Vacancy 1

Re: Vacancy 1

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 10:31 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 10:22 pm @Van City and other Wowo crowd, does this guy have a good resume?

Antonio Conceicao.

Manager
Trofense

Segunda Liga: 2007–08[29]
CFR Cluj

Liga I: 2009–10,[30][10] 2018–19[23]
Cupa României: 2008–09,[9] 2009–10,[31] 2015–16[32]
Supercupa României: 2009
Moreirense

Segunda Liga: 2013–14[14]
Cameroon

Africa Cup of Nations third place: 2021[27]'

It is a red flag to me if you have a long career and you have not achieved anything. I can understand a young coach that is getting started. But a long term coach that has not won anyting is a hell no.
Antonio Concecaio applied for the job. Probably their favorite. He meets the criteria that they are looking for.
That was said about Pesseiro too. Coaching is not the sole determining factor in football. Talent matters. They said Pesseiro didn’t win anything in Venezuela. Can Klopp or Guardiola win anything with Venezuela?

Peseiro didn't win anything with Nigeria. The same with Rohr.

The NFF can start interviewing people now even if the application deadline is March 12. And we need to stop doing things like in the old archaic days. What is all this nonsense about having to advertise the position in the dailies for a certain period of time. Just get on the phone and hire an agency or talent hunter that will help you find candidates. Draw up a list and contact people for interviews. While they are interview you can start contract negotiations at the same time, Even if you have a coach, you should always go talent hunting. You think a club like Liverpool that knows Klopp is leaving at the end of the season, don't have a shortlist of who will replace him? Nigeria knew that they needed a coach in July of last year. They also knew that there was a strong chance that they would need a new coach after Afcon after Peseiro refused to sign a contract offer while the tournament was ongoing.

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

OJI wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 5:53 pm My addition.

We have the seen the effects of the defeatist mentality of the fraud, masquerading as a coach, in the person called Rohr.
We have the seen the effects of the too-scared-to-go-forward mentality of Peseiro.

In case you didn't get the memo, we are in a purgatory.

There is a saying out there. An unspoken expectation is a form of hidden resentment.
There are certain expectations that are necessary for functioning in the NFF world, and navigating complicated dynamics in relationships. So instead of trying to eliminate or have misaligned expectations, NFF, based on their institutional memory, and the path forward, has just focused on communicating them better.

We should applaud them.

Instead of an omnipresent, all-knowing ex-NFF President Pinnick making unilateral decisions re coaches(Waldrum, Rohr, and Peseiro), the current NFF leadership has thrown the gauntlet. Apply if you can deal with stated, and unstated conditions. Come with your eyes fully open. No one promised we were going to ask FIFA to changes the rules, and have Messi or Ronaldo play for Nigeria. No one told you the national team was going to be based only on foreign born or based players. Going forward, no one is promising an avenue for additional pension money. Come prepared to work!! No one promised you all away African games were going to be in air conditioned stadiums, at sea level. Be prepared to learn all lessons in victory, and in defeat. The good, bad and the ugly. Be prepared to create corrective actions as opposed to blaming the quality of the hotel rooms for your ties. Be prepared to deal with a new, reinvigorated environment where a collaborative, consulting approach to shared, stated goals is paramount, and is desirable. The SuperEagles project is bigger than the coach.

If you are not mentally, psychologically, and philosophically prepared with a roadmap to victory from day one, do us a favor, do NOT apply!

NFF has deemed it fit to make it clear, given our tradition, identity and belief, a philosophy and mandate of aiming for the sky is appropriate at this juncture of the SuperEagles.

If you don't understand the psychological aspects of the modern game, needs of the players , and traditions of winning teams, do NOT apply!

If you come in here with inherited beliefs, bias and stereotypes of how the African/ Nigerian player should play the game, do NOT apply!

Cultural, and psychological fit is, and would be critical for success. Do NOT apply if deep down you know you don't have what it takes.

You’re assuming they know their left from right. You have no clue. The CV of a coach for a national team of the caliber of Nigeria should be no secret. A competent football federation would identify who they want and inquire about their interest and take it from there. This job posting for such a position is childish and embarrassing. Anyone trying to justify this has to be living in a cave and just as clueless as the people running the NFF. Ridiculous
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 12:10 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 10:31 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 10:22 pm @Van City and other Wowo crowd, does this guy have a good resume?

Antonio Conceicao.

Manager
Trofense

Segunda Liga: 2007–08[29]
CFR Cluj

Liga I: 2009–10,[30][10] 2018–19[23]
Cupa României: 2008–09,[9] 2009–10,[31] 2015–16[32]
Supercupa României: 2009
Moreirense

Segunda Liga: 2013–14[14]
Cameroon

Africa Cup of Nations third place: 2021[27]'

It is a red flag to me if you have a long career and you have not achieved anything. I can understand a young coach that is getting started. But a long term coach that has not won anyting is a hell no.
Antonio Concecaio applied for the job. Probably their favorite. He meets the criteria that they are looking for.
That was said about Pesseiro too. Coaching is not the sole determining factor in football. Talent matters. They said Pesseiro didn’t win anything in Venezuela. Can Klopp or Guardiola win anything with Venezuela?

Peseiro didn't win anything with Nigeria. The same with Rohr.
He won silver last month at Afcon. That’s a very respectable finish in any major tournament . If you don’t respect that, it must be because you look down on Afcon. It is an accomplishment. Rohr also won Bronze and qualified Nigeria for the WC easily. Remember, it’s not as if we’re perennial winners at the senior level. With 1/3 of African being Nigerians, we’ve only won 3 Afcons in 60+ yrs and 2nd rd at the WC is our best showing. Playing beautiful football does not mask the results.

You do NOT win silver (or second place) nor do you win bronze, you finish second or 3rd by being unable to WIN gold.

Unfortunately, a very very bad person destroyed our winning mentality and reduced our fans to this. He taught you guys about "learning" and broke your desire for success. Today, you are "winning" silver, bronze, quarter final and second round. :oops:

This person "qualified Nigeria for the WC easily" only to go there to learn and win a first round exit.

Look at you? How easy it is for you to sit there and insult us.. "we are not perennial winners," but you will NEVER say one bad word against those two ______. For your information, while we are the most successful football country on our continent. FACT! Your two ________ are two of the worst coaches to ever come out of their continent. :-x
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 2:06 am

He won silver last month at Afcon. That’s a very respectable finish in any major tournament . If you don’t respect that, it must be because you look down on Afcon. It is an accomplishment. Rohr also won Bronze and qualified Nigeria for the WC easily. Remember, it’s not as if we’re perennial winners at the senior level. With 1/3 of African being Nigerians, we’ve only won 3 Afcons in 60+ yrs and 2nd rd at the WC is our best showing. Playing beautiful football does not mask the results.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:34 am You do NOT win silver (or second place) nor do you win bronze, you finish second or 3rd by being unable to WIN gold.

Unfortunately, a very very bad person destroyed our winning mentality and reduced our fans to this. He taught you guys about "learning" and broke your desire for success. Today, you are "winning" silver, bronze, quarter final and second round. :oops:

This person "qualified Nigeria for the WC easily" only to go there to learn and win a first round exit.

Look at you? How easy it is for you to sit there and insult us.. "we are not perennial winners," but you will NEVER say one bad word against those two ______. For your information, while we are the most successful football country on our continent. FACT! Your two ________ are two of the worst coaches to ever come out of their continent. :-x

If silver and bronze are not earned but settled upon as a result of failure to win gold. How do,you justify that we are the most successful team on the continent when 3 other countries have won more gold or the same as we have? Being the best is earned. It’s not an opinion or award by judges.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:04 am
danfo driver wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 3:34 am You do NOT win silver (or second place) nor do you win bronze, you finish second or 3rd by being unable to WIN gold.

If silver and bronze are not earned but settled upon as a result of failure to win gold. How do,you justify that we are the most successful team on the continent when 3 other countries have won more gold or the same as we have? Being the best is earned. It’s not an opinion or award by judges.
My comment is a FACT! But, say something bad about the two men you love first and then I'll explain it to you. Its east to speak down on the black Nigerians, but when it comes to those two shameless failures who have failed for more than 30 years, your mouth locks up!

Worst job posting I have ever seen!! No clearly defined requirements. It was embarrassing to read.