Vacancy 1

Vacancy 1

https://thenff.com/head-coach-of-the-se ... per-eagle/

Calling All Super Eagles Legend Makers: Head Coach Needed!
Attention passionate and proven football coaches! The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) is looking for a visionary leader to take the helm of our Senior Men’s National Team, the mighty Super Eagles!

This is your chance to lead a team steeped in history and guide them towards even greater glory on the international stage. Are you ready to answer the call?

Here’s what we’re looking for in our next Super Eagles Head Coach:

Top-Tier Qualifications: You’ll possess the necessary coaching qualifications to lead a national team.
Elite Experience: Proven experience managing football at the highest level is essential.
Winning Mentality: A successful track record of leading teams to victories is a must.
Africa in Focus: While not mandatory, knowledge of African football will be a strong positive.
Do you have what it takes to lead the Super Eagles to the next level?

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to make history with Nigerian football. If you’re a coach who thrives on pressure and dreams of etching your name in footballing lore, we want to hear from you!

Stay tuned for updates on the application process. In the meantime, share this with fellow coaches
Re: Vacancy 1

We can now rest.
They are clearly going for a Nigerian coach.
Oya, Cybereaglers. This is your chance!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 5:48 am https://thenff.com/head-coach-of-the-se ... per-eagle/

Attention passionate and proven football coaches! The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) is looking for a visionary leader to take the helm of our Senior Men’s National Team, the mighty Super Eagles!

This is your chance to lead a team steeped in history and guide them towards even greater glory on the international stage. Are you ready to answer the call?

Top-Tier Qualifications: You’ll possess the necessary coaching qualifications to lead a national team.
Elite Experience: Proven experience managing football at the highest level is essential.
Winning Mentality: A successful track record of leading teams to victories is a must.
Africa in Focus: While not mandatory, knowledge of African football will be a strong positive.

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to make history with Nigerian football. If you’re a coach who thrives on pressure and dreams of etching your name in footballing lore, we want to hear from you!

Stay tuned for updates on the application process. In the meantime, share this with fellow coaches

Damunk wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 7:32 am We can now rest.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 5:48 am https://thenff.com/head-coach-of-the-se ... per-eagle/

How many Nigerians have elite experience?
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

This is not how a competent federation goes about hiring a coach. These guys are so amateur. A competent Federation would already have a list of 2 - 3 candidates - contact them based on fit and philosophy, and then negotiate a deal. This is just some caricature shitzz. Nigeria is doomed. Now they will start their charade of silly interviews.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 1:43 pm This is not how a competent federation goes about hiring a coach. These guys are so amateur. A competent Federation would already have a list of 2 - 3 candidates - contact them based on fit and philosophy, and then negotiate a deal. This is just some caricature shitzz. Nigeria is doomed. Now they will start their charade of silly interviews.
They do this to show transparency of the process so people don't accuse them of backroom dealing. It's all fake.

Didn't they leak that they already have a replacement and he is not a local coach?

azuka

Post by azuka »

Clueless.

azuka wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 2:34 pmClueless.
Walahi! How did we go from Afcon finals to this? Just a few weeks ago we looked like a team on the ascendancy to great things. Now cluelessness and incompetence is back. At this point I’ll back any human been that’s appointed asap just to get the matter out of the hands of these fools.

Former Cameroun coach Conceição has applied according the own.I expect Amunike, Finidi, Nsien and Saninfiet to apply.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 1:30 pm
Damunk wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 7:32 am We can now rest.

How many Nigerians have elite experience?
...you will be surprised.
Many on CE with their formations acumen, who to invite, who is a waste pipe, to those players who can dance endlessly on the ball with snippets of video as evidence :biggrin:

I thought this was a joke and I was going to report your post, until I decided to click on the link (didnt even know those people had a website) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well, they spoke about "passion for Nigerian football." You said your boy, Nsien has it. I said Bigpokey has it, as well. Let the best man win! :thumbs: :lol:

Goalgetter wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 1:43 pm This is not how a competent federation goes about hiring a coach. These guys are so amateur. A competent Federation would already have a list of 2 - 3 candidates - contact them based on fit and philosophy, and then negotiate a deal. This is just some caricature shitzz. Nigeria is doomed. Now they will start their charade of silly interviews.
No, sir!

What you sescribe is what is done in Europe and it is decadent. A modern organization advertises the job and lets people apply and they go through an interview process. Tell me which other modern organization selects leaders like European football dies? They are few and far between and they are often very private ones. What NFF has outlined here is a modern process. This avoids selecting people via an old boys network which excludes possible good candidates. The NFF process is far more modern that the crap done in Europe.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 3:34 pm
No, sir!

What you sescribe is what is done in Europe and it is decadent. A modern organization advertises the job and lets people apply and they go through an interview process. Tell me which other modern organization selects leaders like European football dies? They are few and far between and they are often very private ones. What NFF has outlined here is a modern process. This avoids selecting people via an old boys network which excludes possible good candidates. The NFF process is far more modern that the crap done in Europe.
Rubbish. Change the text in that disgraceful job posting from Nigeria to France, Germany or Spain and you’ll realize how silly it is. This is what high schools in remote places do.

All I want is for them to do things like professionals

1. Play friendlies in March
2. Don't discriminate against Nigerian coaches.

We've forgotten how long it took to appoint Pesseiro and Rohr.

Job posting is the first step. The next step is to set up a committee to conduct the interviews and make a recommendation to the board. The board will the site to approve the new coach. We're probably about 2-3 months away from appointing a new coach who'll likely be out of the WC 30days after his appointment.

No, sir!

A few things, Uncle:

1. Football is a different industry.
2. A coach is a "specialist" position. Specialist positions are usually head-hunted. You usually will not see job postings for certain scientist, certain surgeons, certain artists.
3. Companies do not usually put out job postings for certain positions like CEO. Those positions are head-hunted for a reason.

For specialty positions and positions like CEO, the company identifies a few candidates who are able to implement the company's strategy and then discuss with those candidates. They do not put up job postings asking for "passion!!" :lol:
OJI

Post by OJI »

My addition.

We have the seen the effects of the defeatist mentality of the fraud, masquerading as a coach, in the person called Rohr.
We have the seen the effects of the too-scared-to-go-forward mentality of Peseiro.

In case you didn't get the memo, we are in a purgatory.

There is a saying out there. An unspoken expectation is a form of hidden resentment.
There are certain expectations that are necessary for functioning in the NFF world, and navigating complicated dynamics in relationships. So instead of trying to eliminate or have misaligned expectations, NFF, based on their institutional memory, and the path forward, has just focused on communicating them better.

We should applaud them.

Instead of an omnipresent, all-knowing ex-NFF President Pinnick making unilateral decisions re coaches(Waldrum, Rohr, and Peseiro), the current NFF leadership has thrown the gauntlet. Apply if you can deal with stated, and unstated conditions. Come with your eyes fully open. No one promised we were going to ask FIFA to changes the rules, and have Messi or Ronaldo play for Nigeria. No one told you the national team was going to be based only on foreign born or based players. Going forward, no one is promising an avenue for additional pension money. Come prepared to work!! No one promised you all away African games were going to be in air conditioned stadiums, at sea level. Be prepared to learn all lessons in victory, and in defeat. The good, bad and the ugly. Be prepared to create corrective actions as opposed to blaming the quality of the hotel rooms for your ties. Be prepared to deal with a new, reinvigorated environment where a collaborative, consulting approach to shared, stated goals is paramount, and is desirable. The SuperEagles project is bigger than the coach.

If you are not mentally, psychologically, and philosophically prepared with a roadmap to victory from day one, do us a favor, do NOT apply!

NFF has deemed it fit to make it clear, given our tradition, identity and belief, a philosophy and mandate of aiming for the sky is appropriate at this juncture of the SuperEagles.

If you don't understand the psychological aspects of the modern game, needs of the players , and traditions of winning teams, do NOT apply!

If you come in here with inherited beliefs, bias and stereotypes of how the African/ Nigerian player should play the game, do NOT apply!

Cultural, and psychological fit is, and would be critical for success. Do NOT apply if deep down you know you don't have what it takes.

Foreign born that's all Nigeria want :thumb:

mcal wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 9:14 pm

Foreign born that's all Nigeria want :thumb:

Perfect assistant coach/U20 coach )

@Van City and other Wowo crowd, does this guy have a good resume?

Antonio Conceicao.

Manager
Trofense

Segunda Liga: 2007–08[29]
CFR Cluj

Liga I: 2009–10,[30][10] 2018–19[23]
Cupa României: 2008–09,[9] 2009–10,[31] 2015–16[32]
Supercupa României: 2009
Moreirense

Segunda Liga: 2013–14[14]
Cameroon

Africa Cup of Nations third place: 2021[27]'

It is a red flag to me if you have a long career and you have not achieved anything. I can understand a young coach that is getting started. But a long term coach that has not won anyting is a hell no.
Antonio Concecaio applied for the job. Probably their favorite. He meets the criteria that they are looking for.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 10:22 pm @Van City and other Wowo crowd, does this guy have a good resume?

Antonio Conceicao.

Manager
Trofense

Segunda Liga: 2007–08[29]
CFR Cluj

Liga I: 2009–10,[30][10] 2018–19[23]
Cupa României: 2008–09,[9] 2009–10,[31] 2015–16[32]
Supercupa României: 2009
Moreirense

Segunda Liga: 2013–14[14]
Cameroon

Africa Cup of Nations third place: 2021[27]'

It is a red flag to me if you have a long career and you have not achieved anything. I can understand a young coach that is getting started. But a long term coach that has not won anyting is a hell no.
Antonio Concecaio applied for the job. Probably their favorite. He meets the criteria that they are looking for.
That was said about Pesseiro too. Coaching is not the sole determining factor in football. Talent matters. They said Pesseiro didn’t win anything in Venezuela. Can Klopp or Guardiola win anything with Venezuela?

Seems some of are saying the NFF should have been interviewing for Peseiro's replacement while we were in the middle of the AFCON tournament so we could replace him the moment he declined our offer.

Yeah, that would have been really smart...

danfo driver wrote: Fri Mar 08, 2024 4:52 pm
No, sir!

A few things, Uncle:

1. Football is a different industry.
2. A coach is a "specialist" position. Specialist positions are usually head-hunted. You usually will not see job postings for certain scientist, certain surgeons, certain artists.
3. Companies do not usually put out job postings for certain positions like CEO. Those positions are head-hunted for a reason.

For specialty positions and positions like CEO, the company identifies a few candidates who are able to implement the company's strategy and then discuss with those candidates. They do not put up job postings asking for "passion!!" :lol:
It is a different industry? How, is it one that sanctions as a closed hiring process? It will come down in the future. Bet on it. This is precisely the reason why few Black managers exist today!! Their absence has nothing to do with ability but everything to do with a decadent process that prioritizes an old boys network.

Do not be brainwashed by such a decadent and ancient hiring process. This is the same process that was used in the USA for hiring gridiron football coaches till modernity came into play forcing an interview of at least a minority candidate. It was based in the realization of how decadent it is. It is a closed process that should be attacked by anyone seeking modernized and an equal opportunity process.

I am surprised that you support it given that I believed these are types of things that you rail against.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics