Yusuf on his debut

update oh Alhassan Yusuf

OJI
Re: Yusuf on his debut

Post by OJI »

Y'all just proved why Yusuf, and others don't get invited. He shows up bigtime, handles the business, makes the other players in that position look bad, and the coach/NFF look stupid for not selecting or ignoring him. Now, he will get a big head, and damn it, ask to start, or be a disruptive force off the field. The coach has to now work harder to placate all stakeholders. This isn't part of the Nigerian journeyman experience Peserio was told before he came on board. 11 players. All Abroad. Collect change. Share percentages.

Damn it!

Can't y'all keeps things simple? Just 11 players, and 4 decent subs are enough. :mad:

Solid debut for the NT today. Unfortunately got injured.

I am so glad my boy is getting to showcase his talent.

Lolly wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:57 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:52 pm Ironically, I thought Onyeka was our most consistent and effective player...
Onyeka wasnt actually bad. He is not a DM, so his positioning was a bit off, especially after everyone completely and utterly collapsed in the heat and the team lost shape.

txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:12 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:11 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 10:08 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:58 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 9:52 pm Ironically, I thought Onyeka was our most consistent and effective player...
:biggrin:

Not surprised at the reaction. Most here cannot see the game they watch...
You see, what others can't see.

I see what many who understand the game see
To be fair, you are a student. :D

Dammy wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:32 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:05 pm Ahmed Musa is not a "conspiracy theory"

Do you think he is the only one ?
So based on your assumption that Musa is being invited to the SE because he’s from the North, so why will the NFF, with most of its principal officers from the North deny a bona fuse Northerner like Yusuf an invitation?
Your argument doesn’t make sense!
Vancity’s arguments are packed with emotion, taking up much of the space for logic.
Ohenhen is worse though. No logic at all.
Just words on a string.
eric
Re: update oh Alhassan Yusuf

Post by eric »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 11:18 pm
Hopefully that is all it was… considering the weather and his work rate a severe cramp does make sense.
He should hydrate well and hopefully be fit for the next game. Definitely had a great debut IMO.
CHEERFUL NEWS....Alhassan available for Game #2

Supreme baller -- Alhasan Yusuf --- declared that he will be fit for Nigeria's next game stating his removal was no big deal because he was cramping. This is a 110% effort player who gave the supreme effort so desired by the SE for a long period. Wish there are more effort players like this guy.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: CHEERFUL NEWS....Alhassan available for Game #2

We need ro give him a nickname? How a about Yus-kante?

There is a thread about this topic already. Uncle, if not that I respect you, I'd have carried your leg so that you'll fall down.

P,s- not surprised about his cramp. The amount of running he did in that weather. Phew! The more games the team plays in CIV, the more fit they'd be-- and of course aside from his own personal fitness, the teams fitness means that Iwobi and Onyeka will be able to give him sufficient support on the pitch. So, he wouldnt have to cover the whole thing.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:47 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 6:44 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 5:30 pm Was heads and shoulders the best player today, over established players like Iwobi, Onyeka etc...which begs the question- how many more gems have our NFF stupidly overlooked and refused to call up because they "lack experience?"...who's to say the likes of Fisayo Dele-Bashiru, Gift Orban, Ifeanyi Matthew etc could have been our next "Alhassan Yusuf's" if they got this opportunity?

Why are we so scared of taking risk as a nation?
You are making a reach here.

Yusuf was clearly the best player today but that fors not mean those you listed will be the same. First, Yusuf is a 110 player. Are the others the same type of player? It matters.
How many people have told us we are making unnecessary noise about Yusuf ?

That he won't make a difference.

There are many more Yusufs out there in many positions.

Bet on that !
VE

What you stated above has been stated too many times on this site. There is no question that there are numerous players and goalkeepers available today both at home and abroad. The problem is that the SE handlers are either lazy or are not applying themselves. I once put on this site the number of debuts given by Peseiro and it is the fewest of several of SE coaches.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:36 am We need ro give him a nickname? How a about Yus-kante?
You were the low IQ assclown that called him useless for over a year and now you are his "biggest fan" Peice of sh!!t no nothing basket brain. People like you are the reason Nigeria is backward. Anuofia.

lets see how long this love fest last

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 2:28 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 1:36 am We need ro give him a nickname? How a about Yus-kante?
You were the low IQ assclown that called him useless for over a year and now you are his "biggest fan" Peice of sh!!t no nothing basket brain. People like you are the reason Nigeria is backward. Anuofia.
Are u able to afford your own place yet or still living with popsy?

bret- hart wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 2:28 am
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He was everywhere! hope he is fit for the next game

So they selected Aribo a serial bench warmer from div 2 over this gem. Smh. We aren't serious. Stop scouting players only from the UK

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 14, 2024 7:25 pm So just like that we have found a missing link

One match.

How many others are out there who can dramatically improve our team ?

After this afcon many players need to go

Ahmed Musa
Joe Aribo
Keneth Omeruo
William Troost
Awaziem

On very thin ice

Chukwueze
Onyeka
Ajayi
Sanusi

The following need to be integrated

Ogbu
Osho
Adarabioyo
Tella
Bashiru
Nwakali
Orban
Eletu
Add Nwobodo. Dis bobo led the MLS in winning 50/50 balls. And he is tiger.
I know you don't like any homebased player but that Remo Stars Right back Ismaila Sodiq can play. His crosses are like Trent Alexander Arnold's crosses. In attack, you have to bring Chuba Akpom. You have a player who won 2023 Championship Player of the Year and you ignore him for Musa? And you keep inviting Aribo?

Which Onyeka?

The traffic cone?

Abeg dress jor... as in SHIFT! :sad:

What game were you watching?

Pesin way lay off the sweet trap to the opposing team that they carry score?

He was a passenger along with Iwobi and Moses.

ANC wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 2:52 am lets see how long this love fest last
There's always your kind.

When people are praising someone for a good performance you are busy holding out to wait for when he fails.

Where do they get people like you? :veryangry: :curse:

Cellular wrote: Mon Jan 15, 2024 3:26 pm

What game were you watching?

Pesin way lay off the sweet trap to the opposing team that they carry score?

He was a passenger along with Iwobi and Moses.

No surprises here. It is what it is...
Some watch football but cannot see the game...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp