The 'cat' with nine lives: Ebuehi and Collins get yet another call up. .....

Well, well, Ebuehi and Collins get yet another call up. How many will they continue to get? Just asking. Is it still potential or has something changed? Just asking. :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: The 'cat' with nine lives: Ebuehi and Collins get yet another call up. .....

Injuries to Zaidu and Aina is possibly responsible for their invitations
Re: The 'cat' with nine lives: Ebuehi and Collins get yet another call up. .....

I like Ebuehi. Not sure why he is no longer favored.

Dammy wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 1:05 am Injuries to Zaidu and Aina is possibly responsible for their invitations
:thumbs: True point.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

To be sure, Ebuehi has improved with his grit level in his last few appearances for Nigeria particularly after he was out for months with a severe injury a few years ago. However, I feel he is still miles away from what Aina regularly gives us.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 1:02 am Well, well, Ebuehi and Collins get yet another call up. How many will they continue to get? Just asking. Is it still potential or has something changed? Just asking. :rotf: :rotf:
Both are SE quality players. Do you know of better players in Tanzania?

Ebuehi is a quality squad player while Collins isn't a Super Eagles material!

Undertaker wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 3:55 am Ebuehi is a quality squad player while Collins isn't a Super Eagles material!
Fact is people would raise their game in big occasion and we saw this with average players like Zaidu who undeservedly stole ebuehi slot during Afcon

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 4:19 am
Undertaker wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 3:55 am Ebuehi is a quality squad player while Collins isn't a Super Eagles material!
Fact is people would raise their game in big occasion and we saw this with average players like Zaidu who undeservedly stole ebuehi slot during Afcon
Undeservedly? Really? That is a shock to me and I bet to many on CE as well. Clearly, you do not watch SE at all. If you did, you will note that the two are not in competition. Unless you mistooK Zaidu for Ola Aina. Just a reminder, It is Aina and other right backs that kept out Ebuehi.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 4:30 am
Undeservedly? Really? That is a shock to me and I bet to many on CE as well. Clearly, you do not watch SE at all. If you did, you will note that the two are not in competition. Unless you mistooK Zaidu for Ola Aina. Just a reminder, It is Aina and other right backs that kept out Ebuehi.
Yup.
Not Zaidu or Collins.
Jette is confusing his left from his right.

Damunk wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:19 am
Enugu II wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 4:30 am
Yup.
Not Zaidu or Collins.
Jette is confusing his left from his right.
What position did ebuehi play on our way to Russia including friendlies

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

he might be on this video but I have to check later

Ebuehi stunk the joint up in his last SE outing. I had him as easily the worst person on the field.

To be honest, he looks a talent and has had a few good games for the SE, but I don’t know that I see him as important for the future and I would be looking form younger players with more of an upside.

jette1 wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 8:38 am he might be on this video but I have to check later
Jette…is everything okay?
This video you’ve posted confirms exactly what we are telling you.
Ebuehi plays right wingback, not left.

In this video Ebuehi (21) comes on in the 77th minute to replace Shehu Abdullahi (12) at the right back position and plays there until game over.
Idowu started and finished the game at left back.
Ola Aina was on the bench and never came on.

How did you end up posting this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ebuehi has not been the same player since that long term injury he suffered at Benfica. He is no longer a starter for Empoli
kendo

Post by kendo »

Damunk wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 10:17 am

In this video Ebuehi (21) comes on in the 77th minute to replace Shehu Abdullahi (12) at the right back position and plays there until game over.

To be fair, Ebuehi was on the left during the World Cup(2018) match vs Iceland
Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Ebuehi can play LB or RB like Aina but his preference is on the right.

I love Ebuehi’s game

kendo wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 11:41 am
Damunk wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 10:17 am

To be fair, Ebuehi was on the left during the World Cup(2018) match vs Iceland
Replacing Idowu in the second half.
Echejiele didn’t even play, so there was obviously a problem going on there at left back.

So that one na condition.

How did Zaidu (a LB) “steal” the slot of Ebuehi (who plays on the other side of the pitch at RB)?

Jamiu Collins is 30 years old. He will NEVER bench Zaidu (27 years old) or Onyeamachi (25 years old).

When a country is a serious country, do you know what they will do? They will look for a LB who is young, perhaps 21 years and under. If they do not have one in their youth teams, they will scout for one. If they have one in their youth team, they will focus on him. They will bring in that young kid for this game to replace 27 year old Zaidu, so that the kid can understand the pressure of being invited to the senior team. He will learn what it takes to play there, he will get to meet potential future team mates and the team mates and coach will learn more about him. They will begin to groom him because in 3 years +, he will become a viable option to compete and/or replace Zaidu.

But Nigeria is NOT a serious country and our citizens do not think broadly and intelligently. They sit on your fat hairy buttocks and laugh foolishly about irrelevant things.

We have never been known for planning ahead and our fanbase/citizens are the biggest problem with this. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 4:44 pm
*** pretentious nonsense deleted ****
Oga abeg my internet service is down. Can you please help a bruvva out and do a google search as to who is top of the English Premier League? You will be rewarded many fold for this kind act. Thanks in advance.