like the unrepentant liar on this forum. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
How is this possible? Is he not in Ivory Coast?

gochino wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 11:50 am
Dammy wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 6:40 pm Done deal!!
and FCNantes

How is this possible? Is he not in Ivory Coast?
With internet and telecommunication, anything is possible.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 6:00 pm
This type of content is not funny and should not be supported

ugly boy wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 1:10 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 6:00 pm
This type of content is not funny and should not be supported
Ugly boy

This is a prank that is well known among Nigerians. I bet the guy was invited to camp and likely dressed in the hotel and acted for entertainment. But be aware that it is a well known prank. There is even one where they shoot blank 'gunshots'.

They actually toned it down. In public, the prankster often carries a huge plank and can be scary.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 3:16 pm
The Manager elaborates on what I always thought was Musa's role behind the scenes. It is indeed a critical role of stitching the team together. It should not be undervalued.

That actually reminds me about the difference between those who think you can BUILD a team by using the best skilled individuals and those who realize that it is more complex than that.

A successful TEAM often requires building its parts in ways to maximize synergy. Thus, you must have those who are hardworking who sacrifice for others, the highly skilled ones, etc. It is a complex process that does not and should not depend on simply having the most skilled players.

As for Musa, I do not think his contributions on the field are worth much. However, from this Peseiro talk it is clear that his contributions off it are immense.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 4:19 pm
The Manager elaborates on what I always thought was Musa's role behind the scenes. It is indeed a critical role of stitching the team together. It should not be undervalued.

That actually reminds me about the difference between those who think you can BUILD a team by using the best skilled individuals and those who realize that it is more complex than that.

A successful TEAM often requires building its parts in ways to maximize synergy. Thus, you must have those who are hardworking who sacrifice for others, the highly skilled ones, etc. It is a complex process that does not and should not depend on simply having the most skilled players.

As for Musa, I do not think his contributions on the field are worth much. However, from this Peseiro talk it is clear that his contributions off it are immense.
yeap, that is why you ignore those who rant on the internet, thinking other factors do not motivate a squad. i am happy Musa is in this team, and hopefully when he retires he takes up coaching . I have seen him during this AFCON doing some coaching from the sidelines . I actually have a massive respect for Musa . He is a very popular figure and people do mob him to get some pics etc

Van City is the main hater of Musa in this community. I know his value and I respect what he has done for Nigeria. On a side note, I am not clear what Finidi's role in the team is. He seems to be a man that holds a lot of grudges

Hearing bad news that Iwobi is out. Damn hope it is fake

No Iwobi here

airwolex wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 8:38 pm Hearing bad news that Iwobi is out. Damn hope it is fake
Calls for a tweak in our formation. Maybe play Kelechi a bit deep behind Osimeh and in front of a m/f pairing of Frank and Alhassan..Aribo, who would have been a likely replacement did not bring his boots to this tournament..

We will lose if Aribo starts. I would have Alhassan and Onyeka playing behind Iheanacho. 4-2-3-1.

airwolex wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 8:38 pm Hearing bad news that Iwobi is out. Damn hope it is fake
Personally, I don’t think we’re gonna miss him. He has not been effective in this tournament.

Jose's heartfelt discussion about Musa's contributions to the team really struck an emotional chord with me. It's easy for us fans to overlook the behind-the-scenes efforts of players. I really hope that Musa lifts the cup tomorrow and then gracefully retires from the team after this tournament.

Synopsis wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 9:34 pm We will lose if Aribo starts. I would have Alhassan and Onyeka playing behind Iheanacho. 4-2-3-1.
what kind of fan are you? my goodness, carry go..i tire for some folks on this forum

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 9:55 pm
Synopsis wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 9:34 pm We will lose if Aribo starts. I would have Alhassan and Onyeka playing behind Iheanacho. 4-2-3-1.
what kind of fan are you? my goodness, carry go..i tire for some folks on this forum
Does Aribo give you confidence?

Synopsis wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 10:03 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2024 9:55 pm
Does Aribo give you confidence?
how can you affect those playing on the field, while you sit and watch? Some of una still fail to realize it is just a sport. Why are you so focused on the negative? nah wah for you ..smh