Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist FT

green4life wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:47 pm Wow. The work rate from this team is something I've never seen from any Super Eagle team. Incredible stuff.
Yes! Yes!! Yes!!! Yeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss! Up Eagles!!!

We thank God, just win however you do it just win!

I no woch game, but still, I could hardly breathe. Kai, I tank God-oooo!

maceo4 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:48 pm We thank God, just win however you do it just win!
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

No masturbatory dribbles?

:clap: :clap: :clap: Job done! On to the next one....still wondering why Osimhen wasn't allowed to go rest and why it was worth playing with 10 men while a goal up and injury time??? Eniwe, I'm grateful, semis here we come! :D

Good win. That wasn't easy at all
sabb

Post by sabb »

beaurifuul
Weh done boys
Falcons performance in international matches don wake una up abi
Thoroughly enjoyed this game, when we had the energy we created chances to finish the game but when we lost energy we dragged our behind to the finish line, that's how champions do it boys.
The SE are taking 1 game at a time, loveet
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Nwabali made the difference
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:50 pm Good win. That wasn't easy at all
I think it was easy.
We should have been up by 3 in the first half and should have had more goals in the 2nd

guys join the zoom

eyan

Post by eyan »

They are playing Shina Peters in the stadium.
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (1-0) Lookman x1, Moses assist 2H

danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:47 pm Glad to be in the Semis. But two things --

- very poorly managed game
- this game once again highlights the importance of picking your squad on merit
- this game once again highlights the fact that our players need to learn humility when they play smaller teams. They need to prosecute the game with the same discipline. Very disappointing.
Sharap dia

Well done boys… but we’ve been here before and you shouldn’t be content with just getting here. There’s still work to be done so, let’s get it done👍🏿❗️

To be honest, Angola was poor and un-inventive lacking any creativity.
SE was better them on all accounts and knew what to do with the ball when we had it,
Their star names Dala and Mabululu were missing.
With us playing so deep especially in the 2nd half with no pressure on the ball, a clever side would have taken us to the cleaners. You just need good movement and a pass behind the back 4.

Job done!

Good controlled game
Apart from the last 5 or so minutes we didn’t look threatened

Just one criticism , Victor must work on his positioning , this has stopped him from tallying up his goal count
Re: Nigeria vs Angola (0-0)

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 6:05 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:56 pmVAR
This Angolan side is superior in all areas.
Congrats to them :taunt:

...good job guys.
Truly e no easy, but they played like professionals that have been lacking at previous matches last year etc.
All players get an A or A+ for my book.
May be Zaidu wey give person a little jitters earlier. Congrats :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Squeaky bum time over and into the Last four!
Didn’t have the heart 2 watch the final minutes.
To God be the glory.
We March on!

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:49 pm
maceo4 wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:48 pm We thank God, just win however you do it just win!
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

No masturbatory dribbles?
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:47 pm Glad to be in the Semis. But two things --

- this game once again highlights the fact that our players need to learn humility when they play smaller teams. They need to prosecute the game with the same discipline. Very disappointing.
Sharap dia

Goldleaf wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 7:53 pm To be honest, Angola was poor and un-inventive lacking any creativity.
SE was better them on all accounts and knew what to do with the ball when we had it,
Their star names Dala and Mabululu were missing.
With us playing so deep especially in the 2nd half with no pressure on the ball, a clever side would have taken us to the cleaners. You just need good movement and a pass behind the back 4.
Ah could, ah would, ah shoulda. Why is the cup always half empty for you? Let’s just enjoy the victory, biko🤔❗️

TBF the conditions are very challenging...

We did what we had to do. We move on...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp