Owner of South African club Chips United backs Nigeria to win

A South African club rooting for Nigeria because they have a Nigerian player in their team.

See official statement
Re: Owner of South African club Chips United backs Nigeria to win

He wants to make money now. Wetin concern him with Bafana. Nwabali's worth is going up and up!!

The guy is seeing dollar signs right now and is trying to cash out with Stanley and have people talking about his club.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

X
Last edited by ukwala on Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

He may also be dissatisfied that majority of the starting 11 were selected from a rival club, Mamelodi Sundowns.

The man no get shame sef. :laugh:

South African VanCity
Naija fan

Post by Naija fan »

ukwala wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:48 pm He may also be dissatisfied that majority of the starting 11 were selected from a rival club, Mamelodi Sundowns.
That plus the dollars coming when Stanley gets offers from Europe
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."

Purity wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 11:31 am Owner of South African club Chips United backs Nigeria to win
A South African club rooting for Nigeria because they have a Nigerian player in their team.

See official statement
Of course! I will root for my player as well if I were in the same position, or to be diplomatic, I will remain silent, instead. On the other hand, the man is probably doing so because if Nwabali continues to do well, he might sell Nwabali to another Club for a lot of money

airwolex wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 12:08 pm He wants to make money now. Wetin concern him with Bafana. Nwabali's worth is going up and up!!
Exactly what I thought and this could be correct

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 1:05 pm The man no get shame sef. :laugh:
Emir, na wetin? How him go shame? If na you, you go shame? The man want him moni, dta's all. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: