ADEBAYO ADELEYE

Re: ADEBAYO ADELEYE

Undisputed number 1 :D

ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Good news for Super Eagles more capable goalies

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 05, 2024 6:40 pm
The kid is a very good goalie. I stated as much in the few games he played for Nigeria. I am not concerned about his height but his reflexes and agility are things that stand out for me. Height is not everything as we saw with two goalies that we have had for the last few years
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Still upset that he hasn't been called up for the AFCON instead of Olorunleke Ojo!
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Sad for Adebayo Adeleye, after 1 proper game in Super Eagles colors vs Sierraleone, Jose Peserio deemed him not good enough...
Best of luck with his career at club level.. If he can get a move to a more prestigious club , he may come back to reckoning..
afc##

He is talking about the Super Eagles game! He couldn't have been talking about his club considerig they are 4th from the bottom on the league table and he has conceeded 27 goals in 20 games in the weakest league on the planet. Thanks, but no thanks, we don't need such goalkeepers with reflexes that leak 2 goals like water in a were....

Enugu II wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:56 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Feb 05, 2024 6:40 pm
The kid is a very good goalie. I stated as much in the few games he played for Nigeria. I am not concerned about his height but his reflexes and agility are things that stand out for me. Height is not everything as we saw with two goalies that we have had for the last few years

We know ...

27 goals conceeded in 20 games and he is number 1 in your agency? Tufiakwa to piss poor agency.
bret- hart wrote: Mon Feb 05, 2024 6:52 pm Undisputed number 1 :D

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:15 pm We know ...

27 goals conceeded in 20 games and he is number 1 in your agency? Tufiakwa to piss poor agency.
1Naija,

But how good is his team's defense? Sometimes, a keeper is as goos as his/her defense

Andre Ononsense has conceded how many in the Royal Red of Mancunia?

Bros, a good goalkeeper is part of the defense. If you can only save goals behind a good defense, then you are an average goalkeeper. He also chopped 2 goals against SL in Nigeria.
Odas wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:58 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:15 pm We know ...

1Naija,

But how good is his team's defense? Sometimes, a keeper is as goos as his/her defense

We should drop Nwabali for this agile goalie...
Coach wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:05 pm Andre Ononsense has conceded how many in the Royal Red of Mancunia?

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:24 pm Bros, a good goalkeeper is part of the defense. If you can only save goals behind a good defense, then you are an average goalkeeper. He also chopped 2 goals against SL in Nigeria.
1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 4:15 pm
We know ...

1Naija,

Hmm and some of us are here already saying the keeper is our 'soon-to-be' number one. Well, God dey, sha! We go see

Not some of us... only piss poor agent, Bret Fart.
Odas wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 10:00 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 5:24 pm Bros, a good goalkeeper is part of the defense. If you can only save goals behind a good defense, then you are an average goalkeeper. He also chopped 2 goals against SL in Nigeria.
We know ...

1Naija,

Hmm and some of us are here already saying the keeper is our 'soon-to-be' number one. Well, God dey, sha! We go see

1naija wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 10:02 pm Not some of us... only piss poor agent, Bret Fart.
Odas wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2024 10:00 pm
We know ...

1Naija,

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ok-oooooo!

I'll like to see more of Adeleye. There's no evidence to show the goals his club is conceeding are his fault. Not saying he's better than Nwabali, but he does look like he has better reflexes than any of the 3 goalies we have in the AFCON squad. I'll like to see goalies other than Uzoho and Ojo given a chance.