EGUAVOEN WITH FINIDI AS INTERIM COACH OF SUPER EAGLE.

delisyomie don
EGUAVOEN WITH FINIDI AS INTERIM COACH OF SUPER EAGLE.

Post by delisyomie don »

Last edited by delisyomie don on Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
thanks
Re: EGUAVON WITH FINIDI AS INTERIM COACH OF SUPER EAGLE.

EGUAVON ?
Re: EGUAVOEN WITH FINIDI AS INTERIM COACH OF SUPER EAGLE.

Would make more sense for Finidi to be interim or even head coach since Finidi is the current assistant and also doing well with Enyimba.

More idiotic decisions. What is the point of an interim coach? Hire a long term coach.

Are we playing any friendly matches this month? Eguavoen will need some games to test several new players in this friendly window.

Whats wrong with giving Finidi the job?

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:40 pm Are we playing any friendly matches this month? Eguavoen will need some games to test several new players in this friendly window.
What is the point of the friendly when the long term coach will just call his own players and implement his own system. ,?

delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

no matter who is there we need 2 friendly matches to test them for that June World Cup qualifier or else we are in trouble for the World Cup qualifier.

TOGO OR BUKNA FASO OR OTHER SHOULD BE ON THE TABLE TO PLAY FRIENDLY WITH.
thanks

Might as well cancel the friendlies if you don't have a long term coach. It will just be a jamboree or a heeyou money making Ebrown envelope exercise. Which is probably what they want. There was a good chance Peseiro wasn't going to come back. Egypt and Algeria already have new coaches. Why is Nigeria naming an interim coach? What happened to the 4 million dollar price money?

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:40 pm More idiotic decisions. What is the point of an interim coach? Hire a long term coach.
You don't seem to realize your NFF are flat broke...expect an Amunike/Finidi to be assigned the job soon.

When it's black it's interim, when it's white it's not interim. Abeg, we really have slave people mindset leading Nigeria. Abeg, wake me up in 2026 and let me know if we qualified. If we qualify, hopefully the slaves leadership can permit us to continue with our local coach in an interim capacity.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:58 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:40 pm More idiotic decisions. What is the point of an interim coach? Hire a long term coach.
You don't seem to realize your NFF are flat broke...expect an Amunike/Finidi to be assigned the job soon.
They are not. They offered Peseiro a new contract and they got 4 million dollar price money. Also the Minister of sports is also paying the coach salary.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 7:01 pm
They are not. They offered Peseiro a new contract and they got 4 million dollar price money. Also the Minister of sports is also paying the coach salary.
But were you actually expecting NFF to actually hire a top level manager even with all the supposed money they have? common let's not delude ourselves, as if you're not Nigerian again...we both know it's likely going to be another European journeyman coach if they decide to go foreign again.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 7:28 pm
But were you actually expecting NFF to actually hire a top level manager even with all the supposed money they have? common let's not delude ourselves, as if you're not Nigerian again
$4m is nothing at this level. It covers their Afcon expenses and bonuses but there's not much left to plan on after that. If you want to hire a top coach,assistants, med staff etc, you need a lot more. Plus, the Nff was rescued by the fgn before Afcon , they don't have ways to make money. They're flat broke.

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 7:28 pm
But were you actually expecting NFF to actually hire a top level manager even with all the supposed money they have? common let's not delude ourselves, as if you're not Nigerian again...we both know it's likely going to be another European journeyman coach if they decide to go foreign again.
Oliseh
Egbo
Amunike
Findi

50K a month will be enough. We don't need a top level established coach. We need a coach that wants to make a name for himself. Remember how Morocco hired their coach. How many people knew their coach?

Why are you asking as if you didn't know what to expect? This now becomes a political appointment. We will soon start discussing the ethnic make of the team again.

ANC wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 6:42 pm Whats wrong with giving Finidi the job?

The problem is not financial. Stop making excuses for stupid decisions. It is not like they are paying for it. It is the FG that is paying the coach salary. 50K per month is even one of the top 5 highest in Africa. That 600K a year that is not chump change. That is what they were paying Peseiro. Fae of Ivory Coast was earning less. Cisse of Senegal was earning less.

Not a good choice. I like Eguavoen and he us not nearly as bad as he is made out to be. But we need a coach with a clear mandate, not a stop gap.

aruako1 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 9:03 pm Not a good choice. I like Eguavoen and he us not nearly as bad as he is made out to be. But we need a coach with a clear mandate, not a stop gap.
They knew contract was expiring. So what was the plan?

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 9:23 pm
aruako1 wrote: Fri Mar 01, 2024 9:03 pm Not a good choice. I like Eguavoen and he us not nearly as bad as he is made out to be. But we need a coach with a clear mandate, not a stop gap.
They new contract was expiring. So what was the plan?
If you ask me, na who I go ask?

He is a bad choice.
Would you hire 1naija to drive you to the airport, if the last time he made you miss your flight?