The sitter Osimhen missed

Just made the AFCON highlight on beinsport as the worst miss of the tournament so far, commentators are all over that already

For a APOY that was absolutely diabolical, like guys we might just have to pray hard that Iheanacho still knows how to score cause I'm worried.
Re: The sitter Osimhen missed

It's a bad miss. But strikers miss chances. He has time to redeem himself

aruako1 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:54 pm It's a bad miss. But strikers miss chances. He has time to redeem himself
He has done this CONSISTENTLY.

OVERRATED PLAYER.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Added to that, Zaidu also missed 2 golden sitters. SE missed way too many chances. Too many. Not sure the coach can be blamed this time like in the past.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

gosh wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:58 pm Added to that, Zaidu also missed 2 golden sitters. SE missed way too many chances. Too many. Not sure the coach can be blamed this time like in the past.
The coach has NO BLAME at all.

This is entirely on these useless players.

Zaidu was just piss poor as well.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:02 pm
gosh wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:58 pm Added to that, Zaidu also missed 2 golden sitters. SE missed way too many chances. Too many. Not sure the coach can be blamed this time like in the past.

You didn't absolve Eguavoen for Okoye's and Uzoho's mistakes and the misses in those games...I think we know why. But we won't let you get away with this...the buck stops with the manager.

Yes he missed a sitter. Let us abuse him some more. Afterall the one the Napolitanos did never belle full am. That will boast his confidence and make him score more abi?

SMH!

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:55 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 4:54 pm It's a bad miss. But strikers miss chances. He has time to redeem himself
He has done this CONSISTENTLY.

OVERRATED PLAYER.
And you have CONSISTENTLY behaved like a toddler every time we have a poor result. OVERRATED fan.

miss of the tournament after two games, impressive.

That's Osimhen. He does better when he's rushed. A pity he missed that sitter because that's what people will remember. He gave the defense fits. Very good player for me.

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:17 pm miss of the tournament after two games, impressive.
KEYWORD: SO FAR,

English shouldn't be that difficult my guy

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:02 pm

I won’t go that far. I will say the coach has minimal blame when you consider that this shambolic display has been our fare under him. I.e I’m not judging him on this match alone. I watched his first match as coach live in Dallas. What we witnessed today is what the team did then. In fact we regressed a bit as we had more attacking opportunities than Mexico on that day and Osimhen was not in that squad

A Brazilian like Rivaldo is chipping that ball over the goalie r dribble around the goalie.

You guys are talking about rounding the keeper or chipping the keeper.

The funny thing is the keeper did not make himself big.

So even a simple finish would have gone in. It wasn't e en about being flashy or anything.

That would have gone in near post.

He didn't miss it because of anything the keeper did. Just a poor strike of the ball.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

So we have opened a thread to destroy our top striker?
Keep at it o! This is exactly the sort of confidence booster Osimhen needs. I hope you don’t go begging him when he joins Okoye in international wilderness because of your over the top criticism

I don't think he is overrated.

You guys just need to know your players. Experts sho watch him, have always said he is not known for his technique.

It is nothing new. Google osimhen and technique, and you will see countless articles.

He is a work horse.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:19 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:17 pm miss of the tournament after two games, impressive.
KEYWORD: SO FAR,

English shouldn't be that difficult my guy
point remains there have only been two games therefore its a low bar my guy.

Osimhen missed a sitter…. Not that bad..

He is a guy that likes proving ppl wrong….

He will come good against CIV…

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:29 pm So we have opened a thread to destroy our top striker?
Keep at it o! This is exactly the sort of confidence booster Osimhen needs. I hope you don’t go begging him when he joins Okoye in international wilderness because of your over the top criticism
He can go. Boniface is far better. Adams will also be quality.

Ironically not many will score the header he scoredl
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:47 pm Ironically not many will score the header he scoredl
Are u being silly or what ?

In fact he almost missed it.

bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:39 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:29 pm So we have opened a thread to destroy our top striker?
Success nko?

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:59 pm
bushboy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:39 pm
Success nko?
He needs to get on the pitch first :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: