Ogbu v AC Milan

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 5:25 pm
by Dammy
Igoh Ogbu starts for Slavia Prague in their 2nd leg Europa cup match against AC Milan in just over an hour.
Milan lead 4-2 from the first leg which Ogbu surprisingly was dropped to the bench.
Today’s match is an opportunity for CEs to assess Ogbu

Re: Ogbu v AC Milan

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 6:34 pm
What do we need Ogbu for when we have Tiaminu who has been showered with encomiums from CE to Tanzania. Abeg mek u find better thing do jare.

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:04 pm
by txj
Terrible decision there by Ogbu and more than half of the defence, chasing the ball and not recognizing the space they were leaving behind...

This one is over.

Goodnight folks...

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:19 pm
by txj
Ogbu nwe ezeh....

He tried sha....as they say in Naija...

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:24 pm
by Dammy
The red card by the referee to the Slavia player has ruined the match with Milan exploiting the loopholes created by having an extra man

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:33 pm
by txj
Dammy wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:24 pm The red card by the referee to the Slavia player has ruined the match with Milan exploiting the loopholes created by having an extra man

The manager did not learn from the 1st leg.

You can be aggressive without being over the top. The defender was a bit unlucky with the foul though...

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:34 pm
by txj
I like the player though...Ogbu that is...

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 7:46 pm
by bret- hart
Why was he on the bench for the 1st leg? Some of these clubs sef.

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2024 9:21 pm
by aruako1
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 6:34 pm What do we need Ogbu for when we have Tiaminu who has been showered with encomiums from CE to Tanzania. Abeg mek u find better thing do jare.
I'm sure you have enough brain power to realise that more than one player can be invited to the national team. In any case, it was reportedly your dear Peseiro that invited him.