Post AFCON Panel Discussion: 2/18/24 9.00am EST (2pm GMT)

TXJ is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Post AFCON Panel Discussion
Time: Feb 18, 2024 09:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

PANELISTS: Ugbowo, Coach, The YeyeMan

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82751444142?p ... JSkPbObB.1

Meeting ID: 827 5144 4142
Passcode: 565148

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,82751444142#,,,,*565148# US (Washington DC)
+13052241968,,82751444142#,,,,*565148# US

Dial by your location
• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
• +1 305 224 1968 US
• +1 309 205 3325 US
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kcQwLQNoE

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Post AFCON Panel Discussion: 2/18/24 9.00am EST (2pm GMT)

Overview of Discussion:

- Nigeria’a overall performance
- Tactical observations and critique
- Impressions of African Football
- What could/should Nigeria do next: a discourse on tactics, strategy etc.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 10:14 pm TXJ is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Post AFCON Panel Discussion
Time: Feb 18, 2024 09:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

PANELISTS: Ugbowo, Coach, The YeyeMan

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82751444142?p ... JSkPbObB.1

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,82751444142#,,,,*565148# US (Washington DC)
+13052241968,,82751444142#,,,,*565148# US

Dial by your location
• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
• +1 305 224 1968 US
• +1 309 205 3325 US
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 720 707 2699 US (Denver)
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US

Find your local number: https://us06web.zoom.us/u/kcQwLQNoE
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

This is excellent and everyone should be present for this discussion and it is on a Sunday. NO excuses!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

txj wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 10:24 pm Overview of Discussion:

Make sure you record it.

Damunk wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 10:47 pm
txj wrote: Thu Feb 15, 2024 10:24 pm Overview of Discussion:

Make sure you record it.

Indeed!

Post AFCON Panel Discussion Recording

https://us06web.zoom.us/rec/play/huc7MV ... 9U3Sh5MZvV

Passcode: #RRW@#D1

Scroll forward to 15.00mins
Last edited by txj on Mon Feb 19, 2024 2:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

I enjoyed the discussion. Shout out to all the attendees.

I think it should become a more regular feature of this forum with different topics, formats, and rotating hosts.

https://us06web.zoom.us/rec/play/huc7MV ... 9U3Sh5MZvV

Passcode: #RRW@#D1

Discussion starts from 14.59

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Feb 19, 2024 12:55 am I enjoyed the discussion. Shout out to all the attendees.

I think it should become a more regular feature of this forum with different topics, formats, and rotating hosts.

Enjoyed it too.

Agreed on the suggestion- different topics, panels, hosts....

2think

Post by 2think »

:thumb: I enjoyed it too for the brief period I logged in albeit.

I had to attend a meeting.

You guys sure know your football :thumb: :thumb:

I also agree that Coach speaks differently from the way he writes on CE
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

2think wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 11:38 am :thumb: I enjoyed it too for the brief period I logged in albeit.

Hard to identify who was who?
Is Coach the guy that speaks like Winston Churchill?

2think wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 11:38 am :thumb: I enjoyed it too for the brief period I logged in albeit.

I was going to message you but you disappeared before I could say hi. I'll be sure to do it next time.

chei , I missed , this was pretty interesting , ugbowo repping well TXJ with the concord story, coach talking sense and even that yeyeman "come correct". we should do this more often . The part about the AFCON and the packaging described by txj and coach :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 11:08 pm chei , I missed , this was pretty interesting , ugbowo repping well TXJ with the concord story, coach talking sense and even that yeyeman "come correct". we should do this more often . The part about the AFCON and the packaging described by txj and coach :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Thanks BigP!!!! :D :D :D :D

2think

Post by 2think »

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 10:52 pm

I was going to message you but you disappeared before I could say hi. I'll be sure to do it next time.
Don't mind me, I should have at least introduced myself - maybe I was a bit awestruck. :biggrin:

Would love to join in next time.
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

Damunk wrote: Wed Feb 21, 2024 1:50 pm

By design and intention.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

If it helps, I'm the one asking the questions...

Coach wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 1:43 pm

By design and intention.
Coachiliam W. Shakespeare 1 of CE! :thumbs: :thumbs: The collected works, errm ... CE posts coming up for sale on Amazon soon! **Where is that gaddem clap emoticon?**

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Feb 23, 2024 7:40 pm
Coach wrote: Thu Feb 22, 2024 1:43 pm

By design and intention.
Coachiliam W. Shakespeare 1 of CE! :thumbs: :thumbs: The collected works, errm ... CE posts coming up for sale on Amazon soon! **Where is that gaddem clap emoticon?**
I think say nah only me no see am again…
YUJAM, how far with missing emoticons, abeg?