Nigeria vs CIV (1-2) Ekong , Kessie, Haller FT

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong HT

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:52 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:50 pm Guys, we're 45mins from winning Afcon. :atc: :shock:
45 minutes? Might as well be 10 years with this bent ref :laugh:

waka-man wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:51 pm Stadium is oddly quiet. Sense of de ja vu creeping into the orange minds. There a real awe of Nigeria and Ekong has just freaked them out.

You think so?
With all the world class midfielders they have?

olu wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:49 pm I think he's been their most dangerous player so far. Aina may need some cover to keep him under wraps.
metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:46 pm This Andingra is pretty good. That battle vs AIna is a good one.
He really shouldn't be the first one to pick him up. Chukwueze should be the initial one tracking him with Aina covering for him. IF AIna is beat, we are in serious trouble as he can cross well or cut in and has a great shot.

mutiman

Post by mutiman »

ohenhen1 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:48 pm Simon and Iheanacho in

Chukwuze and Lookman out.

If we are leading and need to see out the game bring in Omeruo and Yusuf for Iwobi and Osimhen.
Iheanacho in this game, to do what? Rather Moffi, we need players who are going to put in a shift.
COOKING SPOON

Post by COOKING SPOON »

They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon

Great defensive work by Chukwueze there. Looks like Pesiro has instructed him to pick up Adingra

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:43 pm We need to go 352 in the second half
Our 541 defensive shape is well suited for counters when leading the game. We need all hands on deck. It’s time for Moses Simon’s work rate to give us added balance in this formation.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:55 pm Great defensive work by Chukwueze there. Looks like Pesiro has instructed him to pick up Adingra
yeah its the first successful interception I've seen him make today.

ANC wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:53 pm
waka-man wrote: Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:51 pm Stadium is oddly quiet. Sense of de ja vu creeping into the orange minds. There a real awe of Nigeria and Ekong has just freaked them out.

You think so?
With all the world class midfielders they have?
This infatuation you people have with Midfield. How many times have you seen them attack in them middle? Every single thing they are trying to do is through Gradel and Adingra, looking for Haller.

Another terrible call. Sanusi got the ball there

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

That is no foul. Jezz ref
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

CAF really need to explain how this ref was chosen to officiate in a final.

Wowwww... we escaped there. Aina you can't take that angle

Re: Nigeria vs CIV (1-0) Ekong 2H

Home field advantage dey sweet our Ivorian friends oh
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

woww... great block by Bassey
Last edited by soothsayer on Sun Feb 11, 2024 9:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Beautiful pass by Aina to lookman. Almost.

That was close...chineke

Aina abeg play till the whistle as these refs are not giving us any calls!

panafrican

Post by panafrican »

Gradel looking for a penalty
The indomitable lions ; Africa's best team ever.

Hmm abeg no VAR oh!!! Sanusi is about to doom us

We are a bit lethargic.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Zaidu.. what the heck

CIB 24 is killing Aina... Reminds me of Babayaro vs Cameroun in Afcon 2000 final.