Peseiro officially announces he's leaving on X

Yesterday, we concluded our contract with the NFF. It was a pride and honor to coach the Super Eagles. It has been 22 months of immense dedication, sacrifice, emotion, and enormous enthusiasm. We feel a sense of fulfillment.

We would like to express our gratitude to Sir Amaju Pinnick (the president who signed us), President Ibrahim Gusau, General Secretary Mohammed Sanusi, Secretary Dayo Enebi, the NFF, all the Staff, and especially all the PLAYERS, with whom leading has been a great pleasure.

Guys, we are thankful; it has been a privilege to be part of this family. We will miss you, but we will always be there for you, no matter where you are. A big hug to all of you.πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

Jose Peseiro (on X)
Re: Peseiro officially announces he's leaving on X

Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:34 pm Yesterday, we concluded our contract with the NFF. It was a pride and honor to coach the Super Eagles. It has been 22 months of immense dedication, sacrifice, emotion, and enormous enthusiasm. We feel a sense of fulfillment.

We would like to express our gratitude to Sir Amaju Pinnick (the president who signed us), President Ibrahim Gusau, General Secretary Mohammed Sanusi, Secretary Dayo Enebi, the NFF, all the Staff, and especially all the PLAYERS, with whom leading has been a great pleasure.

Guys, we are thankful; it has been a privilege to be part of this family. We will miss you, but we will always be there for you, no matter where you are. A big hug to all of you.πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

Jose Peseiro (on X)
What is with the "we" and "us" ? :shock: Does Peso-robber identify as non-binary? :woot:

Meanwhile, wait for it guys

NFF have announced Eguavoen to step in as the caretaker manager/coach of the SE on an interim basis pending if a new coach is announced :D

He had somef assistants he brought with him. No?
Scipio Africanus wrote: ↑Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:35 pm
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:34 pm Yesterday, we concluded our contract with the NFF. It was a pride and honor to coach the Super Eagles. It has been 22 months of immense dedication, sacrifice, emotion, and enormous enthusiasm. We feel a sense of fulfillment.

Jose Peseiro (on X)
What is with the "we" and "us" ? :shock: Does Peso-robber identify as non-binary? :woot:

1naija wrote: ↑Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:05 pm He had somef assistants he brought with him. No?

Jose Peseiro (on X)
It's mostly the wife I think. He has mentioned severally how important her input is.

No sane foreign coach wants to deal with NFF intrigue and Nigerian sports media silliness.

Very sad day indeed. For the sake of building and continuity, I really hoped they would find the money somewhere to pay him. Back to the drawing board - if you can call it that. More like the chaotic board. Will be very un-Nigerian if we get this right and qualify for the WC.

Jose Peseiro (on X)
Na waao! I saw and I see nothing there. He gives credit to his TEAM and does not want to claim that he alone managed the team. Not a big deal.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics