Folorunsho Golazzo against Juventus!

Re: Folorunsho Golazzo against Juventus!

We have lost Folorunsho to Italy. This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 12:04 am We have lost Folorunsho to Italy. This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.
Was he interested in Nigeria in the first place?

aruako1 wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 1:55 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 12:04 am We have lost Folorunsho to Italy. This is a player that Peseiro should have called up last year, but he refused. And now, we do not have the player, Peseiro has moved on with his life and Nigeria is the one that loses. This is why you need a serious Technical Director (or Director of Football) whose job is to defend Nigeria and protect our short-term and long-term interests. Many coaches make decision to benefit their own careers, a TD/DF's job is to make sure that such decisions are ALWAYS in the best interest of the team/country.

He was not.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Can someone move this thread to World Football forum.
We can't be discussing an Italian player on EN. The deed is done.

txj wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 2:30 pm

He was not.
Please when next you speak to him on the phone, say "hello" from us.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 6:17 pm
txj wrote: Sun Mar 17, 2024 2:30 pm

He was not.
Please when next you speak to him on the phone, say "hello" from us.

He was first brought into the Azzurri fold under Manchini from the U19 team.

About two yrs ago Peseiro did speak about him and Caleb, the SE interest and then left it for the players to decide one way or the other.

He was never at any time seriously available. The Italians played this one tightly...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp