How did Equatorial Guinea beat CIV 4-0!

Naija fan
Re: How did Equatorial Guinea beat CIV 4-0!

Post by Naija fan »

Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 12:33 am
Undertaker wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 10:32 pm

We need the same game plan! They are still the same team!
Not so, bros. Different circumstances, different game. You forget that in that game, the Ivoreins had to throw away caution after conceding the first goal. They not only needed to equalize but also to win. They achieved neither but it was the desperation that followed which defines the eventual scoreline.
I concur with everything you just said. We can do the same thing to them IF we get an early goal. That will take the crowd out of it and force the Ivoreins to push forward and open themselves up to a counter attack.
"It is not who you are that holds you back, it's who you think you are not."
Re: How did Equatorial Guinea beat CIV 4-0!

gochino wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 11:11 am
Odas wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 6:06 am
Enugu II wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 12:33 am
Undertaker wrote: Thu Feb 08, 2024 10:32 pm

We need the same game plan! They are still the same team!
Not so, bros. Different circumstances, different game. You forget that in that game, the Ivoreins had to throw away caution after conceding the first goal. They not only needed to equalize but also to win. They achieved neither but it was the desperation that followed which defines the eventual scoreline.
,,, and that's exactly what happened. Once CIV conceded, all cautions were off and they went for it. In the process, they dug more holes for themselves and they were crushed by their opponent
...and that exactly could be our answer on Sunday, Score first!b
Agree! I think if we score first, CIV will be forced to want to attack, seeking equalizer. In the attempt, they will forget their behind and possibly concede more goals