Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

Re: Nigeria vs Ghana (2-1) Desser , Lookman FT

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 12:53 am
olu wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:40 pm Eager to see how we do against Mali. I think they should be a tougher opponent than Ghana
While Mali may be a better team than Ghana, the psychology for that game will be different versus the Ghana game which is a massive derby - Ghana will always play their hardest even in their worse form. Don’t be too surprised if Mali gets trashed.
It’s possible we could trash Mali but it won’t have anything to do with intensity. Mali were brutally knocked out of the just concluded AFCON in heartbreaking fashion. They might still be reeling from that loss.

Kai our fans are not happy o

maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:21 am Kai our fans are not happy o

This man is lucky that there is no Ghana fan nearby. If not, he would have been slapped.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:54 am
maceo4 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:21 am Kai our fans are not happy o

This man is lucky that there is no Ghana fan nearby. If not, he would have been slapped.
Nigerians are a weird bunch, two rivals teams played out a good warm up match where some key players were missing on both sides,with coaches from both sides debuting a sprinkling of new players here and there, goal scoring chances were balanced on both sides...everything you will want in a good friendly match, I don't know how else Naija fans can be logical in their deductions.