Okonkwo open to switching nationality from England to Nigeria

Re: Okonkwo open to switching nationality from England to Nigeria

airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 23, 2024 5:21 pm Good. We need more depth in that position
I just don’t trust OwnGoal.
All the available info seems to come from them.
Are there any other corroborative sources?

Excellent news!!!

Get this boy locked up before we start crying that we let a future good one go. They are so many English players with 1 cap.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:54 pm
goke313 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:48 pm Nwabali performed well today....A guy in the 4th division should've been running to Nigeria months ago to try to get the #1 shirt

He's going to put a ceiling own his own career
Let me correct it for you -- "A guy in the 4th division, should NEVER EVER be anywhere near our national team. :oops:
Stop acting like the smartest kid in the room. Ola Aina and co were playing in Chelsea academies and so on and England didnt look their way, and now they're starting for us. If England can use and dump our foreign born, so can we. Our current and past coaches won't acknowledge that we have good goal keepers in the NPFL. We are thin in the GK department to be picky. Cap this kid and if he doesn't work out then dump him (sounds harsh). Don't wait until he becomes a superstar. 8/10 times we will lose a recruiting war with England.

packerland wrote: Sat Feb 24, 2024 11:57 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:54 pm
goke313 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:48 pm Nwabali performed well today....A guy in the 4th division should've been running to Nigeria months ago to try to get the #1 shirt

He's going to put a ceiling own his own career
Let me correct it for you -- "A guy in the 4th division, should NEVER EVER be anywhere near our national team. :oops:
Stop acting like the smartest kid in the room. Ola Aina and co were playing in Chelsea academies and so on and England didnt look their way, and now they're starting for us. If England can use and dump our foreign born, so can we. Our current and past coaches won't acknowledge that we have good goal keepers in the NPFL. We are thin in the GK department to be picky. Cap this kid and if he doesn't work out then dump him (sounds harsh). Don't wait until he becomes a superstar. 8/10 times we will lose a recruiting war with England.
This is true…and not just England.
Not every player becomes or shows star quality right from the start. Late bloomers will always exist and as long as there are other players ‘ahead’, countries with an abundance of riches can afford to wait until they’re ready.
So if we get in early, the better for us.
It’s why we’ve been trying to tap up players like Eze and Olise for a few years now. Those two are genuinely top, top quality.
Same with Vicky Lopez of Barcelona female. That one sef don dey late small small.
The older they get, the more our chances diminish as they grab the main headlines.

I don’t even think England fully appreciates Eze tbh.
But he seems to have made his choice.
We await Eletu and Akinsanmiro.