Page 1 of 6

Our Osimhen

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:02 pm

Re: Our Osimhen

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:04 pm
by airwolex
I don't think I have ever seen a player quite like him. I have said this before, I wouldn't swap him for any player not called Mbape. He is a better all round player than Haaland.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:05 pm
by kawawa
Heart, Warrior, Beast

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:06 pm
airwolex wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:04 pm I don't think I have ever seen a player quite like him. I have said this before, I wouldn't swap him for any player not called Mbape. He is a better all round player than Haaland.
when i said this , people abused me on this forum. Dude can handle a back 4 all by himself. We give thanks to the almighty for making him a Nigerian

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:07 pm
by Tbite
We cannot win this tournament without him.

Apart from the football element, he infuses a winning mentality.

Even the Cameroonian Anguissa did not believe Napoli could win the Scudetto. It was Osimhen that convinced him.

Osimhen is doing a similar thing with these lads. His belief is contagious.

Super Eagles are traditionally a team that loses focus and intensity during periods of the game. Hard to do that with Osimhen on the pitch. He fires everybody up.

Didn't you guys see how our level never dropped. This guy was always encouraging the press.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:07 pm
by ANC
I have to admit the way he plays scares me, he puts his legs every which way.
His loved ones are some strong hearted people.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:08 pm
by theDunamis
airwolex wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:04 pm I don't think I have ever seen a player quite like him. I have said this before, I wouldn't swap him for any player not called Mbape. He is a better all round player than Haaland.

For me, it is his commitment to the cause. You can't teach that. You can't coach that. You can't borrow that. And you can't buy that. So, when you are blessed with a player who has it in spades, you head to the bank beaming from ear to ear.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:10 pm
by airwolex
theDunamis wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:08 pm

For me, it is his commitment to the cause. You can't teach that. You can't coach that. You can't borrow that. And you can't buy that. So, when you are blessed with a player who has it in spades, you head to the bank beaming from ear to ear.
This is what sets him apart. He has arguably won motm in all our games.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:12 pm
by sabb
Players player
Love his never say die attitude no matter what
Any other player would have gone down b4 that assist but he never, he kept his eye on the ball and that assist, so sublime and inch perfect. Weh done sir - u're mouthed. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:15 pm
by 100%Naija
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:06 pm
when i said this , people abused me on this forum. Dude can handle a back 4 all by himself. We give thanks to the almighty for making him a Nigerian

Please watch the video at the 50 second mark and let me know again, how that was an offside goal? :roll:

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:16 pm

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:24 pm
by Jmal

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:35 pm

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:36 pm
by 100%Naija
Jmal wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:24 pm
This post sweet my belle tire. Osimhen, Osimhen, Osimhen...What a performance against a national jambody/sumo wrestling team. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:36 pm

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:37 pm

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:39 pm
by airwolex
He wins an incredible amount of Arial balls which allows us to kick long. His pressing is out of this world. He latches on to every mistake. For someone who is so frenetic and full of nervous energy he makes good decisions in the final third. He is a force of nature.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:40 pm

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:43 pm

NO GREE FOR ANYBODY

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:46 pm
by Tbite
He looks like an Eagle soaring.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:58 pm
by maceo4
Our Osimhen! Thank God he’s on our team!

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2024 11:59 pm
by ANC
Bros, why are these defenders so afraid of this man?
With a little more composure, defenders may realize that he's human, too.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 12:05 am
by 2think
He puts the fear of God into the defenders.
You blink, it's over!