NWABALI being mentioned in high corridors…

Brentford, Arsenal in the PL and PSV and Sparta in EREDIVISIE have asked about him….

I am sure others will be asking others….scouts are being sent to watch him in the SF and Final….so I hope that he makes it to the final…..then yours truly will be there…

Everyone seems to like his ball distribution and the saves yesterday won’t do him any harm…

On another note: - Peseiro (did not like him pre tournament) but he needs to be congratulated for finding him and putting him in straight away

Re: NWABALI being mentioned in high corridors…

…as he deserves to be.

Solid keeper

Enyi wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:38 am Brentford, Arsenal in the PL and PSV and Sparta in EREDIVISIE have asked about him….

I am sure others will be asking others….scouts are being sent to watch him in the SF and Final….so I hope that he makes it to the final…..then yours truly will be there…

Everyone seems to like his ball distribution and the saves yesterday won’t do him any harm…

On another note: - Peseiro (did not like him pre tournament) but he needs to be congratulated for finding him and putting him in straight away
Really happy for Nwabali.
That low save very early in the game was brilliant. The cameras didn’t capture it well or we’d be raving about it even more.
The guy is probably still on the rise and he has grabbed that no 1 shirt with both hands.

Nwabali is No 1, Okoye is No 2 and others will fight for No 3

if I talk now, Cellular will jump on me.
Its too early to say if he is good or bad
He has done well in the tournament.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

I can't believe by providence of luck, in-spite and despite the shenanigans of Pissofeiro, (and i hope he leaves after winning the cup next sunday), we have finally replaced Enyeama!!! i mean Uzoho!!! how did we get to that ridiculous level of goalkeepers in our national team!! not since Peter Fregene of Libya 82' have we had a keeper this poor not even Wilfred Agbonibasket (AKA) Agbonibavre.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Since when are all those teams considered “high corridors”?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:20 am I can't believe by providence of luck, in-spite and despite the shenanigans of Pissofeiro, (and i hope he leaves after winning the cup next sunday), we have finally replaced Enyeama!!! i mean Uzoho!!! how did we get to that ridiculous level of goalkeepers in our national team!! not since Peter Fregene of Libya 82' have we had a keeper this poor not even Wilfred Agbonibasket (AKA) Agbonibavre.
So Peseiro didn't want Nwabali?

ogasir wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:31 am Since when are all those teams considered “high corridors”?
why bother? :D

Enyi wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:38 am Brentford, Arsenal in the PL and PSV and Sparta in EREDIVISIE have asked about him….

This is why I state that scouting leaves much room to be desired. Nwabali's ball distribution has been evident since his NPFL days. How come these clubs didn't know about it? That was Nwabali's calling card. Nothing he is doing now that he was not doing then. Go and watch his first game with Nigeria when Mexico beat Nigeria 4-0. He was stellar then when Mexico dotted him with all sorts of challenges and he stood out well in a poorly constructed team.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:20 am I can't believe by providence of luck, in-spite and despite the shenanigans of Pissofeiro, (and i hope he leaves after winning the cup next sunday), we have finally replaced Enyeama!!! i mean Uzoho!!! how did we get to that ridiculous level of goalkeepers in our national team!! not since Peter Fregene of Libya 82' have we had a keeper this poor not even Wilfred Agbonibasket (AKA) Agbonibavre.
On the one hand you are wondering how we got to the “ridiculous level” of goalkeeping with Uzoho but on the other hand you are still pushing to get rid of Peseiro with absolutely no feasible back up (replacement) plans.
With that mindset, you are in danger of sinking to even more “ridiculous levels”, this time in the coaching department.

Do you even have any suggestions as to who u will want to replace an AFCON semi finalist (at least) coach with?
Are you an NFF official under cover?

ogasir wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:31 am Since when are all those teams considered “high corridors”?
Bros, if you have lived in a basement a long time, anything above will be "high corridors"

Playing in Omonia Nicosia is already a basement but when you are there and you ain't getting games, that's a bunker.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Dammy wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:57 am Nwabali is No 1, Okoye is No 2 and others will fight for No 3
Okoye needs to prove it in Nigeria's colors first. Why have you not included Adebayo? Yes, he does not have the height but in Nigeria's colors, he inspires more confidence than Okoye has yet done in those colors.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Since the respective councils approved planning permissions for one storey extensions. It’s understood all have used the same interior designer, sky lights, floor to ceiling windows and solar panels. The corridors are said to be higher than a Red Hot Chilli Pepper under the bridge.

Uzoho has lowered the standards.
Now you are left hailing a night-time baby as the next Michel Preud'homme.
icee

Post by icee »

ANC wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:12 am if I talk now, Cellular will jump on me.
Its too early to say if he is good or bad
He has done well in the tournament.
ANC, in scouting (which is what this thread is somewhat about), if you wait too long, the talent is gone. My interpretation of the thread is s... scouts who recommend and clubs that listen, when it's time to open the wallet, have already seen something or seen enough and they are talking.

I was the same as you even after the Cameroon game. My verdict was... he's (Nwabili) okay, let's chill, as we might be reacting to the trauma of the Uzo and Okoye era. We celebrate any keeper that's okay.

However, I've changed my mind after the Angola game. A 21st-century goalkeeper is about being a decent, even average shot stopper and a good to great ball distributor. That throw that almost resulted in an assist for Oshimen vs Angola had $$$$$ signs all over it. That throw (the physical ability) and distribution awareness (ability to see it) right there are his money makers - that's what pushes him beyond basic. Scouts saw that, plus his distribution showing all through the tourney. When Uzouo came in, my biggest fear was his ball distribution would put us under pressure, not the opponent.

Dammy wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:57 am Nwabali is No 1, Okoye is No 2 and others will fight for No 3
Yeah, but while our goalkeeper [Nwabali] is good, our defense is doing a very good job for him as well.
Last edited by Odas on Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Enugu II wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 12:02 pm
Okoye needs to prove it in Nigeria's colors first. Why have you not included Adebayo? Yes, he does not have the height but in Nigeria's colors, he inspires more confidence than Okoye has yet done in those colors.
More confidence amongst you the fans, or amongst the players?

You sure the players feel the same way about him as you do? :D

Bret Fart said I should tell you his Israeli league basket is better than all of them combined.

And people still think that playing for Nigeria is a disadvantage. All these foreign born players wen dey do shakara should take note! This is exactly how Okoye blew.

Almost every emerging new Nigerian player has been linked with Arsenal in the past. When Etebo, Simon even Sadiq emerged, they were all linked to Arsenal. I guess been linked to Arsenal is like a right of passage for new Nigerian players. I bet Yusuf will soon get his own link to Arsenal after Afcon.

1naija wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 1:22 pm Bret Fart said I should tell you his Israeli league basket is better than all of them combined.

😂 😂 even agent Brett has cooled down from hyping his own client after Nwabali came on board. Plus they didn’t take some of the midfielders he recommended. Leave that brother alone o. A hungry agent is an angry agent 😆

Damunk wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 10:29 am

Really happy for Nwabali.
That low save very early in the game was brilliant. The cameras didn’t capture it well or we’d be raving about it even more.
The guy is probably still on the rise and he has grabbed that no 1 shirt with both hands.
Same here.

I love players who grab the opportunities they are given. Sadly or should I say fortunately, Uzoho became complacent and has lost his position. It would be difficult to regain.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."