4 Nigerian clubs in the Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) - Beyond Limits win it [1st African team to win it]

This will be Beyond Limits (Remo Stars U19's) first official participation in the competition even though their players went to the 2022 edition they represented Alex Transfiguration getting all the way to the final.

Thursday 8 February 2024
https://onwardnews24.blogspot.com/2024/ ... o-cup.html
Mavlon departs Lagos for Viareggio Cup in Italy

Modest Nigerian club, Mavlon FC have departed the shores of Lagos, Nigeria for this year's edition of Viareggio Cup in Italy, www.totorinews.com reports.

The Nationwide League One (NLO), side parades very exciting young talented footballers, some have represented the age - grade teams of Nigeria at international tournaments.

The team participated at last year's Viareggio Cup where they shone brightly to the delight of football stakeholders, especially football scouts in Italy and Europe.

Speaking to www.totorinews.com before the team departed, Muyiwa Showole, the chief coach of the team, disclosed that the experience gained after participating in 2023 Viareggio Cup will be useful in navigating their opponents this time around.

"We thank the management of Mavlon FC for another great opportunity to participate at this year’s Viareggio Cup. We learnt a lot last year and we hope to do better this tournament after what we gained last year," Showole said.

Last edited by Sunset on Tue Feb 27, 2024 7:19 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: 2 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

Nice one.

The exposure is good for them.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Re: 2 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

Nice. good luck to them

Great start for them demolishing Carrarese 6 nil in MD1. Big prospect Kparobo Ariehri got a hat-trick

I can see my boysm SUnday and Wahab repping Ijebu Ode in Mavlon FC.

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:10 pm This will be Beyond Limits (Remo Stars U19's) first official participation in the competition even though their players went to the 2022 edition they represented Alex Transfiguration getting all the way to the final.

Thursday 8 February 2024
https://onwardnews24.blogspot.com/2024/ ... o-cup.html
Mavlon departs Lagos for Viareggio Cup in Italy

Modest Nigerian club, Mavlon FC have departed the shores of Lagos, Nigeria for this year's edition of Viareggio Cup in Italy, www.totorinews.com reports.

The Nationwide League One (NLO), side parades very exciting young talented footballers, some have represented the age - grade teams of Nigeria at international tournaments.

The team participated at last year's Viareggio Cup where they shone brightly to the delight of football stakeholders, especially football scouts in Italy and Europe.

Speaking to www.totorinews.com before the team departed, Muyiwa Showole, the chief coach of the team, disclosed that the experience gained after participating in 2023 Viareggio Cup will be useful in navigating their opponents this time around.

"We thank the management of Mavlon FC for another great opportunity to participate at this year’s Viareggio Cup. We learnt a lot last year and we hope to do better this tournament after what we gained last year," Showole said.

Sunset wrote: Fri Feb 09, 2024 2:10 pm This will be Beyond Limits (Remo Stars U19's) first official participation in the competition even though their players went to the 2022 edition they represented Alex Transfiguration getting all the way to the final.

The kid back row first left looks uncannily like Akinsanmiro.
Na im brother?

Damunk wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 7:29 am

The kid back row first left looks uncannily like Akinsanmiro.
Na im brother?
That's him as he was part of the 2022 set

(L-R)
Akinsanmiro (Inter U19 🇮🇹), ?, Coach Olumide Ajibolade, Lekan Oyedele (Feirense 🇵🇹), Okechukwu Olisa (promoted to the 1st team), Morufdeen Moshood (Leixoes 🇵🇹)

Seun Odunsi (Promoted to the 1st team), ?, Onyebuchi Obasi (played a crucial player in their U19 getting promoted to the NNL) , Ogungbe Ayomide (Tournament MVP promoted to the 1st team), Shola Ogundana (Flamengo U20 🇧🇷)
Re: 3 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

Another Nigerian club Ojodu City FC are also taking part in the tournament
Re: 3 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

So far so good for the Naija teams

sabb

Post by sabb »

Sunset wrote: Tue Feb 13, 2024 3:24 pm

Another Nigerian club Ojodu City FC are also taking part in the tournament
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: my hood
all the best boys
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Re: 4 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

This is good. I never knew they were something like this. It’s like the little league baseball.
Re: 4 Nigerian clubs to compete in this years Viareggio Youth Cup (74th edition) in Italy

All four teams in the quarter finals, winning their knockout games yesterday.

Beyond Limits 3 v US Avellino 1
ACF Fiorentina 2 v FC Mavlon 3
FC Rhuk LVIV 0 v Alex Transfiguration 2
Ojodu City FC 5 v Westchester United 0

https://777score.com/football/tournamen ... up/results

Q/Final matchup tomorrow:

Torino FC v Beyond Limits
Budapest Honved v Ojodu City
Alex Transfiguration v FC Mavlon
Serie D Selecion v Center National Brazzaville.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 6:59 pm All four teams in the quarter finals, winning their knockout games yesterday.

Beyond Limits 3 v US Avellino 1
ACF Fiorentina 2 v FC Mavlon 3
FC Rhuk LVIV 0 v Alex Transfiguration 2
Ojodu City FC 5 v Westchester United 0

https://777score.com/football/tournamen ... up/results

Q/Final matchup tomorrow:

Torino FC v Beyond Limits
Budapest Honved v Ojodu City
Alex Transfiguration v FC Mavlon
Serie D Selecion v Center National Brazzaville.

:thumbs:
Been watching Beyond Limits and they have played some fantastic football
they have their utube channel and the games are available there

https://www.youtube.com/live/ytIPAyx6vG ... K7f9qg2uix

To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

sabb wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 3:32 pm https://www.youtube.com/live/ZTig_SKj4f ... SmMWc7aid6

game is live
Very enjoyable and hard won victory. They are impressive!
sabb

Post by sabb »

waka-man wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 4:41 pm
sabb wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 3:32 pm https://www.youtube.com/live/ZTig_SKj4f ... SmMWc7aid6

game is live
Very enjoyable and hard won victory. They are impressive!
Very, I like the no 8, one for the future
They are playing Ojodu City next so that should be a good one
sabb

Post by sabb »

Sunset wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 5:13 pm
Saturday will be fire

Beyond Limits vs Ojodu City and Centre Brazzaville vs Mavlon
2pm uk time