WHATEVER HAPPENS PESSEIRO MUST STAY

He is a good coach.

You cannot blame the man for Osimehns inability to finish.

Best defensive display I've ever seen from SE.

He set the team up to counter. We played very well.

Why should we get a new coach in the middle of WCQ, it will not end well trust me.

The NFF should just renew his contract and let him choose his players.

We need to get rid of certain junks and add new players, but Pesseiro must stay.
Re: WHATEVER HAPPENS PESSEIRO MUST STAY

Would still sack him. Need new ideas.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:01 pm Would still sack him. Need new ideas.
That is just dumb.

Nah, he still needs to improve on his poor record. This game was a good start, but he could easily crash out in the round of 16.

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:02 pm Nah, he still needs to improve on his poor record. This game was a good start, but he could easily crash out in the round of 16.
2 things

1. Our players fail to score chances.

2. We need to approach games vs minnows who play low blocks SCIENTIFICALLY. You cannot play those games like you are playing CIV.

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:02 pm Nah, he still needs to improve on his poor record. This game was a good start, but he could easily crash out in the round of 16.
2 things

1. Our players fail to score chances.

2. We need to approach games vs minnows who play low blocks SCIENTIFICALLY. You cannot play those games like you are playing CIV.

He understands tournament football,CIV had nerves and he some how took the jitters off our defence.
He said it before the tournament,he was concentrating on the defence.
When boldly said they’d be hard to beat it was because he knew what he was cooking and he had to get the players on board.
Fans have their opinions but they don’t control facts!

We will review his performance at the end of the tournament.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:16 pm We will review his performance at the end of the tournament.
2 matches in and his performance is FLAWLESS.

We should be on 6 points if not for woeful finishing by the usual suspects.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:20 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:16 pm We will review his performance at the end of the tournament.
2 matches in and his performance is FLAWLESS.

We should be on 6 points if not for woeful finishing by the usual suspects.
Glad to hear that. We will review his performance at the end of the tournament, in line with his contract. That is how professionals act.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:02 pm
That is just dumb.

Still don’t think Peseiro is a good coach or the coach that will win Afcon and win the World Cup
That is my goal. The team lacks depth. The midfield will struggle against good teams.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:33 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:02 pm
That is just dumb.

Still don’t think Peseiro is a good coach or the coach that will win Afcon and win the World Cup
That is my goal. The team lacks depth. The midfield will struggle against good teams.
CIV is a good team.

Top 4 in this tournament.

If it’s not clear by now that the talent on hand is not as good as some rate them then there is no point even having a conversation… some of you just don’t get it.

The man is doing a pretty amazing job with the talent he has at his disposal. It’s not his fault that the talent isn’t up to snuff.

He isn’t a miracle worker and has recognized the level of our talent and crafted a system to get the best out of them. Dunno what else some of you want. You act as if the whole squad is made up of Madrid, Barcelona and City players and it’s the coach holding them back.

Some people and their delusions of grandeur
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'll cut him some slacks if he can improve on his midfield selection going forward, his team can CREATE chances (I'll give him that), and I wonder what our xG numbers will be looking like under Pisseiro so far with the easy chances our almighty strikers have fluffed...either way he's still not good enough but miracles do happen.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CIV is not a good team. Good teams don’t lose to Nigeria at home,

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:40 pm CIV is not a good team. Good teams don’t lose to Nigeria at home,
Says you.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:40 pm CIV is not a good team. Good teams don’t lose to Nigeria at home,
I’ve learned from this forum that the best default position is to always take an opposing point of view to whatever you say

Sleaky72 wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2024 8:44 pm
I’ve learned from this forum that the best default position is to always take an opposing point of view to whatever you say
Most here coulda told you that years and years ago.

His target is the Semis anything short of that he should be fired!
His record before this game has been abysmal.

Will bookmark thread.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You're a funny dude :lol: :lol:.

Let’s not get carried away.
He set up a low block and played three at the back.
Smart, but it’s the typical ploy of an underdog.
He also allowed Osimhen a free role and gave him no pressing or defensive responsibilities which meant he could stay fresh and run channels.

The rest was down to the players, in particular:
Nwabali who is raw but brave in all the ways Uzoho is not
Aina, who played his best ever in GWG. Oozed class and confidence. He has gotten so much better.
Bassey, especially in the second half when he locked the door Zaidu had left open
Ekong who is not particularly talented but boy is he a leader.
Onyeka, another with his best game ever. He was actually a bit ahead of Iwobi and had the responsibility to break throngs up and did is superbly
Samu and Lookman who has tough jobs but understood the importance of keeping CIV.

So Paseiro did ok, but one good game doesn’t rescue him. Not yet.

You're just a clown :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:.