Our Osimhen involved in all 3 goals scored in CIV

Re: Our Osimhen involved in all 3 goals scored in CIV

Let him start scoring.

Let him stay ONSIDE for fecks sake.

Is he not a professional footballer ?

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 1:15 am Let him start scoring.

My brother...

He scored in game 1, pressurized the defender to concede a penalty in game 2,3. Yes, I agree that he needs to do better at conversing chances. But, the man has been much better than Simon and chukwueze. We should be mindful of how we criticize our legends before they retire I.e Emenike, Victor Moses etc

john12 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 1:46 am

He scored in game 1, pressurized the defender to concede a penalty in game 2,3. Yes, I agree that he needs to do better at conversing chances. But, the man has been much better than Simon and chukwueze. We should be mindful of how we criticize our legends before they retire I.e Emenike, Victor Moses etc
More is expected from the AFOY sha…believing the second round will be filled with goals from Vic

He is 24 years old and human.
Thus far the most effective SE, goal or no goal.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 1:14 am
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Point made.

Yes, Osimhen has not dominated as he can but you may want to ask the defenders because he is giving everyone of them fits. The only problem is that he has missed a lot of opportunities but he really has not been stopped either by any defender just yet.It is just that his shots have missed. Yet, he clearly has been involved in ALL GOALS scored by Nigeria at this point as Bighpoke points out.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

when we finally get eliminated.

Osimehn will have a major responsibility in that loss.

Bet on it.

You cannot keep squandering guilt edged chances.

I am a fan of Osimehn. But he has got to cut out this rubbish.

We will pay for it. Like we did when we missed the world cup.

You can talk about his hustle, goal involvement, runs, and how he terrorized defenders.

BUT WE MISSED THE WORLD CUP BECAUSE HE COULD NOT DO BASIC THINGS.

HE STILL CONTINUES TO NOT DO BASIC THINGS.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 2:11 am
john12 wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 1:46 am

More is expected from the AFOY sha…believing the second round will be filled with goals from Vic
One assist and a goal in 3 games is not bad. He was even involved in the wrongly disallowed goal. He has been playing well and even won the MON award. He is about 3 goals away from being player of the tournament! You can’t have Chukwueze and Simon in one team and then expect goals.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:34 am when we finally get eliminated.

Bet on it.

You can talk about his hustle, goal involvement, runs, and how he terrorized defenders.

Story! I double dare you to bench Osimhen in your fantasy super eagles team! Even Passiero sef go slap you for that. No one is benching Osimhen, because he has been one of our best players, scoring is not the only thing a striker brings to the table. Incase you haven't noticed he is mostly double marked... Lets focus on the midfield and getting quality wingers because no one is touching Osimhen!

Gochino.

I have never suggested to bench Osimehn.

But his misses will cost us.

Believe that.

Moffi should at least be comming in for him at 80 minutes.

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2024 4:34 am when we finally get eliminated.

Bet on it.

You seem to always look forward to “when we get eliminated”.
By the way, no need to shout.