Ogbu v AC Milan

Igoh Ogbu starts for Slavia Prague in their 2nd leg Europa cup match against AC Milan in just over an hour.
Milan lead 4-2 from the first leg which Ogbu surprisingly was dropped to the bench.
Today’s match is an opportunity for CEs to assess Ogbu
Re: Ogbu v AC Milan

What do we need Ogbu for when we have Tiaminu who has been showered with encomiums from CE to Tanzania. Abeg mek u find better thing do jare.

Terrible decision there by Ogbu and more than half of the defence, chasing the ball and not recognizing the space they were leaving behind...

This one is over.

Goodnight folks...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ogbu nwe ezeh....

He tried sha....as they say in Naija...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The red card by the referee to the Slavia player has ruined the match with Milan exploiting the loopholes created by having an extra man

Dammy wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:24 pm The red card by the referee to the Slavia player has ruined the match with Milan exploiting the loopholes created by having an extra man

The manager did not learn from the 1st leg.

You can be aggressive without being over the top. The defender was a bit unlucky with the foul though...

I like the player though...Ogbu that is...

Why was he on the bench for the 1st leg? Some of these clubs sef.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 6:34 pm What do we need Ogbu for when we have Tiaminu who has been showered with encomiums from CE to Tanzania. Abeg mek u find better thing do jare.
I'm sure you have enough brain power to realise that more than one player can be invited to the national team. In any case, it was reportedly your dear Peseiro that invited him.