Give the Job to Michael Nsien jare

He’s the current coach of the nUS U19s, former US U16 coach, he’s Nigerian, wants to play attacking football, he has a Uefa A license and US soccer pro license. What he lacks in pro coaching experience is made up with his passion for Nigeria to succeed. US soccer is one of the best football federation in the world. He’s vetted for knowledge of the game, game management and man management. Imho, he’s a low risk high reward move . Give him the job jare!l
[media] [/media]
fledy
Re: Give the Job to Michael Nsien jare

Post by fledy »

Yes! Yes! Yes! Michael Nsien will do a terrific job indeed.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:32 pm He’s the current coach of the nUS U19s, former US U16 coach, he’s Nigerian, wants to play attacking football, he has a Uefa A license and US soccer pro license. What he lacks in pro coaching experience is made up with his passion for Nigeria to succeed. US soccer is one of the best football federation in the world. He’s vetted for knowledge of the game, game management and man management. Imho, he’s a low risk high reward move . Give him the job jare!l
Ugbowo coaches in the US and BigPokey coaches his local Redeemed church in Texas. They both have passion for Nigeria to succeed. Perhaps we should hire both of them to coach the Eagles?

To be fair, when we hired Siasia for our U21 he was coaching U-13 girls in Atlanta. :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 10:12 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 9:32 pm He’s the current coach of the nUS U19s, former US U16 coach, he’s Nigerian, wants to play attacking football, he has a Uefa A license and US soccer pro license. What he lacks in pro coaching experience is made up with his passion for Nigeria to succeed. US soccer is one of the best football federation in the world. He’s vetted for knowledge of the game, game management and man management. Imho, he’s a low risk high reward move . Give him the job jare!l
Ugbowo coaches in the US and BigPokey coaches his local Redeemed church in Texas. They both have passion for Nigeria to succeed. Perhaps we should hire both of them to coach the Eagles?

To be fair, when we hired Siasia for our U21 he was coaching U-13 girls in Atlanta. :lol: :lol:

Are you not the substitute goalie for Onku 1Naira’s Uber drivers football team?

danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 04, 2024 10:12 pm BigPokey coaches his local Redeemed church in Texas.
This, I have to see. :rotf:

danfo,

This coach is just not anyone, though. That has to be acknowledged. He has been at the forefront of producing talents in the USA and is well regarded in the USA soccer circles. That much should be acknowledged. In my view, he might be better than some of the journeymen that Nigeria often locates in Europe.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

overqualified.

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 2:30 am

danfo,

This coach is just not anyone, though. That has to be acknowledged. He has been at the forefront of producing talents in the USA and is well regarded in the USA soccer circles. That much should be acknowledged. In my view, he might be better than some of the journeymen that Nigeria often locates in Europe.
Might he be better than Finidi, Oliseh and Amuneke?
That’s the relevant N100b question at the moment.
Just wondering. :taunt:

Damunk wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 7:44 am

danfo,

Yes, he might be better than them. But they should be considered for the role.

He should start out with the u20 or u23 team.

aruako1 wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 10:49 am
Damunk wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 7:44 am

danfo,

Yes, he might be better than them. But they should be considered for the role.
I am not sure that he is but he is certainly not just any one. I am sure he is no worse than some guys that we usually hire from Europe.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Not as familiar with Michael Nsien as others may be but assuming this flurry of interviews etc a campaign trail, there’s a lot to be desired. Having proclaimed he “has the best to offer”, representing the “best of both worlds”, he failed to substantiate this with anything tangible.

What would you be doing differently to make the team better? The quintessential interview question, the deal clincher in all spheres of work.

The presumed buzz words flair, attacking qualities, layered with that subsaharan dollop of cream “we played with one striker, when we have 3 or 4 strikers that are almost world class”. And the cherry on top, “I would play more attacking football”. What does that even mean this century?

Teams have dominated domestic, continental and global arenas playing with no recognised striker, record goals scored, record chance creation, fielding even fewer than the ill-fated “one striker”.

What does “more attacking football” look like? How is it achieved? More strikers presumably, 3 perhaps? Why not all four! Sorry, as an unknown to many outside of the US, that five minutes showed more brontosaurus than new age brilliance.

If that’s his best pitch, good luck with the U-19s Mike, perhaps a fifth or sixth striker on the pitch and the Gringos wouldn’t have stuffed your boys like Thanksgiving poultry.

Next.

Ndubuisi Egbo: "Na wa o. Look at these people. I have won trophies and no one mentions my name. One U19 coach with 'accent' and no trophies gives interviews and the natives are falling over themselves."

No matter who the NFF hires as a coach, until the unnecessary meddling is curtailed
our football will continue like a sine-wave: up-down, ...up-down, ...up-down!
:( :( :sad: :sad: :sad:

Babadee

Post by Babadee »

I pity this guy taking Nigerian job make him jejely remain as US U19 coach. The Nigerian fans will start complaining from day 1 and claim he is a PE teacher. To add salt to injury he will be working without pay, yet ppl will be calling for his sack as he is not technically sound .

Nigerian SE coaching job is one of the top 10 worst coaching jobs.

niyi wrote: Tue Mar 05, 2024 12:14 pm He should start out with the u20 or u23 team.
Yep. Lets see how he deals with the NFF chaps and delay in his salary.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

To succeed in life, you have to be ambitious; and ambition is not just personal and professional development, but its also challenging yourself to succeed in unlikely scenarios. Some people will "jejely remain as an U19 coach," collecting their paycheck every month and end up amounting to nothing in life. Others will motivate themselves, demand to be a senior head coach and take a team to win multiple senior trophies!
Babadee wrote: Wed Mar 06, 2024 12:00 pm I pity this guy taking Nigerian job make him jejely remain as US U19 coach. The Nigerian fans will start complaining from day 1 and claim he is a PE teacher. To add salt to injury he will be working without pay, yet ppl will be calling for his sack as he is not technically sound .

Nigerian SE coaching job is one of the top 10 worst coaching jobs.

He should get an interview. Let's hear what his plans would be for the team. Can also be appointed as an assistant coach.