Thank You SE

Una did well.

You had to dig yourselves out of a massive hole after the Zim/Lesotho debacle to once again become one of the best in Africa. Nobody believed you had a chance but yourselves. You dug deep and did the work. unfortunately, in a game of margins, you fell just short. As a long time fan, this is one of the more memorable SE outings since we arrived in 94. You came 2nd in the tournament but 1st in our hearts.

For me, the struggle starts all over again as it does for you. Afcon and WC qualifications are next. Together with the grace of the good lord, we’ll be back on the grind again on our endless and relentless journey to becoming number 1 in Africa and the world. Coaches and players come and go but my support for the GWG on the green grass never ever goes anywhere.

Thank you to all the players, coaches, Doctors, Admin and all the people that worked tirelessly for the team. Your fighting spirit brought joy to our people for a month in the midst of crippling socio economic times. They laughed, danced and rejoiced for Nigeria all because of you. For that we especially thank you.

Up Nigeria!!
To borrow an old CE saying, “ At the end of the day, it’s still SE for life”.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Thank you.
Igugu
Re: Thank You SE

Post by Igugu »

Thank you boys. You did us proud and let's go for the World Cup and show Africa we are the best.

Igugu wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:58 am Thank you boys. You did us proud and let's go for the World Cup and show Africa we are the best.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: talk about empty arrogance.

They came with very little ambition. No one expected them to go far. After the opening game, there were doubts.

Ultimately, they over achieved and surprised us with an appearance in the Championship game.

Although, you did not meet our expectations, I cheer you for getting to the championship game when the likes of Morocco, Senegal, Algeria, and others had long gone home.

I look forward to you making us proud in the World Cup qualifiers. Best wishes.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:00 am
Igugu wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:58 am Thank you boys. You did us proud and let's go for the World Cup and show Africa we are the best.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: talk about insanity.
Corrected.

You are welcome.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:02 am They came with very little ambition. No one expected them to go far. After the opening game, there were doubts.

Ultimately, they over achieved and surprised us with an appearance in the Championship game.

Although, you did not meet our expectations, I cheer you for getting to the championship game when the likes of Morocco, Senegal, Algeria, and others had long gone home.

FYI, some of us are not conditional fans. Win, lose or draw, it’s still SE for life.

We love Musa as much as Osihmen.
We support in defeat as much as we do in victory.
We want to win the next game as much as a cup final.
We stop all bitching and complaining at FT.
We support all and every player that ever wears the shirt.
We are Nigerian SE fans.
We do not want to be like any other team in the world.
We want the best SE we can get and that’s good enough.
We do not hold grudges.
We support all coaches from piioom to piooom.
We never see as opponents as better than us. All they did is win 1 game.
We cherish the sacrifices of our heroes past.
We honor and appreciate the blood that Taribo shed v Sweden as much as Zaidu’s tireless work v GB.
We win, we lose , we draw, we get eliminated, and even mistreated. Still,it’s SE for life.
We want to win Afcon and the WC but not at the expense of our unity .
We want those that are not 100% behind the unconditionally to hug a transformer.

Thanks. :thumbs:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:18 am
FYI, some of us are not conditional fans. Win, lose or draw, it’s still SE for life.

We are Nigerian SE fans.
We do not hold grudges.
We honor and appreciate the blood that Taribo shed v Sweden as much as Zaidu’s tireless work v GB.
We win, we lose , we draw, we get eliminated, and even mistreated. Still,it’s SE for life.
We want those that are not 100% behind the unconditionally to hug a transformer.

As usual, you are talking nonsense. This is not about "conditional fans." You speak like you are better than others, when you supported **** to decimate our national team, our national pride and our self-respect. You took sides with **** against our players and even took sides with that cretin against the Super Eagles when the WCQ draw was announced.

This is not about conditional fans. This is about us being honest and truthfully telling Igugu to show some dang respect! Nigeria is NOT the best in Africa. This is a fact! CIV is the best! It is complete and absolute delusional and shameless arrogance to call yourself the best when you were just humiliated and outplayed like a 12 year old in front of the world!

Show some dang respect!! Show some respect! Stop embarrassing yourself by making baseless self-aggrandizing comments that have zero basis in reality! CIV IS THE BEST IN AFRICA! STOP EMBARRASSING YOURSELF! :oops: :oops:

ANC wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:09 am
Enugu II wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:02 am They came with very little ambition. No one expected them to go far. After the opening game, there were doubts.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:24 am

We are Nigerian SE fans.
We do not hold grudges.

As usual, you are talking nonsense. This is not about "conditional fans." You speak like you are better than others, when you supported **** to decimate our national team, our national pride and our self-respect. You took sides with **** against our players and even took sides with that cretin against the Super Eagles when the WCQ draw was announced.

This is not about conditional fans. This is about us being honest and truthfully telling Igugu to show some dang respect! Nigeria is NOT the best in Africa. This is a fact! CIV is the best! It is complete and absolute delusional and shameless arrogance to call yourself the best when you were just humiliated and outplayed like a 12 year old in front of the world!

Show some dang respect!! Show some respect! Stop embarrassing yourself by making baseless self-aggrandizing comments that have zero basis in reality! CIV IS THE BEST IN AFRICA! STOP EMBARRASSING YOURSELF! :oops: :oops:
So freaking what? A week ago Senegal was the best. 2 weeks ago it was Morocco. Today it’s CIV.
What does that have to do with the fact that it’s “SE for life”?
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Thanks to all including coaching staff and non-playing Nigerians in CIV for being professional and putting in their best effort. The formula worked until it didn't.
God bless you for relieving millions of their misery for one month.
May your agents mesmerize your employers at the next negotiation.

For those with the capacity and fortitude see you next time. For those who don't make it (especially the London boys) do not run away. We (i.e. - those with sense) appreciate all of you sports or no sports.
Last edited by Kneedeep on Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Ivory Coast have finally caught up to our total Afcon wins and will surpass us soon while we keep celebrating AFCON finals and moral victories...big for nothing nation of noise makers.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:29 am Ivory Coast have finally caught up to our total Afcon wins and will surpass us soon while we keep celebrating AFCON finals and moral victories...big for nothing nation of noise makers.
They have a forum too. Even if they win the next 5 Afcons, it’s still SE for life plus heaven or hell depending on where each person ends up.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:29 am Ivory Coast have finally caught up to our total Afcon wins and will surpass us soon while we keep celebrating AFCON finals and moral victories...big for nothing nation of noise makers.
and it took them less time to do it.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:27 am

We are Nigerian SE fans.
We do not hold grudges.

So freaking what? A week ago Senegal was the best. 2 weeks ago it was Morocco. Today it’s CIV.
THAT IS YOUR OPINION! The best is not a country that makes Emir Kongi scared and shake like a leaf! That is not the best. The best is the country that wins the title and lifts the trophy! FACT!!

It SE for life, that is never in doubt or question, but no need to embarrass yourself by saying something that is obviously a bloody lie!

I am glad we lost.

No way should a pack of criminals (NFF) be rewarded

They took 2 less players so they could chop money

They forced a useless parasitical leech disguised as a motivational speaker on the coach.

They made sure that "good old boys" and friends were on the team as opposed to those who deserved it.

I am glad we lost.

Corruption and wickedness shall never succeed.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:32 am
They have a forum too. Even if they win the next 5 Afcons, it’s still SE for life plus heaven or hell depending on where each person ends up.
coming from the same man who supported **** and Benin against the SE when the WCQ draw came out? Please dont let me land you a hot dirty wet slap this night.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:35 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:27 am

We are Nigerian SE fans.
We do not hold grudges.

THAT IS YOUR OPINION! The best is not a country that makes Emir Kongi scared and shake like a leaf! That is not the best. The best is the country that wins the title and lifts the trophy! FACT!!

It SE for life, that is never in doubt or question, but no need to embarrass yourself by saying something that is obviously a bloody lie!
Are you not tired of battling people on CE? By the way, what league does goal scorer Kessie, Fofana and Konan play again?

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:37 am I am glad we lost.

They forced a useless parasitical leech disguised as a motivational speaker on the coach.

They made sure that "good old boys" and friends were on the team as opposed to those who deserved it.

I am glad we lost.

:thumb:

I am glad we lost.

Of course you’re glad we lost. No surprise there. What you really need to admit is that you’re happy CIV finally won. Too bad we couldn’t beat them twice at home.

packerland wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:39 am

Are you not tired of battling people on CE? By the way, what league does goal scorer Kessie, Fofana and Konan play again?
Are you not tired of battling mid-terms and final exams? By the way, what jobs do your mates have, while you are still in school maintaining your F1?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:40 am

I am glad we lost.

Of course you’re glad we lost. No surprise there. What you really need to admit is that you’re happy CIV finally won. Too bad we couldn’t beat them twice at home.
I wanted Nigeria to win.

But watching our performance I became disgusted. The chickens have finally come home to roost. Everything I complained about

Lack of bench
Lack of midfield

Became very apparent today.

The NFF is a disgusting organization that stands in the way of success for SE.

So yes in the end I am glad we lost. As I said Corruption and wickedness shall never succeed.

There will be no success so long as Musas rotten stench remains in this team.

I like CIV.

They deserve to win. They've been through so much, yet succeeded in the end.

Today they played to win, we played like cowards.

It wasn't our players fault though. I feel for them, especially Troost. What a warrior.

The NFF and the coach failed us.

danfo driver wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:44 am
packerland wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 3:39 am

Are you not tired of battling mid-terms and final exams? By the way, what jobs do your mates have, while you are still in school maintaining your F1?
Let me shorten it for you since you didn’t go to school…what league does Kessie play again?