Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 7:50 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 7pm Nigerian Time )

BigTurkey don jinx us before the team even wakes up.

Good Luck Naija; You need it more than Ghana
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:03 am

not 7 pm is 5 pm!
thanks

Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi

deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:50 am Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi
AlHassan would’ve been picked apart by the CIV MF. This game isn’t for rookies.

Midfield: Onyedika+Onyeka+Iwobi should be enough for CIV

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 am Midfield: Onyedika+Onyeka+Iwobi should be enough for CIV
No. This is Afcon. It’s not about individual players. It’s who wants it more.
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Hello Nigeria :-D

Wishing a good game to both teams and victory to the Elephants!!!
FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 am
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:50 am Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi
I would happily have a rookie that played 6 Champions League matches and his team is the current Belgian league champion in today’s match that either Aribo or Onyeka.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 5pm Nigerian Time )

Fret not my brothers. I landed in Abijan last night. My mere presence will inspire the boys to victory. 3 points coming our way.

Don't get it twisted, the game is 6pm Nigerian time.

Coeur-d'Ivoire wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:28 am Hello Nigeria :-D

Wishing a good game to both teams and victory to the Elephants!!!
Welcome to the thread, Ivorian. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but you are going to be very disappointed today🤔❗️

Nice! Looking forward to watching the performance of your veterans! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:08 am
I would happily have a rookie that played 6 Champions League matches and his team is the current Belgian league champion in today’s match that either Aribo or Onyeka.
what are you talking about? Dont you know that sitting on the bench in Div 2 is highly favored in Nigeria??!!

It’s 343.

Bassey, Chukwueze and Aribo in.
Simon and Yusuf out.

Low risk high reward move. Let’s gooooo

Please share us a working link for UK viewers pleaseeeee

Match is 6pm Nigerian time
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

Why not play 352 so we can strengthen the midfield and utilize our strength in striking options.

Pissero just isn't thinking right.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:51 pm 343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

Why not play 352 so we can strengthen the midfield and utilize our strength in striking options.

How many times did he play 3-4-3 in friendlies? I don’t know about this coach. This looks like desperation to me.

packerland wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:55 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:51 pm 343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

How many times did he play 3-4-3 in friendlies? I don’t know about this coach. This looks like desperation to me.
Why would you play a weak midfield in a match where we need it to be the strongest.

Pissero is just a daft fool. Just when you think he is on the right path, he turns around with this nonsense.

Seems to me he is just trying anything at this point to see what sticks.

A clueless clown.

...for goodness sake, why do you guys hang on formation?
who gives a flipping flop?
we have 11 players on the field, they all defend, and they all attack
and any of them can distribute the ball, and any can score.
Damn people, just beating about to critic the coach when the real culprits are starring y'all in eyes everyday.

Will you admit you’re not thinking right if it works?