Coincidental superstitions enhancing the probability of an Eagles win

nzeogwu
Coincidental superstitions enhancing the probability of an Eagles win

Post by nzeogwu »

I do not believe in superstition or luck. For those who do, here are some “coincidences” whenever Naija wins an AFCON

A: A revelation emerges. Someone who has never been heard off in Eagles colors

B: A player scores two goals in a match in the specific tournament.

1980: Odegbami
1994: Amunike
2013: Moses
2024: Lookman

C: Nigeria must draw a group stage game.

1980: CIV
1994: Egypt
2013: B/Faso and Zambia
2024: E. Guinea

D: A mega star is dropped after the initial matches but the team does not miss him.

1980: Onyedika
1994: Keshi
2013: Yobo, Uche
2024: Yusuf, Chukwueze

E: Something clicks after the group stages and the team starts scoring multiple goals.

1980: vs Algeria 3-0
1994: vs DRC 2-0
2013: vs CIV 2-1
2024: vs Cameroon 2-0

Feel free to add more. There are several. After you are done, focus on winning today. This is to help relax those streets sec nerves.
Re: Coincidental superstitions enhancing the probability of an Eagles win

Nigeria usually wins after I take a big dump

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."