Elijah Adebayo (Luton) wants to play for the Super Eagles

Re: Elijah Adebayo (Luton) wants to play for the Super Eagles

Good to hear a player express their desire to play for the SE.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This is all we ask from the abroad recruits, show and say it. not like the joker who was on Nedum's podcast

Beautiful, I’d take him over a Dessers on our current list…
MAIDABOI

Post by MAIDABOI »

He is injured that was why he is not in camp

maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:57 pm Beautiful, I’d take him over a Dessers on our current list…
To be fair Dessers has decent numbers at Rangers, but Elijah will definitely be a welcome upgrade over him.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

MAIDABOI wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 6:10 pm He is injured that was why he is not in camp
He was not invited.
You are confusing him with Osho who is CB.
azuka

Post by azuka »

goke313 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:40 pm
I will take him in a heart beat. He brings us a difference option to what we have currently. he's more of the old-fashioned #9.

Mek we yan after he survives relegation. :sneaky:

Very proud to see this!!!

ikemba wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:49 pm
MAIDABOI wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 6:10 pm He is injured that was why he is not in camp
He was not invited.
You are confusing him with Osho who is CB.
Well he's actually also injured...

He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.

azuka wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:52 pm

I will take him in a heart beat. He brings us a difference option to what we have currently. he's more of the old-fashioned #9.

wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 5:25 am He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.
I agree. Perfect comparison.
It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.

wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 5:25 am He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him? Based on facts or feelings?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ogbene is the Luton player I'd be more interested in but he's already played for Ireland. This is a guy born in Nigeria.

You’ve come again casting aspirations.
You don’t know how he will perform, but you randomly decide to say he isn’t good enough?
Does Ajayi ring a bell?
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 7:31 am It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.

Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 7:31 am
I agree. Perfect comparison.
It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.
this is how you went off at Ajayi, now nah Ade you wan attack

You are right/I was wrong. There are actually 10 strikers ahead of him.

1 and 2) the two Victors
3) Awoniyi
4) Moffi
5) Iheanacho
6) Orban
7) Sadiq
8) Adams
9) Solanke
10) Dessers
Lolly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:03 am

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him?
Based on facts or feelings?

This is what we want. Let the players themselves indicate interest. And not the NFF chasing them around like a cock chasing a hen.
If you want to play for the SE, you must be proud to wear the jersey.

Agreed. He is actually Luton's most dangerous attacker and has electrifying speed.
The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 11:57 am Ogbene is the Luton player I'd be more interested in but he's already played for Ireland. This is a guy born in Nigeria.

naijaguy wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm This is what we want. Let the players themselves indicate interest. And not the NFF chasing them around like a cock chasing a hen.
If you want to play for the SE, you must be proud to wear the jersey.
abi ooooo

You really tried to sneak in an England international at #9 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: if we're talking form this season he's definitely in our top 5
wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm You are right/I was wrong. There are actually 10 strikers ahead of him.

1 and 2) the two Victors
3) Awoniyi
4) Moffi
5) Iheanacho
6) Orban
7) Sadiq
8) Adams
9) Solanke
10) Dessers

Lolly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:03 am

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him?
Based on facts or feelings?

Solanke played ONE friendly international match for England 7 years ago, and thus remains eligible for Nigeria.
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:38 pm You really tried to sneak in an England international at #9 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: if we're talking form this season he's definitely in our top 5