Page 1 of 32

Ivory Coast vs Nigeria (0-1 ) Ekong FT

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:03 am

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 7pm Nigerian Time )

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 5:32 am
BigTurkey don jinx us before the team even wakes up.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:03 am
by Rawlings
Good Luck Naija; You need it more than Ghana

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:48 am
by delisyomie don
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:03 am

not 7 pm is 5 pm!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:50 am
by deanotito
Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 am
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:50 am Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi
AlHassan would’ve been picked apart by the CIV MF. This game isn’t for rookies.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 am
by Tobi17
Midfield: Onyedika+Onyeka+Iwobi should be enough for CIV

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:37 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:34 am Midfield: Onyedika+Onyeka+Iwobi should be enough for CIV
No. This is Afcon. It’s not about individual players. It’s who wants it more.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:28 am
by Coeur-d'Ivoire
Hello Nigeria :-D

Wishing a good game to both teams and victory to the Elephants!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:08 am
by Lolly
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 am
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 6:50 am Alhassan ain’t fit and out of the squad. Likely means it’s Aribo + Onyeka + Iwobi
I would happily have a rookie that played 6 Champions League matches and his team is the current Belgian league champion in today’s match that either Aribo or Onyeka.

Re: Ivory Coast vs Nigeria ( 11AM CT, 5pm Nigerian Time )

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:55 am
by waka-man
Fret not my brothers. I landed in Abijan last night. My mere presence will inspire the boys to victory. 3 points coming our way.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 12:39 pm
by naijaguy
Don't get it twisted, the game is 6pm Nigerian time.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 12:41 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Coeur-d'Ivoire wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 9:28 am Hello Nigeria :-D

Wishing a good game to both teams and victory to the Elephants!!!
Welcome to the thread, Ivorian. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but you are going to be very disappointed today🤔❗️

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 2:15 pm
Nice! Looking forward to watching the performance of your veterans! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 2:16 pm
Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 10:08 am
I would happily have a rookie that played 6 Champions League matches and his team is the current Belgian league champion in today’s match that either Aribo or Onyeka.
what are you talking about? Dont you know that sitting on the bench in Div 2 is highly favored in Nigeria??!!

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:39 pm
It’s 343.

Bassey, Chukwueze and Aribo in.
Simon and Yusuf out.

Low risk high reward move. Let’s gooooo

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:45 pm
by walesvilla
Please share us a working link for UK viewers pleaseeeee

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:48 pm
by anointed
Match is 6pm Nigerian time

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:51 pm
by vancity eagle
343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

Why not play 352 so we can strengthen the midfield and utilize our strength in striking options.

Pissero just isn't thinking right.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:55 pm
by packerland
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:51 pm 343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

Why not play 352 so we can strengthen the midfield and utilize our strength in striking options.

How many times did he play 3-4-3 in friendlies? I don’t know about this coach. This looks like desperation to me.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 4:02 pm
by vancity eagle
packerland wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:55 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 3:51 pm 343 is a STUPID formation, given that our wingers have been poor, and we are weakening our midfield.

How many times did he play 3-4-3 in friendlies? I don’t know about this coach. This looks like desperation to me.
Why would you play a weak midfield in a match where we need it to be the strongest.

Pissero is just a daft fool. Just when you think he is on the right path, he turns around with this nonsense.

Seems to me he is just trying anything at this point to see what sticks.

A clueless clown.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 4:03 pm
by mcal
...for goodness sake, why do you guys hang on formation?
who gives a flipping flop?
we have 11 players on the field, they all defend, and they all attack
and any of them can distribute the ball, and any can score.
Damn people, just beating about to critic the coach when the real culprits are starring y'all in eyes everyday.

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2024 4:04 pm

Will you admit you’re not thinking right if it works?