Mentality of our forwards...

During the shootout yesterday, I was very surprised to see defender after defender step up to take PKs.
APOY begged to be substituted so that he wouldn't even be under consideration for ANY of the kicks.
Chukwueze also ran away despite the fact he is playing for a big team and should be used to pressure.
Lookman was also nowhere to be found.

Props to Moffi and Kele for doing what is expected.
Re: Mentality of our forwards...

bushboy wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 2:59 pm During the shootout yesterday, I was very surprised to see defender after defender step up to take PKs.
APOY begged to be substituted so that he wouldn't even be under consideration for ANY of the kicks.
Chukwueze also ran away despite the fact he is playing for a big team and should be used to pressure.

Bro, Osimhen and Lookman were substituted. Kelechi and Moffi scored. You are such a ray of sunshine aren't you?
sabb

Post by sabb »

If ur chest fit carry am step forward and dem step forward, kudos to those wey stepped up irregardless of weda ẹ enter or not. Emotions too dey run wen ẹ consign football. If u still dey play wit ur boys for yonder u go understand otherwise na Oyo u dey
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

airwolex wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 3:04 pm
bushboy wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 2:59 pm During the shootout yesterday, I was very surprised to see defender after defender step up to take PKs.

Bro, Osimhen and Lookman were substituted. Kelechi and Moffi scored. You are such a ray of sunshine aren't you?
The man is confused. The hate in his heart for the young Osihmen is causing him sleepless nights but he thinks more hate is the answer.

airwolex wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 3:04 pm

You are making my point. But ok.